$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Mexico City

4 stars
CAMPOS ELISEOS 204, COLONIA POLANCO CHAPULTEPEC, Mexico City, 11560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Hyatt Polanco

I liked this place! Quiet, clean and comfortable room, not very big but sufficient space to be just... See full review

  • Juancha
  • Mar 10, 2014
Very nice!!

I loved this hotel. Pity that I din't use the fitness facilities as I went running to the nearby... See full review

  • marzita
  • Aug 17, 2013
Hyatt Regency Mexico City is located in the city's prestigious and trendy neighborhood of Polanco. Our 42 story building has 755 guestrooms and 18 suites, all featuring large windows that provide wonderful panoramic views of Mexico City and Chapultepec Park. Embark on an adventure of culinary discovery in our 3 restaurants, including two of the finest Japanese restaurants in the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Mexico City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Mexico City Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • IPADE: 0.2 mi
  • Campo Marte: 0.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.3 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.5 mi
  • Parque España: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 2.1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.8 mi
  • Arena México: 2.8 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.9 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 4.1 mi
  • IPADE: 0.2 mi
  • Campo Marte: 0.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.3 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.5 mi
  • Parque España: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 2.1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.8 mi
  • Arena México: 2.8 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.9 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 4.1 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 4.2 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 5.9 mi
  • Film University: 6.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 6.1 mi
  • Foro Sol: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 7.5 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.1 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.3 mi

Dining

Pasteleria
Pasteleria is a pleasant venue for a quick bite to eat or an afternoon tea. Treat yourself to wonderful pastries and chocolates.
Yoshimi
One of the finest Japanese restaurants in the city, Yoshimi offers a refined and authentic Japanese cuisine and wonderful Zen garden setting.
El Jarding
El Jarding offers distinctive Mexican flavors and exceptional quality that guarantees a great culinary experience.
Teppan Grill
Teppan Grill offers guests authentic Teppanyaki cuisine. The restaurant offers guests the options of 2 private and 1 semi-private rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marzita
Business
NYC
Aug 17, 2013

Very nice!!

I loved this hotel. Pity that I din't use the fitness facilities as I went running to the nearby park. I was lucky I got the summer offer and I could afford it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln park has so many restaurants!! don't miss them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun fan
Business
Chicago
Jul 26, 2011

Modern Room. Great Service

The fastest in room internet I have experienced. Small but modern room with all facilities, adequate lighting and comfort.Shower with a lot of water pressure(loved it) Onsite Asian Restaurants are excellent. Indoor heated pool a big plus too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for the 2 Asian Restaurants onsite. Can't be wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
free4cat00
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2010

Really good hotel, in the best area!

Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Facilities, in general, are very good, including tennis courts. Service was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most luxury shopping area is 5 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san miguel de allende gto
Apr 19, 2010

nice hotel, bad room

the hotel has a good reputation so i expected more. the description of the room was inaccurate. i felt like i was getting a deal when i reserved the room but when i got there i realized that my "deal" was actually the worst room they could find. the beds were comfortable and the water pressure was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

chapultapec

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta GA
Mar 12, 2010

trip mexico city

Great hotel and great service. Rooms have incredible views and are spacious and spotless. most of them are newly renovated. great fitness room and pool, very well equipped. location is right in Polanco which is one of the best places in the city. in house restaurants feel from the 70's ... old furniture and the overall feel is outdated except for the pub, which is actually very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are going to santa fe corporate area, better find a hotel in santa fe. its very very far. you can even use another airport if that is the area where you are going to be spending most of your time. Toluca airport is closer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie in Mexico City
Business
Greenwich, CT
Feb 5, 2010

Great hotel, but lots of extra fees.

Great hotel - really first class, but I was charged at every turn, even for a non-smoking room - and other than the smell of smoke, there was no difference in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I.M.
Business
Sunny Isles, FL
Sep 4, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I stay each time that I'm in Mexico City in this hotel and there is no better one in this great area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top