$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Le Meridien Mexico City

4 stars
View map of Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69, Mexico City, 06030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
18 reviews
2nd Time BETTER

We returned for our 2nd time this year for 2 nights. Just terrific. Last year, with 3 generations... See full review

  • chico n
  • Mar 2, 2014
Excellent "boutique" hotel in MC

Excellent. Tried a place across the street that had good reviews, but ended up being terrible. So... See full review

  • garf
  • Jan 4, 2014
Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel is a new boutique hotel that offers warm and friendly service to all guests. The hotel is suitable for both business guests and tourists, due to its central location. Le Meridien Hotel has plenty of facilities and amenities to suit all tastes and needs. Dining at Le Meridien Mexico City is an international affair. The French Bistro C'est La Vie Restaurant is an experience to discover. There is a Starbucks cafe, and breakfast can be traditional, or guests can choose specially prepared Mexican breakfast dishes.
Rooms
The guest rooms at the Le Meridien Mexico City each have a separate bedroom area and sitting area. The spacious living room comes complete with amenities such as television and wireless Internet access. The luxury 200 thread count bed linen from Italy, offers a touch of decadence and there is evidence everywhere of the strict attention to detail Le Meridien Hotel adheres to. Each bedroom contains one king size bed and a sofa bed is provided in the living area. Pets can stay at the Le Meridien Mexico City Hotel. Guests can enjoy the fitness centre and exercise gym, or relax in a Jacuzzi if they prefer. Larger families or groups of friends travelling together can arrange for adjoining rooms if they wish. Kitchen areas have facilities such as a mini refrigerator, minibar and microwave. There are also tea and coffee making facilities.
Highlights
  • Location - in the financial and business district so perfect for corporate customers

  • Personalized service helps to make every guest feel welcome and gives the hotel a friendly atmosphere

  • Ideal base for tourists as it is central to many of the sights and attractions in the area

Nearby attractions
  • The Angel of Independence (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • City centre (1 mile/1.6 km)

  • Metropolitan Cathedral (1.5 mile/2.4 km)

  • Museum of anthropology (2 mile/3.2 km)

  • Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe (4 mile/6.4 km)

  • Frida Kahlo Museum (8 mile/12.8 km)

  • Xochimilco Floating Gardens (17 mile/27.2 km)

  • Teotihuacan Pyramids (35 mile/56 km)


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Mexico City also booked these hotels.

★★★
$83
4.1 / 5 57 reviews
★★★★
$86
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$67
4.1 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$123
4.1 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$93
4.0 / 5 38 reviews
★★★★
$85
4.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$138
4.1 / 5 14 reviews

Le Meridien Mexico City Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro de la Ciudad: 0.2 mi
  • Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Teatro de la Ciudad: 0.2 mi
  • Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.8 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.8 mi
  • Parque España: 2.2 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • IPADE: 3.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.9 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.8 mi
  • UAM Azcapotzalco: 5.1 mi
  • Film University: 7.5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 10 mi
  • Perisur: 10.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10.8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 11.2 mi

Dining

C'est la Vie
Featuring an exquisite bistro ambience, C’est la Vie specialises in meat and seafood, as well as delicious desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Mexico City

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayan Trails
Couples
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Dec 28, 2011

Festive Fun

We always stay at this hotel when meeting family or friends arriving in Mexico City. Its location is reasonably convenient to the Anthropological Museum (35 min easy walk) and to the main Zocalo (about same distance). Very friendly staff who all speak English. Bonus: Happy Hour from 6 - 8pm every evening with free drinks and a variety of tasty snacks. The hotel also offers a very generous breakfast buffet. The concierge is happy to arrange private trips to Teotihuacan and other places of interest. Suites are very spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places of interest can be easily reached on foot from the hotel including the Alameida, Bellas Artes, Palacio Nacional, etc and its also close to good shopping.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chico n
Couples
Canada
Mar 2, 2014

2nd Time BETTER

We returned for our 2nd time this year for 2 nights. Just terrific. Last year, with 3 generations of our family, also terrific. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Location is excellent for nice safe walks to many important sites, e.g. Bellas Artes. Morning breakfast buffet is a treat. We highly recommend this hotel. Great value, for sure ****. Charles N.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellas Artes: concerts almost every night. Nice 20 minuite w3alk thru Alameda Park to get there. Also MUSEUM OF MEMORY AND TOLERANCE is very worthwhile. Along the way for a serious, important new musuem to learn about Holocaust, genocide, human rights.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garf
Family
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2014

Excellent "boutique" hotel in MC

Excellent. Tried a place across the street that had good reviews, but ended up being terrible. So moved in the Meridien and we were very happy with that choice. Large rooms (easily held my family of 4)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Centrally located. Traffic issues, but if you can walk, quite well placed.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lulucita
Family
Ventura, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great location,

Everything great. Parking is expensive but everything else is really great. Concierge service a little bit inaccurate.Staff was wonderful to my elderly parent who needed some tlc. Breakfast is really good and servers are very attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nettea
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Quick Work Trip

I arrived a frazzled mess and was welcomed warmly. They handed me water during my check-in process which was quick and easy. My room (a suite) was very large compared to other places I've stayed at in the city and well appointed. The best for me was the free wifi. Traveling for business this is one of my highest priorities. The morning breakfast was fabulous as well. I tried out the Evita restaurant and found the food to be high quality and good tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windtraveler
Business
California, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Frequent Traveler

This is really a very well located hotel in Mexico City. Downtown , shopping centers and museums are a walking distance or by a short trip in taxi.Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has always fresh fruit and there's a cook ready to fullfill your requests.The evening cocktail is a nice detail and has soft drings, snacks and the waiter Carlos is super helpful.The front desk staff and manager are great.Rooms are clean and very quiet.You cannot hear all the noise from the street ! I travel for business with certain frequency to there and this has been the best hotel in reforma by far. You will not regret it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gato
Friends
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 27, 2011

Embassy Suites, Mexico City, Mexico

Made group reservation, seven rooms for ten people. The reservation process went flawlessly. The rooms are ample, large living room with coffee and bar facilities, large bedroom with great views of the city, ample bathroom, excellent breakfast included, friendly and courteous service. Good restaurant in premises. Elevators operated by room key add to security. Will go there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Angel Inn, Calle Altavista, San Angel. Very elegant dining in lovely setting at reasonable prices.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMR 208
Couples
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Friendly & Clean

The People there were so friendly & NIce and willing to help you get around the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DOn Tono For the Best Pozole In town, Its Located in Zona Rosa its open 7 days a week 24 hours a day :)

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Kipfer
Family
San Juan del Rio, Qro. MEX
May 15, 2011

Exceptional good for its price

My wife and I stayed there for two nights. Even thou the facade of the Hotel is not fancy, but the rooms are very very nice and spacious. Even with two large HD TV´s and very fast Internet connection on my Laptop, made a big difference in staying there. The plenty good breakfast was more then enough. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who appreciates fast Check-in, comfortable Suites and very secure right on Reforma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close at so many Museums and other attractive sights in the Historic Center

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty Carlo
Single
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

Great service. Excellent value.

The staff was most accomodating. Even though by my mistake I had chosen a smoking room, they were willing and very helpful in switching me to a non-smoking room. Everybody working ther was cheerful and friendly. The facility is first rate. The gym is excellent and they have an indoor pool and hot tub. They have the best full buffet breakfast that I can think of, and included in the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Medical School in the calle de Brazil. It's a gem of a Colonial Building, newly renovated, with excellent exhibits. Within walking distance the Cafe de la Opera is a very good Restauran-Bar with great decor and atmposphere and an excellent singer.

Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illuminarti
Couples
Memphis, TN
Aug 23, 2010

Great value in a good location

We spent three nights here for a romantic getaway, and had a great time. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and private. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the included breakfast and evening reception made for extremely good value for money. The location is quite good, within walking distance of Bellas Artes and the Zocalo, and just a few blocks from Metro Stations and the Metrobus. Slight downsides were that our suite only had one window - in the living area - and it opened onto an opaque panel that meant we had no view at all. And the pool, while pretty, is in the basement and unheated - so we decided to give it a miss, and just hang out in the hot tub instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top