$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

4 stars
Paseo De La Reforma #465, Col Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, 06500
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent

Very classy & clean hotel didn't like that I had to pay for Internet but everything else was great See full review

  • Kamil
  • Dec 21, 2014
What a Lovely, Lovely Place

You really can't ask for anything more. A beautifully kept hotel with extremely kind staff and in a... See full review

  • Ariel S
  • Jul 22, 2014
Mexico City charm and elegance

The Hotel Marquis Reforma combines contemporary design with vintage charm in creating a unique and pleasing hotel near top Mexico City attractions. The atmosphere is one of laid-back elegance complemented by helpful and welcoming staff. The hotel features a swimming pool, health club, free parking, a business center, and concierge service. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Suitable for all business, leisure or couples     
  • Overlooking some of the loveliest attractions in the city 
  • Delightful mixture of vintage charm and contemporary style 
Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa Rooms

The Hotel Marquis Reforma offers top quality accommodations that overlook a garden or Chapultepec Park. Rooms feature high-speed Internet (fees apply), a minibar, a hairdryer and a safe.

Things To Do:
  • Modern Art Museum – (0.5 mile/0.8 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle & Park (National History Museum) – (0.5 mile/0.8 km)
  • Anthropology Museum – (0 .5 mile/0.8 km)
  • Papalote Museo del Nino – (1 mile/1.6 km)  
  • National Auditorium – (1.5 miles/2.4 km)
  • Fine Art Palace – (3 miles/4.8 km)
  • National Art Museum – (3.5 miles/5.6 km)  
  • San Ildelfonso Museum – (4 miles/6.4 km)
  • Diego Rivera Anahuacalli Museum  - (9 miles/14.4 km)  
  • Frida Kahlo Museum – (9 miles/14.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa Rooms

Deluxe Room Gardenview Double
Two double beds. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.
Corporate Junior Suite
One king bed. View of Chapultepec Park. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.
Deluxe Gardenview
One king or two double beds. Garden view. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.
Executive Room
One king bed. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • IPADE: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.4 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3 mi
  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • IPADE: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.4 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.9 mi
  • Foro Sol: 5.1 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.3 mi
  • Film University: 5.9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.8 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 8.6 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.6 mi
  • Perisur: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.9 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.6 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Dining

Room Service
In-room dining is available 24-hours a day.
Los Canarios Restaurant
Market Cuisine with Spanish-Mexican Specialties, located in the Lobby of the Hotel. Restaurant and bar open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Offers upscale dining comfort and sophisticated city ambiance
Caviar Bar
Features live music and it's the perfect place for cocktails, delicious hors d'oeuvres and live music.
La Jolla / Gourmet Restaurant
The award-winning La Jolla our elegant gourmet restaurant specializes in cuisine featuring ingredients from Mexico, magnificently blended with international components.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel time 77
Business
Michigan
Oct 31, 2014

Hot stay with lots of add. Charges

Nice hotel. Air con didn't function, so they sent a guy up who played around with the vent. Couldn't sleep it was so hot. Also, they charge for every device you want wifi on and even charge for a swim in the pool; $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennesseeRose
Business
Mexico
Oct 20, 2014

Great hotel

A great hotel in a beautiful location, the only reason why I provide a 4 star review its due despite the famous restaurants in the hotel I was expecting better food, not saying its bad but was a bit plain and dissapointing, other than that the hotel its great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to almost everything, from upscale Saks to downtown commercial area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A friendlly man
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Feb 27, 2014

Excellent hotel very friendly people

Excellent location , the rooms are very comfortable ten people very friendly Is an excellent decision to reserve this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qiwi
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 9, 2013

Always a good experience

Friendly staff, prompt room service, great Jr. Suites and a fun and excellent Mexican Restaurant Los Canarios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyGG
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2013

Awesome

everything about this hotel was wonderful...especially the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel V
Business
Calexico, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Great hotel in a great area of Mexico City

There are other expensive hotel with a big branding and more stuff, but this hotel is a very good option at a very good price. Definitely it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theaters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjs0831
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great Stay - Great Value

I can't say enough about the great people at the Marquis Reforma. I stayed for three nights on business. Everyone - from the Bell Hops (Pablo especially), to the Front Desk, to the Business Center (Beatrice), to the maid staff - was very cordial and made me feel like the only guy in the hotel. One anecdote: I was meeting a business associate in the lobby of the Marquis one evening, but I had never met him in person before. Before I walked around through the lounge and lobby to ask the identity of those present, I notified Pablo at the front door of the name of the person I was meeting in case he entered while I was away. Before I could begin my search, Pablo went around to the people in the entire lounge and lobby to ask if my party had already arrived. That was above and beyond my expectations. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had all of the expected amenities, including a phone in the restroom, a programmable safe and a fully-stocked mini-bar with snacks, drinks and even toiletries if I forgot mine. Plus, they provided two, free bottles of water for each night I stayed. I ate room service which was prepared properly and had certain local flavors including (availabel by request) guacamole on my hamburger and very unique, simple, flavorfull fish quesadillas. I ate at the Japanese restaurant in the Lobby of the Hotel and it was fantastic. All of my american friends joked with me about being careful with the food in Mexico. When I returned, I told them that my restaurant was so great that I ate raw fish (sushi) with confidence in Mexico and it was spectacular. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Mexico City. Especially because I paid about 60% of the rate that they were charging at comparable 4-Star Properties on the Paseo de La Reforma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shift
Business
CR
Mar 28, 2012

Good for Business

Great Location Intrernet connection was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No internet connection included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shareman
Business
LA
Jan 21, 2012

Great Location nice Place

On the Reforma a great location and quite good place to stay. restaurants are good but the Bar needs some help. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is undergoing some refurbishing so some areas will improve. Overall a reasonable place to stay with lost around or within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stenik
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Business Trip

When in Mexico DF usually i stay at Nikko Hotel or Marquis Reforma. The Nikko Hotel is located in a better area, walking distance from nice bar and restaurant but the Marquis Reforma except for the location (which is very good but not walking distance from Polanco Bar and Restaurant) is very nice, clean room and awesome staff and the rate is in my opinion unbeatable for the level of the hotel. Nice gym. I definitely suggest this hotel for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant " Bellaria" great italian food and good prices. Avenida Mazaryk close to Cartier Boutique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top