$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Le Meridien Mexico City

4 stars
View map of Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Mexico City, 06030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Mexico City

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayan Trails
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Dec 28, 2011

Festive Fun

We always stay at this hotel when meeting family or friends arriving in Mexico City. Its location is reasonably convenient to the Anthropological Museum (35 min easy walk) and to the main Zocalo (about same distance). Very friendly staff who all speak English. Bonus: Happy Hour from 6 - 8pm every evening with free drinks and a variety of tasty snacks. The hotel also offers a very generous breakfast buffet. The concierge is happy to arrange private trips to Teotihuacan and other places of interest. Suites are very spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places of interest can be easily reached on foot from the hotel including the Alameida, Bellas Artes, Palacio Nacional, etc and its also close to good shopping.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Aug 14, 2010

A wonderful place to stay in Mexico City

My son's wedding in Mexico City on August 7, 2010 was enhanced by the Embassy Suites staffs' friendlyness. I thank the staffs. I will definitly come back to Embassy Suite to stay when I make a visit to Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Getting a transportation. Having the breakfast. Having the telephone connection to other rooms. Easy registration.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugtp58
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2010

Safe, secure, great staff and location

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great secure location with safety precautions implemented in the hotel, elevators and floors to protect patrons. Breakfast buffet is above average with accommodating kitchen staff. Dinner limited to Evita Argentine restaurant which is expensive and has a very limited red meat menu. No real lunch options in hotel except Burger King down the street. Super valet service. Very clean comfortable rooms. Need a fully stocked store in hotel offering a wide selection of drinks, snacks, sundries, toiletries and personal care items. "Store" in hotel is never staffed and has a very limited stock of items. Maybe these food items are not available in order to encourage visitors to stock up from expensive mini bar. The two Oxxo stores a half block from the hotel are your best option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 1, 2010

Great

Great concierge staff. Very helpful in planning our visits. [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R & B
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 3, 2010

Location, Location, Location!

We toured historic Mexico City with family who live there. Location was great for them and for walking to major historical sites such as the Cathedral, Alameda Park, the beautiful Post Office Building etc. There is also a little red cititour bus that picked us up across the street from the hotel that took us to the major museums. But you need to know it is a tour...and although you can get off at any of the stops, it isn't primarily quick transportation, nor does it run on any fixed time schedule. The hotel personnel told us that the cititour bus goes "up and down" Reforma. The "map" on the bus, showing the stops, appeared to be a simple circular route along Reforma. This was not the case. Our expectation was that when we finished at the Museum of Anthropology, we would be back at the hotel in about 30 minutes. It took 2 and a half hours to finally get back to the hotel which ruined further plans for that evening. Had we understood this, we would have either walked back to the hotel or called a cab. However, despite that one glitch, this trip was absolutely one of the best we've had and would love to return...to the same hotel...and take in more of the things we did not have time to see this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a safe spot to use for banking purposes nearby. Complimentary breakfast was absolutely the best with exceptional attention from all the morning staff...we were having a conversation about the various melons available and asked about mango...the next day, the young lady who served us our coffee, Natalie, had two mangos delivered to our table. Another day we asked about bananas and again, the next day, this young lady directed us to the fresh bananas. The staff fixed omlets, pancakes, french toast, and great pastries as well. What a time saver to never have to go searching for a place for breakfast. There is a Starbucks on the ground level as well which was great. And the complimentary happy hour was wonderful...good food and drinks to order!

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Embassy Suites, Mesico City - Reforma

Visited 03/11-14/10. Hotel across the street from stop #7 of open upper deck TOURIBUS get on and off bus tours with earphone discriptions. We took two of the three areas offered to visit. It took us 9:30 AM to 6 PM to complete the Red tour with transfer at #4 to the Green tour areas with 1.5 hr. lunch stop at Green line #13 Coyoacan Hitorical Center. Great lunch at Fabio's upstairs next to Burger King behind and to the left of the church where the bus stops to let you out. Restaurants also on the left as you face the park with the coyote fountain. Frida Cahlo museum at next stop #14 if you are interested. Bus stops at a lot of great points of interest so you can plan your own itineray of what to visit. Tours run 9 AM to 9 PM. 30 min. taxi ride to the Basilica of Guadalupe (not covered on tour bus. Each Sunday morning till 2 pm main thoroughfare "Passeo de la Reforma" in front of Embassy Suites is closed off for miles to traffic and opened for families to enjoy bike rides, skating, jogging, or walking without fear of the traffic. Very well supervised by local police to maintain safety. Enjoyed our stay, although air quality makes it a little difficult at times along with 10,000 foot elevation, but by 2nd day, we were getting aclimated. I believe the Hotel can help with bike rentals/helmets. Ride all the way to Chapultepec Park if you are so inclined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 23, 2010

Good stay

Enjoyed the evening drinks & snacks with friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Told at desk it was a 20 min. walk from the plaza back to the hotel, but it was closer to an hour and too far for my 80 year old mother!

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVC
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 18, 2010

Excellent business stay

Will become my business hotel of choice in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, az
Nov 29, 2009

La Reforma MExico City

We had a wonderfulexperience, We went for cancer medication and could not have gotten more help from the staff at thehotel in english speaking help and transportation,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top