$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hyatt Regency Mexico City

4 stars
View map of CAMPOS ELISEOS 204, COLONIA POLANCO CHAPULTEPEC, Mexico City, 11560

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cosmiced
Business
las vegas, nevada
Jul 5, 2011

wonderful personnel and a rewarding expe

room service timely and great, health club has whatever you need, coffee and pastry carry out shop in lobby better than starbucks .. concierge never forgets ... drivers for hotel safe and friendly ... walk to shopping, restaurants and museums ... a totally pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

saturday only ... see conceirge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
free4cat00
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2010

Really good hotel, in the best area!

Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Facilities, in general, are very good, including tennis courts. Service was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most luxury shopping area is 5 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san miguel de allende gto
Apr 19, 2010

nice hotel, bad room

the hotel has a good reputation so i expected more. the description of the room was inaccurate. i felt like i was getting a deal when i reserved the room but when i got there i realized that my "deal" was actually the worst room they could find. the beds were comfortable and the water pressure was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

chapultapec

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta GA
Mar 12, 2010

trip mexico city

Great hotel and great service. Rooms have incredible views and are spacious and spotless. most of them are newly renovated. great fitness room and pool, very well equipped. location is right in Polanco which is one of the best places in the city. in house restaurants feel from the 70's ... old furniture and the overall feel is outdated except for the pub, which is actually very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are going to santa fe corporate area, better find a hotel in santa fe. its very very far. you can even use another airport if that is the area where you are going to be spending most of your time. Toluca airport is closer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie in Mexico City
Business
Greenwich, CT
Feb 5, 2010

Great hotel, but lots of extra fees.

Great hotel - really first class, but I was charged at every turn, even for a non-smoking room - and other than the smell of smoke, there was no difference in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I.M.
Business
Sunny Isles, FL
Sep 4, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I stay each time that I'm in Mexico City in this hotel and there is no better one in this great area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top