$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

4 stars
Paseo de la Reforma 69, Colonia Tabacalera M, 06030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
21 reviews
2nd Time BETTER

We returned for our 2nd time this year for 2 nights. Just terrific. Last year, with 3 generations... See full review

  • chico n
  • Mar 2, 2014
Excellent "boutique" hotel in MC

Excellent. Tried a place across the street that had good reviews, but ended up being terrible. So... See full review

  • garf
  • Jan 4, 2014
Boutique hotel offering a warm welcome in the heart of Mexico City
Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel is a new boutique hotel that offers warm and friendly service to all guests. The hotel is suitable for both business guests and tourists, due to its central location. Le Meridien Hotel has plenty of facilities and amenities to suit all tastes and needs. Dining at Le Meridien Mexico City is an international affair. The Evita restaurant serves delicious Argentinean dishes, there is a Starbucks café, and breakfast can be traditional, or guests can choose specially prepared Mexican breakfast dishes.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Location - in the financial and business district so perfect for corporate customers

  • Personalized service helps to make every guest feel welcome and gives the hotel a friendly atmosphere

  • Ideal base for tourists as it is central to many of the sights and attractions in the area

Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel - Reforma Rooms
The guest rooms at the Le Meridien Mexico City each have a separate bedroom area and sitting area. The spacious living room comes complete with amenities such as television and wireless Internet access. The luxury 200 thread count bed linen from Italy, offers a touch of decadence and there is evidence everywhere of the strict attention to detail Le Meridien Hotel adheres to. Each bedroom contains one king size bed and a sofa bed is provided in the living area. Pets can stay at the Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel. Guests can enjoy the fitness centre and exercise gym, or relax in a Jacuzzi if they prefer. Larger families or groups of friends travelling together can arrange for adjoining rooms if they wish. Kitchen areas have facilities such as a mini refrigerator, minibar and microwave. There are also tea and coffee making facilities.
Things To Do:
  • The Angel of Independence (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • City centre (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • Metropolitan Cathedral (1.5 mile/2.4 km)

  • Museum of anthropology (2 mile/3.2 km)

  • Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe (4 mile/6.4 km)

  • Frida Kahlo Museum (8 mile/12.8 km)

  • Xochimilco Floating Gardens (17 mile/27.2 km)

  • Teotihuacan Pyramids (35 mile/56 km)


Hotel Map

19.44 -99.1438
Nearby airports
Aeropuerto Internacional Benito Juarez, (MEX), 8.00, MI, W; Licenciado Adolfo Lopez Mateos, (TLC), 30.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Computer rental
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

Starbucks Coffee /R/
Located on the Street Level of the Hotel with access from Avenue Antonio Casa Starbucks serves guests everyday from 730 AM to 930 PM daily except for weekends when hours are from 8 AM to 1145 PM on Saturday and to 7 PM on Sunday. Starbucks* coffee selecti
Evita Argentinean Restaurant
EVITA at the Embassy Suites Hotel Mexico City-Reforma is a contemporary Argentinean restaurant specializing in traditional parilla style steaks and other meat dishes. The beef is US Choice with Argentine cuts such as bife de lomo /tenderloin style/ or bif
Pampano
Molliere 42 in Polanco. Comtemporary Sea Food restaurant.
La Destileria
In the shopping mall Reforma 222. Bar and Restaurant.
Villa Maria
Homero 704 in Polanco
El Cardenal
Located in Hilton Reforma Ave. 70. Serves Puebla style Mexican cuisine.
Izote
Mazaryk 513 in Polanco. Mexican Haute Cuisine by famous chef Patricia Quintana.
Pujol
Francisco Petrarca 254 in Polanco
La Hacienda de los Morales
Vazquez de Mella 525 in Polanco

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Kipfer
San Juan del Rio, Qro. MEX
May 15, 2011

Exceptional good for its price

My wife and I stayed there for two nights. Even thou the facade of the Hotel is not fancy, but the rooms are very very nice and spacious. Even with two large HD TV´s and very fast Internet connection on my Laptop, made a big difference in staying there. The plenty good breakfast was more then enough. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who appreciates fast Check-in, comfortable Suites and very secure right on Reforma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close at so many Museums and other attractive sights in the Historic Center

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty Carlo
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

Great service. Excellent value.

The staff was most accomodating. Even though by my mistake I had chosen a smoking room, they were willing and very helpful in switching me to a non-smoking room. Everybody working ther was cheerful and friendly. The facility is first rate. The gym is excellent and they have an indoor pool and hot tub. They have the best full buffet breakfast that I can think of, and included in the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Medical School in the calle de Brazil. It's a gem of a Colonial Building, newly renovated, with excellent exhibits. Within walking distance the Cafe de la Opera is a very good Restauran-Bar with great decor and atmposphere and an excellent singer.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illuminarti
Memphis, TN
Aug 23, 2010

Great value in a good location

We spent three nights here for a romantic getaway, and had a great time. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and private. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the included breakfast and evening reception made for extremely good value for money. The location is quite good, within walking distance of Bellas Artes and the Zocalo, and just a few blocks from Metro Stations and the Metrobus. Slight downsides were that our suite only had one window - in the living area - and it opened onto an opaque panel that meant we had no view at all. And the pool, while pretty, is in the basement and unheated - so we decided to give it a miss, and just hang out in the hot tub instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
Aug 14, 2010

A wonderful place to stay in Mexico City

My son's wedding in Mexico City on August 7, 2010 was enhanced by the Embassy Suites staffs' friendlyness. I thank the staffs. I will definitly come back to Embassy Suite to stay when I make a visit to Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Getting a transportation. Having the breakfast. Having the telephone connection to other rooms. Easy registration.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugtp58
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2010

Safe, secure, great staff and location

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great secure location with safety precautions implemented in the hotel, elevators and floors to protect patrons. Breakfast buffet is above average with accommodating kitchen staff. Dinner limited to Evita Argentine restaurant which is expensive and has a very limited red meat menu. No real lunch options in hotel except Burger King down the street. Super valet service. Very clean comfortable rooms. Need a fully stocked store in hotel offering a wide selection of drinks, snacks, sundries, toiletries and personal care items. "Store" in hotel is never staffed and has a very limited stock of items. Maybe these food items are not available in order to encourage visitors to stock up from expensive mini bar. The two Oxxo stores a half block from the hotel are your best option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jun 1, 2010

Great

Great concierge staff. Very helpful in planning our visits. [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R & B
Kansas City, MO
Apr 3, 2010

Location, Location, Location!

We toured historic Mexico City with family who live there. Location was great for them and for walking to major historical sites such as the Cathedral, Alameda Park, the beautiful Post Office Building etc. There is also a little red cititour bus that picked us up across the street from the hotel that took us to the major museums. But you need to know it is a tour...and although you can get off at any of the stops, it isn't primarily quick transportation, nor does it run on any fixed time schedule. The hotel personnel told us that the cititour bus goes "up and down" Reforma. The "map" on the bus, showing the stops, appeared to be a simple circular route along Reforma. This was not the case. Our expectation was that when we finished at the Museum of Anthropology, we would be back at the hotel in about 30 minutes. It took 2 and a half hours to finally get back to the hotel which ruined further plans for that evening. Had we understood this, we would have either walked back to the hotel or called a cab. However, despite that one glitch, this trip was absolutely one of the best we've had and would love to return...to the same hotel...and take in more of the things we did not have time to see this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a safe spot to use for banking purposes nearby. Complimentary breakfast was absolutely the best with exceptional attention from all the morning staff...we were having a conversation about the various melons available and asked about mango...the next day, the young lady who served us our coffee, Natalie, had two mangos delivered to our table. Another day we asked about bananas and again, the next day, this young lady directed us to the fresh bananas. The staff fixed omlets, pancakes, french toast, and great pastries as well. What a time saver to never have to go searching for a place for breakfast. There is a Starbucks on the ground level as well which was great. And the complimentary happy hour was wonderful...good food and drinks to order!

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Embassy Suites, Mesico City - Reforma

Visited 03/11-14/10. Hotel across the street from stop #7 of open upper deck TOURIBUS get on and off bus tours with earphone discriptions. We took two of the three areas offered to visit. It took us 9:30 AM to 6 PM to complete the Red tour with transfer at #4 to the Green tour areas with 1.5 hr. lunch stop at Green line #13 Coyoacan Hitorical Center. Great lunch at Fabio's upstairs next to Burger King behind and to the left of the church where the bus stops to let you out. Restaurants also on the left as you face the park with the coyote fountain. Frida Cahlo museum at next stop #14 if you are interested. Bus stops at a lot of great points of interest so you can plan your own itineray of what to visit. Tours run 9 AM to 9 PM. 30 min. taxi ride to the Basilica of Guadalupe (not covered on tour bus. Each Sunday morning till 2 pm main thoroughfare "Passeo de la Reforma" in front of Embassy Suites is closed off for miles to traffic and opened for families to enjoy bike rides, skating, jogging, or walking without fear of the traffic. Very well supervised by local police to maintain safety. Enjoyed our stay, although air quality makes it a little difficult at times along with 10,000 foot elevation, but by 2nd day, we were getting aclimated. I believe the Hotel can help with bike rentals/helmets. Ride all the way to Chapultepec Park if you are so inclined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Feb 23, 2010

Good stay

Enjoyed the evening drinks & snacks with friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Told at desk it was a 20 min. walk from the plaza back to the hotel, but it was closer to an hour and too far for my 80 year old mother!

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVC
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 18, 2010

Excellent business stay

Will become my business hotel of choice in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search