$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Le Meridien Mexico City

4 stars
Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Mexico City, 06030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
33 reviews
2nd Time BETTER

We returned for our 2nd time this year for 2 nights. Just terrific. Last year, with 3 generations... See full review

  • chico n
  • Mar 2, 2014
Excellent "boutique" hotel in MC

Excellent. Tried a place across the street that had good reviews, but ended up being terrible. So... See full review

  • garf
  • Jan 4, 2014
Boutique hotel offering a warm welcome in the heart of Mexico City
Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel is a new boutique hotel that offers warm and friendly service to all guests. The hotel is suitable for both business guests and tourists, due to its central location. Le Meridien Hotel has plenty of facilities and amenities to suit all tastes and needs. Dining at Le Meridien Mexico City is an international affair. The Evita restaurant serves delicious Argentinean dishes, there is a Starbucks café, and breakfast can be traditional, or guests can choose specially prepared Mexican breakfast dishes.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Location - in the financial and business district so perfect for corporate customers

  • Personalized service helps to make every guest feel welcome and gives the hotel a friendly atmosphere

  • Ideal base for tourists as it is central to many of the sights and attractions in the area

Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel - Reforma Rooms
The guest rooms at the Le Meridien Mexico City each have a separate bedroom area and sitting area. The spacious living room comes complete with amenities such as television and wireless Internet access. The luxury 200 thread count bed linen from Italy, offers a touch of decadence and there is evidence everywhere of the strict attention to detail Le Meridien Hotel adheres to. Each bedroom contains one king size bed and a sofa bed is provided in the living area. Pets can stay at the Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel. Guests can enjoy the fitness centre and exercise gym, or relax in a Jacuzzi if they prefer. Larger families or groups of friends travelling together can arrange for adjoining rooms if they wish. Kitchen areas have facilities such as a mini refrigerator, minibar and microwave. There are also tea and coffee making facilities.
Things To Do:
  • The Angel of Independence (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • City centre (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • Metropolitan Cathedral (1.5 mile/2.4 km)

  • Museum of anthropology (2 mile/3.2 km)

  • Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe (4 mile/6.4 km)

  • Frida Kahlo Museum (8 mile/12.8 km)

  • Xochimilco Floating Gardens (17 mile/27.2 km)

  • Teotihuacan Pyramids (35 mile/56 km)


Le Meridien Mexico City Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Mexico City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.44 -99.1438
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.1 mi
  • Film University: 7.5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 10 mi
  • Perisur: 10.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10.8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 11.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Mexico City

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels when possible
California
Jan 5, 2013

Great Trip

The hotel staff made the difference. The hotel was nice and it was in a great location. It was easy to access many of the places we wanted to go to. The metro station required a short walk. Arturo from their restaurant was fantastic during the New Year's dinner. He is in all places and making sure all guests are being taken care of. Also, at the entrance and registration desk, we had Javier and desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their face and willing to help. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Turibus. The cost is between 140-165 pesos. It takes you to many of the places to see and you can get on and off the bus the the different spots. It takes time from trying to figure out how to get to a place and it help figure out where everything is. One of e stops is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMR 208
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Friendly & Clean

The People there were so friendly & NIce and willing to help you get around the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DOn Tono For the Best Pozole In town, Its Located in Zona Rosa its open 7 days a week 24 hours a day :)

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Kipfer
San Juan del Rio, Qro. MEX
May 15, 2011

Exceptional good for its price

My wife and I stayed there for two nights. Even thou the facade of the Hotel is not fancy, but the rooms are very very nice and spacious. Even with two large HD TV´s and very fast Internet connection on my Laptop, made a big difference in staying there. The plenty good breakfast was more then enough. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who appreciates fast Check-in, comfortable Suites and very secure right on Reforma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close at so many Museums and other attractive sights in the Historic Center

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Kipfer
San Juan del Rio, Qro. MEX
May 15, 2011

Exceptional good for its price

My wife and I stayed there for two nights. Even thou the facade of the Hotel is not fancy, but the rooms are very very nice and spacious. Even with two large HD TV´s and very fast Internet connection on my Laptop, made a big difference in staying there. The plenty good breakfast was more then enough. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who appreciates fast Check-in, comfortable Suites and very secure right on Reforma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close at so many Museums and other attractive sights in the Historic Center

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty Carlo
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

Great service. Excellent value.

The staff was most accomodating. Even though by my mistake I had chosen a smoking room, they were willing and very helpful in switching me to a non-smoking room. Everybody working ther was cheerful and friendly. The facility is first rate. The gym is excellent and they have an indoor pool and hot tub. They have the best full buffet breakfast that I can think of, and included in the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Medical School in the calle de Brazil. It's a gem of a Colonial Building, newly renovated, with excellent exhibits. Within walking distance the Cafe de la Opera is a very good Restauran-Bar with great decor and atmposphere and an excellent singer.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty Carlo
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

Great service. Excellent value.

The staff was most accomodating. Even though by my mistake I had chosen a smoking room, they were willing and very helpful in switching me to a non-smoking room. Everybody working ther was cheerful and friendly. The facility is first rate. The gym is excellent and they have an indoor pool and hot tub. They have the best full buffet breakfast that I can think of, and included in the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Medical School in the calle de Brazil. It's a gem of a Colonial Building, newly renovated, with excellent exhibits. Within walking distance the Cafe de la Opera is a very good Restauran-Bar with great decor and atmposphere and an excellent singer.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illuminarti
Memphis, TN
Aug 23, 2010

Great value in a good location

We spent three nights here for a romantic getaway, and had a great time. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and private. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the included breakfast and evening reception made for extremely good value for money. The location is quite good, within walking distance of Bellas Artes and the Zocalo, and just a few blocks from Metro Stations and the Metrobus. Slight downsides were that our suite only had one window - in the living area - and it opened onto an opaque panel that meant we had no view at all. And the pool, while pretty, is in the basement and unheated - so we decided to give it a miss, and just hang out in the hot tub instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illuminarti
Memphis, TN
Aug 23, 2010

Great value in a good location

We spent three nights here for a romantic getaway, and had a great time. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and private. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the included breakfast and evening reception made for extremely good value for money. The location is quite good, within walking distance of Bellas Artes and the Zocalo, and just a few blocks from Metro Stations and the Metrobus. Slight downsides were that our suite only had one window - in the living area - and it opened onto an opaque panel that meant we had no view at all. And the pool, while pretty, is in the basement and unheated - so we decided to give it a miss, and just hang out in the hot tub instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
Aug 14, 2010

A wonderful place to stay in Mexico City

My son's wedding in Mexico City on August 7, 2010 was enhanced by the Embassy Suites staffs' friendlyness. I thank the staffs. I will definitly come back to Embassy Suite to stay when I make a visit to Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Getting a transportation. Having the breakfast. Having the telephone connection to other rooms. Easy registration.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
Aug 14, 2010

A wonderful place to stay in Mexico City

My son's wedding in Mexico City on August 7, 2010 was enhanced by the Embassy Suites staffs' friendlyness. I thank the staffs. I will definitly come back to Embassy Suite to stay when I make a visit to Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Getting a transportation. Having the breakfast. Having the telephone connection to other rooms. Easy registration.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugtp58
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2010

Safe, secure, great staff and location

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great secure location with safety precautions implemented in the hotel, elevators and floors to protect patrons. Breakfast buffet is above average with accommodating kitchen staff. Dinner limited to Evita Argentine restaurant which is expensive and has a very limited red meat menu. No real lunch options in hotel except Burger King down the street. Super valet service. Very clean comfortable rooms. Need a fully stocked store in hotel offering a wide selection of drinks, snacks, sundries, toiletries and personal care items. "Store" in hotel is never staffed and has a very limited stock of items. Maybe these food items are not available in order to encourage visitors to stock up from expensive mini bar. The two Oxxo stores a half block from the hotel are your best option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top