$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Mexico City

4 stars
View map of Campos Eliseos No. 204, COLONIA POLANCO CHAPULTEPEC, Mexico City, 11560

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Great hotel!

We spent only 2 nights at this hotel, and I wish we had more. The room was so comfortable and... See full review

  • NGT.834
  • Jan 15, 2015
Clse to Museums and Chapultepec Park

The best place to stay if you are fan of Museums, Art and walking in parks See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Jan 14, 2015
Luxury Polanco high-rise with Chapultepec Park and Mexico City views
Looming above the desirable Polanco district, this 38-story stylish hotel overlooks Chapultepec Park and is minutes from many popular Mexico City attractions, quality restaurants, and shoping destinations like President Masaryk Avenue. The 756 rooms and suites command panoramic views of Mexico City, and accommodations have been designed according to ancient Chinese feng shui principles intended to promote harmony for occupants.
Highlights
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet in lounge
  • 24-hour room service
  • Cardio and weight lifting area
Rooms
All 756 rooms and suites feature Mexico city skyline vistas, contemporary decor and high-tech amenities including interactive-cable television and beds with advanced comfort controls. Rooms include LCD satellite television, mini-bar, coffeemaker, in-room safe, complimentary newspapers, and turndown service. Marble bathrooms have shower/tub, bidet, makeup mirror, complimentary toiletries, hairdryers, slippers and robes. Wi-Fi access keeps guests connected.
Features
Guests staying in Club rooms an dsuites get American style breakfast buffet, afternoon snacks and beverages at the exclusive Regency Club Lounge and 24-hour butler service in addition to spectacular views.

The athletic club overlooks the park and includes an indoor pool, three tennis courts, a terrace, spinning area, sauna, steam room, and a well-equipped gym. Massage services and personal training are available.

Dining options abound. Rulfo serves Latin cuisine. Award-winning Teppan Grill and renowned Yoshimi offers Japanese cuisine.  For anyone with a sweet tooth, Amado Pasteleria Artesanal and Dulceria tempts with a variety of pastries and chocolates. The bustling Lobby Bar beckons with contemporary decor and international as well as domestic beverages.


Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Limo or town car service available
Nearby attractions
  • Anthropology Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Historic Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera Museum (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
Business
  • Los Ateliers
  • 24-hour business center offers eight workstations with computers and printers
  • Meeting rooms with capacity for up to 1,730 people
Policies & fees
  • The Fitness Centre, suites and event halls are undergoing renovations. This will be completed by the first quarter of 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Mexico City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Mexico City Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • IPADE: 0.2 mi
  • Campo Marte: 0.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.3 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.5 mi
  • Parque España: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 2.1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.8 mi
  • Arena México: 2.8 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.9 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 4.1 mi
  • IPADE: 0.2 mi
  • Campo Marte: 0.7 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.3 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.5 mi
  • Parque España: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 2.1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.8 mi
  • Arena México: 2.8 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.9 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 4.1 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 4.2 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 5.9 mi
  • Film University: 6.1 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 6.1 mi
  • Foro Sol: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 7.5 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.1 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.3 mi

Dining

Pasteleria
Pasteleria is a pleasant venue for a quick bite to eat or an afternoon tea. Treat yourself to wonderful pastries and chocolates.
Yoshimi
One of the finest Japanese restaurants in the city, Yoshimi offers a refined and authentic Japanese cuisine and wonderful Zen garden setting.
El Jarding
El Jarding offers distinctive Mexican flavors and exceptional quality that guarantees a great culinary experience.
Teppan Grill
Teppan Grill offers guests authentic Teppanyaki cuisine. The restaurant offers guests the options of 2 private and 1 semi-private rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cochiloco
Business
Tlajomulco
Apr 28, 2015

Not worth it

I think that you can have a better hotel than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NGT.834
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2015

Great hotel!

We spent only 2 nights at this hotel, and I wish we had more. The room was so comfortable and clean. The team was great and responsive, and really helped with any question we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Clse to Museums and Chapultepec Park

The best place to stay if you are fan of Museums, Art and walking in parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Business
PlanoTX
Nov 26, 2014

Great place

Great Hotel, clean room. close toThe Museum of Anthropology, the Chapultepec Castle and park, Reforma Ave. Modern Art Museum Rufino Tamayo and great restaurants Kosher and none Kosher as well. And the city view from the 15th floor was Great !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juancha
Business
San Diego CA
Mar 10, 2014

Hyatt Polanco

I liked this place! Quiet, clean and comfortable room, not very big but sufficient space to be just fine. Location can not be better, safe area, walking distance to everything you might need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of VERY GOOD RESTAURANTS, STORES and other attractions nearby. Easy transportation everywhere. I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marzita
Business
NYC
Aug 17, 2013

Very nice!!

I loved this hotel. Pity that I din't use the fitness facilities as I went running to the nearby park. I was lucky I got the summer offer and I could afford it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln park has so many restaurants!! don't miss them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chad Cheapskate
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 23, 2013

Save and convenient choice

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a week in June and was pleasantly surprised by my experienced. It was my first time in Mexico City, and I admit I was a bit nervous about safety and ability to walk to attractions from the hotel. The area of Polanco felt very safe and had a lot of restaurants within walking distance. I also was able to walk to the national archaeology museum, Chapultepec Castle, and the Turibus. There was a great little bakery near the lobby that had coffee and pastries for breakfast, and the concierge was able to call sitio taxis that were cheaper than the private tourist taxis the hotel offers. I found customer service to be excellent, and the hotel was a great value compared to nearby alternatives. I would definitely stay there again. My only complaint was that the free internet was pretty slow (although it was free, so the price is right).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Museo Nacional de Antropologia (archaeology museum) is a must-see when visiting Mexico City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Traveller with little time for fun
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Feb 1, 2013

Long Weekend in a Busy City

Love the Food & Beverage options at the Hotel. Nice Asian Fusion touch throughout and Pastry delight at the Deli. Staff always friendly. Very nice indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe, and short drive to top shops, bars and restaurants in the Polanco district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdaB
Business
Maryland
Aug 11, 2012

First class service

The decor was modern and impeccable, room comfort and cleanliness was first class, the best part was the staff, the best attention we have ever experienced. We will recommend that hotel to our friends. Of course, the area of Polanco is the best now in Mexico City, extremely safe, people can walk at night to the various restaurants without any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants in the Polanco area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun fan
Business
Chicago
Dec 28, 2011

Great place to stay

Stayed for 5 nights over Xmas and enjoyed very much the Hotel comfort, facilities, food and service. Benkay one of the Japanese Restaurants is super as well as El Jardin for breakfast. I had the best chilakilies . Staff is super friendly and attentive at all times. Location is one fo the best in town. Walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe, Parks, Museums and Shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Benkay one of the Japanese Restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top