$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Hotel Imperial Reforma

3 stars
View map of Paseo De La Reforma #64, Col. Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
82 reviews
best deal in the D.F.:

Perfect location!! Large clean rooms! Great spanish food! Near the NIBA! Near the Alameda! Help... See full review

  • Expat USA
  • Jun 17, 2014
best hotel for a great price!

The hotel was so clean, friendly staff and awesome location to the mexico city. See full review

  • Lolaisfly
  • Jun 4, 2014
Elegant hotel combines history with modern amenities

This historic hotel opened in 1904 by and has hosted a number VIP guests in its day. Much of the history is showcased in a collection of photos displayed in the Golden Dome cafeteria. Vestiges of its past are reflected in the ornate French 19th-century-style architecture. A prime location on the Paseo de la Reforma makes Hotel Imperial Reforma ideal for visitors who wish to explore some of the Mexican capital's important sites.

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Concierge
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Room service
Rooms

Rooms are basic but functional, furnished with two twin beds or one king-size. Features include television with premium satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, air conditioner, complimentary bottled water, and in-room safe. Marble bathrooms include shower with tub, hairdryer, and toiletries.

Features

Cafeteria Cupula de Oro serves breakfast buffet daily and lunch buffet Monday through Friday. Gaudi restaurant and bar serves in Spanish cuisine daily from 1 p.m. to 10 p.m. and features with live music. Other features include an on-site business center and two banquet rooms.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (5.4 mi/8.4 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Monument to the Revolution (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ciudadela Handicraft Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Palace of Fine Arts (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mexico City historic center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Anthropological Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Chapultepec Park (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers, laser printer, scanner, fax machine, and available secretarial services
  • Small meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Technology help desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Imperial Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Imperial Reforma Rooms

Standard Single
Room offers 1 king bed with air conditioner, safety deposit box, relaxing decoration, cable TV, Internet access, bathtub, hairdryer, radio, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, balcony/terrace, room service.
Standard Double Room
Room offers twin bed with air conditioner, safety deposit box, relaxing decoration, cable TV, Internet access, bathtub, hairdryer, radio, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, balcony/terrace, room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.3 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 1.3 mi
  • El Zocalo: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • IPADE: 2.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 3.4 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.3 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 1.3 mi
  • El Zocalo: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • IPADE: 2.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.9 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.1 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.2 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 8.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.4 mi
  • Perisur: 9.5 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.9 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.7 mi

Dining

Golden Dome Cafeteria
The Golden Dome cafeteria shows a valuable collection of the Hotel's and surroundings pictures, across 100 years of history.Gaudi Restaurant is one of the biggest attractions of the hotel, offering a High Spanish quality cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Imperial Reforma

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lm
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Imperial

A very good hotel, but the staff and service people are not kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MC Traveler1053
Business
Hermiston, OR
Jun 5, 2014

MC Vacation

A very good value after all the discounts kicked in. The central location is wonderful, within walking distance of many sites. Bus access excellent. Staff is average in terms of service. Drinks from the bar were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolaisfly
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Jun 4, 2014

best hotel for a great price!

The hotel was so clean, friendly staff and awesome location to the mexico city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JGonzalez
Business
Indiana
Jun 3, 2014

Could be much better

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel, PROS: - Located in Reforma, within walking distance of Alameda, Bellas Artes, Zocalo, etc - Cheap (at least what I paid considering the nearby by hotels) CONS: - When checking in, the person behind the reception desk was not polite, he was somehow rude - Poor or bad Wi-Fi in the room, not stable during the day - Last night that I stayed I found two (live) cockroaches), one the sink and one in the bed - Sink was leaking - No iron in the room. I asked for one, and they did not have any available (how many they have in the hotel???) - The safe in the room was not working. This hotel could be a fine and nice hotel with the proper TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rgrande
Business
Central America
May 26, 2014

Excellent to know mexico City´s important places

Excellent staff at your service , restaurant available with good meal at good price compared with other in the area. Perfect location to deparment stores , banks and fast food. Safe area .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can get Zocalo in 20-30 minutes walking,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cees
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 5, 2012

Great value hotel

The hotel has a wonderful location, it is very nice and the staff is great. The price you get for a hotel this type in a great city is great value. It is slightly old, but well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 3, 2011

Could have been worse

The Hotel has beautiful outside architecture, great restaurant but rooms are really old, they seem that never been updated from the 70s. They all come with a/c but it doesn't work (we were moved to another room and were provided with a fan). Old TV and you are lucky if you get a remote control. The Buffet it's amazing and its location is superb. Good idea if you are planning not to enjoy the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realtyron
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Feb 28, 2011

love this place

A great blend of old and new, great value. Located half way between park and zocolo. Restaurants are a little pricey, wifi now works great. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexico city has great street shopping with good prices. If you wait to shop in other parts of the country you won't find the selection or good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quino
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 31, 2010

Location.location,location

Fine place for resting ,after a long day out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from the hotel there is a restaurant called Havana Cafe.Great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wide ruled
Business
new york
Aug 19, 2010

do not choose this nest

I am not a difficult person and i always prefer to save money on hotel so i never expect too much but this one is very bad.From the first day i had cockroaches in my room, the first 2 days i just killed them without saying a word as i did not care much, the third day i saw 5 of them happily running in the bathroom so i decided to call the reception. The manager came after few minutes saying that she was going to spray, the same day, at night i saw again 3 of them, obviously they did not do anything. The same night, for the second time, i had also to call someone to unblock the wc as for the second time in 3 days it was badly blocked, the all night not a nice smell was coming out from the bathroom. I called again the reception and the manager came again in few minutes and this is the best part, she came as she wanted to see the bugs ( surely they were waiting for her ), she did not believe me and she said i was the only one complaining! about the bathroom it was my fault again as i used too much paper, at the end it was my fault for everything. The next morning i killed again 5 bugs and closed them inside a film roll i gave them at the reception for the manager...never heard back from her, not apologies not room change nothing!!!! The hotel is a nest and the manager doesn't care at all! i am a travel photographer and i shot pictures of this, i will make sure to show this to all the editors i will meet to avoid other customers to sleep on a nest. Plus,one side of the hotel is right on one of the most busy avenue of Mexico City, so, do not expect to sleep well and the rooms don't have a wireless connection as they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top