$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

5 stars
Andres Bello 29, Andres Bello 29, Mexico City, 11560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
12 reviews
vacation in Mexico city

I've asked late check out at 6pm,as usual, I know I should pay some money,but finally they didn't.... See full review

  • uncle Thomas
  • Dec 17, 2012
Wonderful Thanksgiving in Mexico City

I was very impressed by the area surrounding the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by picturesque... See full review

  • Traveling Food Snob
  • Nov 26, 2012
Check into the lap of luxury
The five-star newly refurbished JW Marriott Mexico City Hotel, located in the favored Polanco district, delivers the best of all worlds for either business or pleasure. A rooftop heated pool, fitness center, and full-service spa provide rest and relaxation between sightseeing and business meetings, and the Grand Ballroom hosts up to 300 guests for receptions. Enjoy easy access to the city?s financial district, designer boutiques, chic restaurants, and popular bistros.
Highlights
  • Named “Best Hotel in Mexico City” by Condé Nast Traveler
  • Executive lounge with complimentary snacks and nonalcoholic beverages
  • Hotel car service
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Certified wedding planners on staff
Rooms
Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the city. Beds are outfitted with plump comforters and duvet covers. Other features include a sitting area, flat-screen television, alarm clock, in-room safe, bathrobe, and slippers. Marble bathrooms feature a lighted mirror, hair dryer, and other luxury amenities.
Features
A spacious marble lobby dotted with beautiful furniture and artwork leads the way into this 5-star, 26-floor hotel.

A full-service spa offers a comprehensive menu of body and facial treatments, manicures, and pedicures, as well as a steam room. Enjoy panoramic views of the city center and surrounding mountains from the pool deck.
Dining
Three restaurants assure varied dining. French cuisine and regional wines can be savored at Brasserie Lipp in a typical bistro setting. Caf� Punta offers a more casual experience, with dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Lobby Bar is the place to unwind, with live piano music and a selection of 100 different tequilas.
Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International Airport (10.6 mi/ 17 km)
  • Auditorio metro station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • National Auditorium (across the street)
  • Plaza Antara shopping mall (0.9 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Grand Ballroom, measuring 3,459 square feet, accommodates 300
  • Nine meetings rooms offer 9,386 square feet of total meeting space
  • Secretarial services

Hotel Map

19.4268 -99.1949
Area served
Centro de Convenciones Banamex
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport Mexico City, (MEX), 17.00, KM, NE; Toluca López Mateos International Airport, (TLC), 70.00, KM, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • IPADE: 0.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 0.6 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.6 mi
  • Parque España: 1.7 mi
  • Parque México: 2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 2.3 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.9 mi
  • Arena México: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 4 mi
  • Constitution Square: 4 mi
  • Zócalo: 4.2 mi
  • IPADE: 0.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 0.6 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.6 mi
  • Parque España: 1.7 mi
  • Parque México: 2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 2.3 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.9 mi
  • Arena México: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 4 mi
  • Constitution Square: 4 mi
  • Zócalo: 4.2 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 4.3 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 5.8 mi
  • Film University: 6 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 6.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 6.5 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 7.3 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.8 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.1 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.3 mi

Dining

Xanat Bistro & Terrace
Xanat is an innovative gastronomic restaurant based on national ingredients with a modern twist; authentic Mexican cuisine with an urban touch. Xanat’s terrace invites its guests and visitors to enjoy themselves while savoring our exquisite dishes.
Brasserie Lipp
We are privileged to be the second incarnation of this famous French restaurant. Experience classic Alsatian cuisine served with traditional flair in an Art Deco setting. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not miss the stunning dessert menu.
Cafe Punta del Cielo
Jump start your day with your favorite beverages at our modern coffee house. Convenient for on-the-go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ransel
New York city
Jun 6, 2010

Best trip I've ever had

The service was excellenteeee!!!... Very friendly staff , breath taking views and is located in one of the most beautiful and fun areas or zones as they call it .. (zona polanca)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The English pub one or 2 block walk.. Live music excellent night light

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel Expert
Florida, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great for business better for family stay

Exceptionally well located. Beautiful decor throughout hotel and outsatnding service. Staff will really go teh extra mile to help with every single detail, from taxis and luggage to reservations in great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the neighborhood. For breakfast try Bondy, for dinner go to Spuntino or Astrid & Gaston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Food Snob
Dallas, TX
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Thanksgiving in Mexico City

I was very impressed by the area surrounding the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by picturesque restaurants and bars. There is security in front of the hotels and the streets are lit. There were policemen patrolling the area when we were there and it felt incredibly safe. The neighborhood is beautiful, with a park about a block from the hotel as well as a great shopping center. Everything was decorated for Christmas and the streets and gardens were well taken care of. I love the location of the hotel because you could walk to many wonderful restaurants, shopping areas, and bars and feel very safe. No cabs needed. The service at the hotel was wonderful. The lobby was decorated beautifuly for Christmas and our room had a fantastic view of the city. They accomadated our every need and kept the room and bathroom tidy and clean during our stay. The heated rooftop pool and hot tub were an added plus during our stay as it was very cold at night. Plus they were able to transport us to the airport at 4 am and were very helpful and kind. I will definitely be staying at a JW Marriott again. Their hotels are classic, refined and in this case, in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner at Ivoire which was a short walk from the hotel. I had the red snapper and a fantastic tamarindo margarita. The restaurant was elegant, trendy and warm. One of the most beautiful boutique restaurants I have been to. The walk to the restaurant is wonderful also as you walk through a wonderful park with an aviary and a small pond to get there. There is also a fairly upscale shopping center that is also a short distance from the hotel. I don't know the name but the staff at the hotel could help with directions. Very good for buying quality gifts and mexican wares if you do not have time to go to a market. Also the desserts at Spuntino were excellent (walking distance from hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
p2wbigdog
westchester, new york
Jan 1, 2011

Great value at [...]prices

Great location for a trip to Mexico City. The pool was fabulous and a great distraction for the kids. Even though it was not summer weather, it was warm enough for a dip and the pool is heated to an avg 85 degrees, so perfect. Don't pay extra for the continental breakfast, use the money to explore the many restaurants near by and you'll save a bundle. The room rate was exceptional through [...], at $159.00, other travel agencies quoted +$250 and locally they were asking closer to $550!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Very cheap silver jewelry and other Mexican artifacts, plus great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 31, 2008

Excellent

In my opinion it is the best hotel in Mexico City based on hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants just blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 24, 2009

Outstanding

Very nice hotel, great rooms, friendly service, modern decor, convenient location - it has it all. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Mar 22, 2011

Luxurious but not stuffy!

We expected and found a beautiful hotel with impeccable service and attention to details! So near to the enormous Chapultepec Park and in a convenient-to-downtown upscale area, the location of the JW made it easy to find great dining and cultural experiences, almost within walking distance. The lobby and "living room" areas are huge and comfortable, so while waiting for friends to gather, you don't feel you are in someone's way. Only thing I would improve on: though there are grab bars in the beautiful tub/shower, I would have appreciated some sort of non-slippery surface in the tub. Just a thought...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Because driving in Mexico City is a challenge to anyone with only small city (under 22 million) experience, it was wonderful to have a reliable and courteous driver to get us where we needed to go. [...] was recommended by the concierge and was available whenever we needed to get ANYWHERE, which includes local historical sites, as well as Cuernavaca, some 60 miles away. The reasonable cost was well worth the peace of mind and convenience. I'm keeping his name for next time...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parent and Traveller.
San Francisco, California
Nov 25, 2012

Family vacation

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful which was evident from the get go. Our bell hop, Oscar, took time to describe the sites from our window as well as reviewing the hotel amenities such as the pool and gyn hours. Even though this is primarily a business hotel our 10 year old twins were made to feel welcome which is not always the case in high end hotels. I was able to relax since I wasn't made to feel that I always had to be "shushing" my son and daughter. The gym and pool hours were generous. The pool opened early and didn't close until 10 pm. The gym was popular in the morning and often there weren't any treadmills or elliptical trainers available without having to wait. Also, free wifi would have been a nice added amenity. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to cafes and restaurants as well as Lincoln Park. Lincoln Park is small but has a great children's playground and an aviary and is a 2 minute walk from the Hotel. The big stand out at the J.W. Marriot is the friendly service and the superb location. We had a great time in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great children's playground and free aviary in Lincoln Park 2 minute walk from hotel. Good mix of international restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pharmacies, grocery store and crafts market all in close walking distance. In addition to the shopping/eating area, the surrounding neighborhood has a mix of beautiful colonial and modern style homes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Luis SF
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2012

The perfect weekend!

My last minute trip to Mexico City was perfect because of JW Marriott. The price and location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncle Thomas
Business
Monrovia, California
Dec 17, 2012

vacation in Mexico city

I've asked late check out at 6pm,as usual, I know I should pay some money,but finally they didn't. It is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search