$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

NH Centro Historico

3 stars
AV Palma 42 Col, Mexico City, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Nice hotel

We spent 3 nights in the beginning of November. This hotel's location is perfect. It is one block... See full review

  • YuriyN
  • Jan 5, 2014
A very good value for money

Everything was great. Breakfast was excellent. Will stay again. See full review

  • Uane
  • Jan 2, 2014
Warm and friendly accommodations in the heart of Mexico City

The NH Centro Historico offers the perfect vantage point for many of the popular tourist attractions in the city. It is centrally located so is only a short walk to many of the tourist hotspots. The hotel has many excellent features and includes an in-house restaurant that serves a buffet style breakfast. The NH Centro Historico has 11 conference rooms with a maximum capacity of 160 people, a business centre, meeting and banqueting facilities making it a wonderful choice for business guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Mexico City to offer easy accessibility to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer

  • The ideal accommodation for all types of guest, from business user to tourist in the city for the first time

  • Rooms have original décor and help to create the right ambience for the style of hotel

NH Centro Historico Rooms
The guest rooms at NH Centro Historico are standard and decorated in a style sympathetic to the original building and surroundings. They comprise of either one double bed or two twin beds (upon request). The rooms are spacious and have fabulous city views. The standard rooms have several features including an in-room safe that is large enough to accommodate a laptop and television with cable access. Each room has a private bathroom with a shower. There is a bathroom phone and complimentary toiletries. An iron and ironing board is available on request. The NH Centro Historico Suites are more spacious than the rooms with a larger bathroom containing both a bath and a shower. In the living room area there is a comfy sofa and armchair for relaxing. 
Things To Do:
  • Museo del Templo Mayor (0.16 miles/0.25 km)

  • National Palace (0.20 miles/0.32 km)

  • Palacio de Bellas Artes (0.32 miles/0.51 km)

  • Museum of the City of Mexico (1.07 miles/1.7 km)

  • Zona Rosa (1.62 miles/2.6 km)

Policies and Fees
The property is smoke-free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

19.4316 -99.1355
Area served
Mexico City.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport,
Area description
Located six kilometers from Benito Juarez International Airport, the Nh Centro Historico in Mexico City,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

NH Centro Historico Rooms

Standard
The guest rooms at NH Centro Historico are standard and decorated in a style sympathetic to the original building and surroundings. Double bed or 2 twin beds, city vie, desk. In-room safe (accommodates laptop), television, cable television service, Television HBO, multi-line phone, speakerphone, phone, voice mail, private bathroom, shower only, makeup/shaving mirror, bathroom phone, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, welcome amenities, iron/ironing board (on request) and Air conditioning.
Superior Room
Offer guest a generous space and a large bathroom with bathtub. All rooms are designed with warm colors and wooden furniture. Rooms are equipped with desk and chair, sofa, satellite TV, mini-bar, Wi-Fi Internet Access, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, extra amenities, bathrobe and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.4 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.8 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.2 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.4 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.8 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.2 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 4.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.9 mi
  • Film University: 7.3 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.6 mi
  • Perisur: 9.8 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.7 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 11.1 mi

Dining

NH Restaurant
The NH restaurant has a fresh and modern atmosphere were you can enjoy a variety of dishes of international and Mexican cuisine. Daily morning offers an antiox breakfast buffet. From Monday to Friday you can enjoy an executive menu. As an option, we offer the terrace that is a nice and fresh place to delight your meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for NH Centro Historico

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santiago, Chile
Mar 10, 2009

classy in appearance only!

We checked in and received a lukewarm welcome at best. Our electronic cards worked the first time, but upon returning from lunch we couldn't get in. I went down to get new cards, upon returning my girlfriend said that another couple had somehow opened the door and entered the room before she politely told them to leave. Upon entering the bathroom I turned on the lights, and the overhead light promptly blew a fuse. Three hours later (and after 3 separate calls to the front desk) finally someone showed up to fix the light. The following morning, while I was in the gym, my girlfriend had to stop her shower after hearing someone pounding incessantly on the door. In a towel she answered the door, only to find a maid "just asking if everything is ok"?? I've never had that happen at another hotel. The air conditioning worked, but at a snails' pace, I swear it took approx 2 hours for the room to cool to a reasonable temp. They overcharged us for the bottled water we drank in the rooms, they charge for the coffee that is set out for you, they charged us extra for a late check-out. I'm surprised they don't charge you by the minute to watch the tv! The icing on the cake was the last night we stayed there the maid changed our sheets and forgot to put the comforter back on the bed, the following morning as we were packing we found it stuffed into a cubby-hole next to the safe. My guess is that this hotel is successful due to it's close proximity to the zocalo and thus can afford to be flaky in regards to service. The hotel looks classy in it's appearance, but scratch the surface and you find that this place is anything but classy. No way will we ever stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylvia and Luis
Staten Island, NY
May 4, 2009

"Location, Location, Location"

We were only at the hotel very late at night. We basically needed a room to sleep in. Since the hotel is off the avenue, there were no views of the city. Our room faced another building (bank). Otherwise, the room was very clean and quiet. It was nice having a Starbucks right off the lobby. The front desk was also very courteous and the staff helpful. Private taxis were always available at all hours. We would stay at this hotel again. Contrary to what poeple were saying, we found Mexico City to be very safe. We even rode the metro to some of the attractions. It was clean and very quiet! Being in the historic part of the City was very convenient. We were able to walk to many sites and shops. We had a wonderful time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mexico city girl
los angeles, california
Feb 11, 2013

regular getaway

dangerous bathtub, with a small remodelation it work well. front desk personal neds more training and focus at jobplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CharlieWestTraveler
Elkview, WV
Feb 14, 2013

Very good location, reasonable cost

A short block from the zocalo, on the side toward the Alameda. Faces onto a quiet little side street, so you don't step out into immediate blare of traffic. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Exactly what we (older couple leisure travelling) wanted. Restaurant food was fine, but hard to "have a little something, for not much cost." Taxi always waiting at front door, so no delays there. Staff quite accommodating. One of us is hyper-reactive to mold/mildew issues, and we often find even quite nice hotels may have some issues (that most travelers would never react to). NH Centro had no issues on that score, be reassured. If you're drinking only bottled water, remember to bring your own. Hotel-provided 1.5 liter bottles in room for 36 pesos; same bottle at bodega around the corner was 9 pesos. It's the little things that get you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pobre padre
Business
Greenville, U.S.A.
Jun 23, 2010

Clean, Quiet, Friendly

[...] only very limited free internet access. Didn't eat breakfast here so cannot make claim about food, cost, cleanliness, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
justme
london
Mar 13, 2013

a city centre hotel

It is just fine - a characterless reasonably comfortable city centre hotel with adequately helpful staff if asked anything. Tried to look into restaurant at about 8.30 - it was dead!!!! Apart from that nothing to report oh except you are told not to drink tap water they provide one very small bottle of water for teeth cleaning free of charge but then a further two larger bottes are put in the room with a very expensive price tag on them (can't remember how much) but it cost less than 10% of this at the nearest corner shop! All the little hotels we stayed in elsewhere in Mexico just supplied plenty for free - just seemed petty!!! and left us feeling annoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

don't buy hotel water

Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAJOCA
Québec, canada
Mar 22, 2014

Location, location, location

Best location to visit. Staff is very helpful. Can't get any better for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

January is a good Time to visit. The weather is perfect.

Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glenn
Not Provided
Dec 11, 2009

great location. good room. carpets

great location. good room. carpets could all do with cleaning though and made it feel more like a 3 star. the gym is well equipped , staff helpful. if anyone frm NH reads this I would love to know what benefits my NH loyalty card has given me after two years and about 40 nights - because I can't see any!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 17, 2010

From the outside the building

From the outside the building is old. From the inside its modernly decorated with fine rooms. Location is very close to the Zocalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of NH Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisJ
Calif
Aug 13, 2012

Hit and miss, but overall good

Five night stay in July 2012. Room was fine, but looked into light shaft that always kept room dim. Bed very comfortable. Daily room servicing was not well done. They often forgot my room and I had to go to front desk to get situation addressed. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. Stay away from restaurant on 5th floor. It is just bad food and service. Quite disappointing. Location is PERFECT--one block to Zocalo. Money changer next to hotel has best rates I found--better than what ATM offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search