$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Le Meridien Mexico City

4 stars
View map of Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Mexico City, 06030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
21 reviews
2nd Time BETTER

We returned for our 2nd time this year for 2 nights. Just terrific. Last year, with 3 generations... See full review

  • chico n
  • Mar 2, 2014
Excellent "boutique" hotel in MC

Excellent. Tried a place across the street that had good reviews, but ended up being terrible. So... See full review

  • garf
  • Jan 4, 2014
Rising above the timeless Paseo de la Reforma, Le Méridien Mexico City stands at the juxtaposition of culture and business. Renowned museums and mural-adorned palaces are within walking distance, as are government offices and the stock exchange. The hotel facilitates pleasurable stays with a fitness centre, a pool, an all-day dining restaurant, a sophisticated lounge, and concierge assistance for transportation and sightseeing. Three versatile function rooms can accommodate up to 100 guests. Our 160 spacious suites are illuminating environments for business and leisure; some afford outstanding skyline views. Separate living and bedroom spaces ensure privacy and the ability to host small gatherings. Marble bathrooms offer upscale amenities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Mexico City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Le Meridien Mexico City Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.1 mi
  • Film University: 7.5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 10 mi
  • Perisur: 10.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10.8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 11.2 mi

Dining

C'est la Vie
Featuring an exquisite bistro ambience, C’est la Vie specialises in meat and seafood, as well as delicious desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Mexico City

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayan Trails
Business
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Dec 28, 2011

Festive Fun

We always stay at this hotel when meeting family or friends arriving in Mexico City. Its location is reasonably convenient to the Anthropological Museum (35 min easy walk) and to the main Zocalo (about same distance). Very friendly staff who all speak English. Bonus: Happy Hour from 6 - 8pm every evening with free drinks and a variety of tasty snacks. The hotel also offers a very generous breakfast buffet. The concierge is happy to arrange private trips to Teotihuacan and other places of interest. Suites are very spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places of interest can be easily reached on foot from the hotel including the Alameida, Bellas Artes, Palacio Nacional, etc and its also close to good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels when possible
Business
California
Jan 5, 2013

Great Trip

The hotel staff made the difference. The hotel was nice and it was in a great location. It was easy to access many of the places we wanted to go to. The metro station required a short walk. Arturo from their restaurant was fantastic during the New Year's dinner. He is in all places and making sure all guests are being taken care of. Also, at the entrance and registration desk, we had Javier and desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their face and willing to help. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Turibus. The cost is between 140-165 pesos. It takes you to many of the places to see and you can get on and off the bus the the different spots. It takes time from trying to figure out how to get to a place and it help figure out where everything is. One of e stops is across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chico n
Business
Canada
Mar 2, 2014

2nd Time BETTER

We returned for our 2nd time this year for 2 nights. Just terrific. Last year, with 3 generations of our family, also terrific. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Location is excellent for nice safe walks to many important sites, e.g. Bellas Artes. Morning breakfast buffet is a treat. We highly recommend this hotel. Great value, for sure ****. Charles N.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellas Artes: concerts almost every night. Nice 20 minuite w3alk thru Alameda Park to get there. Also MUSEUM OF MEMORY AND TOLERANCE is very worthwhile. Along the way for a serious, important new musuem to learn about Holocaust, genocide, human rights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, az
Nov 29, 2009

La Reforma MExico City

We had a wonderfulexperience, We went for cancer medication and could not have gotten more help from the staff at thehotel in english speaking help and transportation,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illuminarti
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 23, 2010

Great value in a good location

We spent three nights here for a romantic getaway, and had a great time. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and private. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the included breakfast and evening reception made for extremely good value for money. The location is quite good, within walking distance of Bellas Artes and the Zocalo, and just a few blocks from Metro Stations and the Metrobus. Slight downsides were that our suite only had one window - in the living area - and it opened onto an opaque panel that meant we had no view at all. And the pool, while pretty, is in the basement and unheated - so we decided to give it a miss, and just hang out in the hot tub instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMR 208
Business
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Friendly & Clean

The People there were so friendly & NIce and willing to help you get around the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DOn Tono For the Best Pozole In town, Its Located in Zona Rosa its open 7 days a week 24 hours a day :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R & B
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 3, 2010

Location, Location, Location!

We toured historic Mexico City with family who live there. Location was great for them and for walking to major historical sites such as the Cathedral, Alameda Park, the beautiful Post Office Building etc. There is also a little red cititour bus that picked us up across the street from the hotel that took us to the major museums. But you need to know it is a tour...and although you can get off at any of the stops, it isn't primarily quick transportation, nor does it run on any fixed time schedule. The hotel personnel told us that the cititour bus goes "up and down" Reforma. The "map" on the bus, showing the stops, appeared to be a simple circular route along Reforma. This was not the case. Our expectation was that when we finished at the Museum of Anthropology, we would be back at the hotel in about 30 minutes. It took 2 and a half hours to finally get back to the hotel which ruined further plans for that evening. Had we understood this, we would have either walked back to the hotel or called a cab. However, despite that one glitch, this trip was absolutely one of the best we've had and would love to return...to the same hotel...and take in more of the things we did not have time to see this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a safe spot to use for banking purposes nearby. Complimentary breakfast was absolutely the best with exceptional attention from all the morning staff...we were having a conversation about the various melons available and asked about mango...the next day, the young lady who served us our coffee, Natalie, had two mangos delivered to our table. Another day we asked about bananas and again, the next day, this young lady directed us to the fresh bananas. The staff fixed omlets, pancakes, french toast, and great pastries as well. What a time saver to never have to go searching for a place for breakfast. There is a Starbucks on the ground level as well which was great. And the complimentary happy hour was wonderful...good food and drinks to order!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frederico
Business
Barra de Navidad, Mexico
Nov 22, 2012

Great place to have fun

Everyone was very helpful and had a great attitude . I will stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The 222 Plaza has great shopping and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Embassy Suites, Mesico City - Reforma

Visited 03/11-14/10. Hotel across the street from stop #7 of open upper deck TOURIBUS get on and off bus tours with earphone discriptions. We took two of the three areas offered to visit. It took us 9:30 AM to 6 PM to complete the Red tour with transfer at #4 to the Green tour areas with 1.5 hr. lunch stop at Green line #13 Coyoacan Hitorical Center. Great lunch at Fabio's upstairs next to Burger King behind and to the left of the church where the bus stops to let you out. Restaurants also on the left as you face the park with the coyote fountain. Frida Cahlo museum at next stop #14 if you are interested. Bus stops at a lot of great points of interest so you can plan your own itineray of what to visit. Tours run 9 AM to 9 PM. 30 min. taxi ride to the Basilica of Guadalupe (not covered on tour bus. Each Sunday morning till 2 pm main thoroughfare "Passeo de la Reforma" in front of Embassy Suites is closed off for miles to traffic and opened for families to enjoy bike rides, skating, jogging, or walking without fear of the traffic. Very well supervised by local police to maintain safety. Enjoyed our stay, although air quality makes it a little difficult at times along with 10,000 foot elevation, but by 2nd day, we were getting aclimated. I believe the Hotel can help with bike rentals/helmets. Ride all the way to Chapultepec Park if you are so inclined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top