$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Le Meridien Mexico City

4 stars
Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Mexico City, 06030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
21 reviews
2nd Time BETTER

We returned for our 2nd time this year for 2 nights. Just terrific. Last year, with 3 generations... See full review

  • chico n
  • Mar 2, 2014
Excellent "boutique" hotel in MC

Excellent. Tried a place across the street that had good reviews, but ended up being terrible. So... See full review

  • garf
  • Jan 4, 2014
Boutique hotel offering a warm welcome in the heart of Mexico City
Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel is a new boutique hotel that offers warm and friendly service to all guests. The hotel is suitable for both business guests and tourists, due to its central location. Le Meridien Hotel has plenty of facilities and amenities to suit all tastes and needs. Dining at Le Meridien Mexico City is an international affair. The Evita restaurant serves delicious Argentinean dishes, there is a Starbucks café, and breakfast can be traditional, or guests can choose specially prepared Mexican breakfast dishes.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Location - in the financial and business district so perfect for corporate customers

  • Personalized service helps to make every guest feel welcome and gives the hotel a friendly atmosphere

  • Ideal base for tourists as it is central to many of the sights and attractions in the area

Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel - Reforma Rooms
The guest rooms at the Le Meridien Mexico City each have a separate bedroom area and sitting area. The spacious living room comes complete with amenities such as television and wireless Internet access. The luxury 200 thread count bed linen from Italy, offers a touch of decadence and there is evidence everywhere of the strict attention to detail Le Meridien Hotel adheres to. Each bedroom contains one king size bed and a sofa bed is provided in the living area. Pets can stay at the Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel. Guests can enjoy the fitness centre and exercise gym, or relax in a Jacuzzi if they prefer. Larger families or groups of friends travelling together can arrange for adjoining rooms if they wish. Kitchen areas have facilities such as a mini refrigerator, minibar and microwave. There are also tea and coffee making facilities.
Things To Do:
  • The Angel of Independence (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • City centre (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • Metropolitan Cathedral (1.5 mile/2.4 km)

  • Museum of anthropology (2 mile/3.2 km)

  • Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe (4 mile/6.4 km)

  • Frida Kahlo Museum (8 mile/12.8 km)

  • Xochimilco Floating Gardens (17 mile/27.2 km)

  • Teotihuacan Pyramids (35 mile/56 km)


Hotel Map

19.44 -99.1438
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Mexico City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Le Meridien Mexico City Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.1 mi
  • Film University: 7.5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 10 mi
  • Perisur: 10.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10.8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 11.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Mexico City

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
Aug 14, 2010

A wonderful place to stay in Mexico City

My son's wedding in Mexico City on August 7, 2010 was enhanced by the Embassy Suites staffs' friendlyness. I thank the staffs. I will definitly come back to Embassy Suite to stay when I make a visit to Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Getting a transportation. Having the breakfast. Having the telephone connection to other rooms. Easy registration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R & B
Kansas City, MO
Apr 3, 2010

Location, Location, Location!

We toured historic Mexico City with family who live there. Location was great for them and for walking to major historical sites such as the Cathedral, Alameda Park, the beautiful Post Office Building etc. There is also a little red cititour bus that picked us up across the street from the hotel that took us to the major museums. But you need to know it is a tour...and although you can get off at any of the stops, it isn't primarily quick transportation, nor does it run on any fixed time schedule. The hotel personnel told us that the cititour bus goes "up and down" Reforma. The "map" on the bus, showing the stops, appeared to be a simple circular route along Reforma. This was not the case. Our expectation was that when we finished at the Museum of Anthropology, we would be back at the hotel in about 30 minutes. It took 2 and a half hours to finally get back to the hotel which ruined further plans for that evening. Had we understood this, we would have either walked back to the hotel or called a cab. However, despite that one glitch, this trip was absolutely one of the best we've had and would love to return...to the same hotel...and take in more of the things we did not have time to see this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a safe spot to use for banking purposes nearby. Complimentary breakfast was absolutely the best with exceptional attention from all the morning staff...we were having a conversation about the various melons available and asked about mango...the next day, the young lady who served us our coffee, Natalie, had two mangos delivered to our table. Another day we asked about bananas and again, the next day, this young lady directed us to the fresh bananas. The staff fixed omlets, pancakes, french toast, and great pastries as well. What a time saver to never have to go searching for a place for breakfast. There is a Starbucks on the ground level as well which was great. And the complimentary happy hour was wonderful...good food and drinks to order!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jun 1, 2010

Great

Great concierge staff. Very helpful in planning our visits. [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gato
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 27, 2011

Embassy Suites, Mexico City, Mexico

Made group reservation, seven rooms for ten people. The reservation process went flawlessly. The rooms are ample, large living room with coffee and bar facilities, large bedroom with great views of the city, ample bathroom, excellent breakfast included, friendly and courteous service. Good restaurant in premises. Elevators operated by room key add to security. Will go there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Angel Inn, Calle Altavista, San Angel. Very elegant dining in lovely setting at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty Carlo
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

Great service. Excellent value.

The staff was most accomodating. Even though by my mistake I had chosen a smoking room, they were willing and very helpful in switching me to a non-smoking room. Everybody working ther was cheerful and friendly. The facility is first rate. The gym is excellent and they have an indoor pool and hot tub. They have the best full buffet breakfast that I can think of, and included in the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Medical School in the calle de Brazil. It's a gem of a Colonial Building, newly renovated, with excellent exhibits. Within walking distance the Cafe de la Opera is a very good Restauran-Bar with great decor and atmposphere and an excellent singer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels when possible
California
Jan 5, 2013

Great Trip

The hotel staff made the difference. The hotel was nice and it was in a great location. It was easy to access many of the places we wanted to go to. The metro station required a short walk. Arturo from their restaurant was fantastic during the New Year's dinner. He is in all places and making sure all guests are being taken care of. Also, at the entrance and registration desk, we had Javier and desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their face and willing to help. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Turibus. The cost is between 140-165 pesos. It takes you to many of the places to see and you can get on and off the bus the the different spots. It takes time from trying to figure out how to get to a place and it help figure out where everything is. One of e stops is across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garf
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2014

Excellent "boutique" hotel in MC

Excellent. Tried a place across the street that had good reviews, but ended up being terrible. So moved in the Meridien and we were very happy with that choice. Large rooms (easily held my family of 4)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Centrally located. Traffic issues, but if you can walk, quite well placed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illuminarti
Memphis, TN
Aug 23, 2010

Great value in a good location

We spent three nights here for a romantic getaway, and had a great time. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and private. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the included breakfast and evening reception made for extremely good value for money. The location is quite good, within walking distance of Bellas Artes and the Zocalo, and just a few blocks from Metro Stations and the Metrobus. Slight downsides were that our suite only had one window - in the living area - and it opened onto an opaque panel that meant we had no view at all. And the pool, while pretty, is in the basement and unheated - so we decided to give it a miss, and just hang out in the hot tub instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Kipfer
San Juan del Rio, Qro. MEX
May 15, 2011

Exceptional good for its price

My wife and I stayed there for two nights. Even thou the facade of the Hotel is not fancy, but the rooms are very very nice and spacious. Even with two large HD TV´s and very fast Internet connection on my Laptop, made a big difference in staying there. The plenty good breakfast was more then enough. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who appreciates fast Check-in, comfortable Suites and very secure right on Reforma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close at so many Museums and other attractive sights in the Historic Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVC
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 18, 2010

Excellent business stay

Will become my business hotel of choice in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search