$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

4 stars
Paseo De La Reforma #465, Col Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, 06500
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Excellent

Very classy & clean hotel didn't like that I had to pay for Internet but everything else was great See full review

  • Kamil
  • Dec 21, 2014
What a Lovely, Lovely Place

You really can't ask for anything more. A beautifully kept hotel with extremely kind staff and in a... See full review

  • Ariel S
  • Jul 22, 2014
Mexico City charm and elegance

The Hotel Marquis Reforma combines contemporary design with vintage charm in creating a unique and pleasing hotel near top Mexico City attractions. The atmosphere is one of laid-back elegance complemented by helpful and welcoming staff. The hotel features a swimming pool, health club, free parking, a business center, and concierge service. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Suitable for all business, leisure or couples     
  • Overlooking some of the loveliest attractions in the city 
  • Delightful mixture of vintage charm and contemporary style 
Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa Rooms

The Hotel Marquis Reforma offers top quality accommodations that overlook a garden or Chapultepec Park. Rooms feature high-speed Internet (fees apply), a minibar, a hairdryer and a safe.

Things To Do:
  • Modern Art Museum – (0.5 mile/0.8 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle & Park (National History Museum) – (0.5 mile/0.8 km)
  • Anthropology Museum – (0 .5 mile/0.8 km)
  • Papalote Museo del Nino – (1 mile/1.6 km)  
  • National Auditorium – (1.5 miles/2.4 km)
  • Fine Art Palace – (3 miles/4.8 km)
  • National Art Museum – (3.5 miles/5.6 km)  
  • San Ildelfonso Museum – (4 miles/6.4 km)
  • Diego Rivera Anahuacalli Museum  - (9 miles/14.4 km)  
  • Frida Kahlo Museum – (9 miles/14.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa Rooms

Deluxe Room Gardenview Double
Two double beds. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.
Corporate Junior Suite
One king bed. View of Chapultepec Park. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.
Deluxe Gardenview
One king or two double beds. Garden view. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.
Executive Room
One king bed. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Dual-line telephone with voice mail. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • IPADE: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.4 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3 mi
  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • IPADE: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.4 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.9 mi
  • Foro Sol: 5.1 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.3 mi
  • Film University: 5.9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.8 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 8.6 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.6 mi
  • Perisur: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.9 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.6 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Dining

Room Service
In-room dining is available 24-hours a day.
Los Canarios Restaurant
Market Cuisine with Spanish-Mexican Specialties, located in the Lobby of the Hotel. Restaurant and bar open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Offers upscale dining comfort and sophisticated city ambiance
Caviar Bar
Features live music and it's the perfect place for cocktails, delicious hors d'oeuvres and live music.
La Jolla / Gourmet Restaurant
The award-winning La Jolla our elegant gourmet restaurant specializes in cuisine featuring ingredients from Mexico, magnificently blended with international components.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjs0831
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great Stay - Great Value

I can't say enough about the great people at the Marquis Reforma. I stayed for three nights on business. Everyone - from the Bell Hops (Pablo especially), to the Front Desk, to the Business Center (Beatrice), to the maid staff - was very cordial and made me feel like the only guy in the hotel. One anecdote: I was meeting a business associate in the lobby of the Marquis one evening, but I had never met him in person before. Before I walked around through the lounge and lobby to ask the identity of those present, I notified Pablo at the front door of the name of the person I was meeting in case he entered while I was away. Before I could begin my search, Pablo went around to the people in the entire lounge and lobby to ask if my party had already arrived. That was above and beyond my expectations. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had all of the expected amenities, including a phone in the restroom, a programmable safe and a fully-stocked mini-bar with snacks, drinks and even toiletries if I forgot mine. Plus, they provided two, free bottles of water for each night I stayed. I ate room service which was prepared properly and had certain local flavors including (availabel by request) guacamole on my hamburger and very unique, simple, flavorfull fish quesadillas. I ate at the Japanese restaurant in the Lobby of the Hotel and it was fantastic. All of my american friends joked with me about being careful with the food in Mexico. When I returned, I told them that my restaurant was so great that I ate raw fish (sushi) with confidence in Mexico and it was spectacular. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Mexico City. Especially because I paid about 60% of the rate that they were charging at comparable 4-Star Properties on the Paseo de La Reforma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel V
Business
Calexico, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Great hotel in a great area of Mexico City

There are other expensive hotel with a big branding and more stuff, but this hotel is a very good option at a very good price. Definitely it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theaters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Utkuk
Business
Washington DC
Jan 6, 2014

Very nice hotel in Mexico City

Very good location and helpful staff with confortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendaita
Business
Cuernavaca Mexico
Jan 20, 2014

The hotel is perfect for having a great time in Mexico City.

The arrival with valet parking was very easy. Checked in three hours early, and they had a suite available. The room was beautiful and roomy with a wonderful three room layout. All of the major attractions are within walking distance and the area felt very safe in the evening. The security was as good as any hotel that I have stayed at anywhere in the world. We have stayed at two of the five star hotels near by, and this hotel provided twice the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is at your door step.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A friendlly man
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
May 1, 2014

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel everybody are friendly , mear of the best in Mexico City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Have an excellent spa , where you can relax and have an excellent time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel S
Business
Los Aneles, California
Jul 22, 2014

What a Lovely, Lovely Place

You really can't ask for anything more. A beautifully kept hotel with extremely kind staff and in a gorgeous area of Mexico City. And, on top of that, you have excellent dining options right there in the building and the rooms are impeccable. My wife and I can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kamil
Business
Brampton
Dec 21, 2014

Excellent

Very classy & clean hotel didn't like that I had to pay for Internet but everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stenik
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Business Trip

When in Mexico DF usually i stay at Nikko Hotel or Marquis Reforma. The Nikko Hotel is located in a better area, walking distance from nice bar and restaurant but the Marquis Reforma except for the location (which is very good but not walking distance from Polanco Bar and Restaurant) is very nice, clean room and awesome staff and the rate is in my opinion unbeatable for the level of the hotel. Nice gym. I definitely suggest this hotel for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant " Bellaria" great italian food and good prices. Avenida Mazaryk close to Cartier Boutique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shareman
Business
LA
Jan 21, 2012

Great Location nice Place

On the Reforma a great location and quite good place to stay. restaurants are good but the Bar needs some help. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is undergoing some refurbishing so some areas will improve. Overall a reasonable place to stay with lost around or within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel/Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shift
Business
CR
Mar 28, 2012

Good for Business

Great Location Intrernet connection was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No internet connection included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top