$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Hotel Imperial Reforma

3 stars
View map of Paseo De La Reforma #64, Col. Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
82 reviews
best deal in the D.F.:

Perfect location!! Large clean rooms! Great spanish food! Near the NIBA! Near the Alameda! Help... See full review

  • Expat USA
  • Jun 17, 2014
best hotel for a great price!

The hotel was so clean, friendly staff and awesome location to the mexico city. See full review

  • Lolaisfly
  • Jun 4, 2014
Elegant hotel combines history with modern amenities

This historic hotel opened in 1904 by and has hosted a number VIP guests in its day. Much of the history is showcased in a collection of photos displayed in the Golden Dome cafeteria. Vestiges of its past are reflected in the ornate French 19th-century-style architecture. A prime location on the Paseo de la Reforma makes Hotel Imperial Reforma ideal for visitors who wish to explore some of the Mexican capital's important sites.

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Concierge
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Room service
Rooms

Rooms are basic but functional, furnished with two twin beds or one king-size. Features include television with premium satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, air conditioner, complimentary bottled water, and in-room safe. Marble bathrooms include shower with tub, hairdryer, and toiletries.

Features

Cafeteria Cupula de Oro serves breakfast buffet daily and lunch buffet Monday through Friday. Gaudi restaurant and bar serves in Spanish cuisine daily from 1 p.m. to 10 p.m. and features with live music. Other features include an on-site business center and two banquet rooms.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (5.4 mi/8.4 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Monument to the Revolution (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ciudadela Handicraft Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Palace of Fine Arts (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mexico City historic center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Anthropological Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Chapultepec Park (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers, laser printer, scanner, fax machine, and available secretarial services
  • Small meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Technology help desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Imperial Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Imperial Reforma Rooms

Standard Single
Room offers 1 king bed with air conditioner, safety deposit box, relaxing decoration, cable TV, Internet access, bathtub, hairdryer, radio, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, balcony/terrace, room service.
Standard Double Room
Room offers twin bed with air conditioner, safety deposit box, relaxing decoration, cable TV, Internet access, bathtub, hairdryer, radio, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, balcony/terrace, room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.3 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 1.3 mi
  • El Zocalo: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • IPADE: 2.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 3.4 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.3 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 1.3 mi
  • El Zocalo: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • IPADE: 2.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.9 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.1 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.2 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 8.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.4 mi
  • Perisur: 9.5 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.9 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.7 mi

Dining

Golden Dome Cafeteria
The Golden Dome cafeteria shows a valuable collection of the Hotel's and surroundings pictures, across 100 years of history.Gaudi Restaurant is one of the biggest attractions of the hotel, offering a High Spanish quality cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Imperial Reforma

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elena C
Business
Mexico city
Mar 24, 2014

Roaches. Terrible night.

I would like to start by saying that this is the very first time I feel compelled to write a review about my stay at a hotel. I am not a particularly fastidious person, but this has to be done. The lamps would not work. The air conditioner was broken. The fabric of both curtains and bedding had tears or holes in them. The electrical outlets were either burnt or ridiculously out of reach. The "free wifi" connectivity was a joke, wouldn't work. I called the desk to see if they could help me fix it, and they only said they would check their modems and call me back. They never did, and when I called the desk again they never answered. However, the worst part was seeing several cockroaches in the bathroom floor and the room's carpet. Yes, in the carpets that seem like have never been cleaned I still could manage to see roaches. The following morning, at checkout, I informed all of this to the person at the desk. I even wrote it down in their official stationary, left my information and never heard back from them. It has been 21 days. Three weeks. You'd think they would have addressed something this important by now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wide ruled
Business
new york
Aug 19, 2010

do not choose this nest

I am not a difficult person and i always prefer to save money on hotel so i never expect too much but this one is very bad.From the first day i had cockroaches in my room, the first 2 days i just killed them without saying a word as i did not care much, the third day i saw 5 of them happily running in the bathroom so i decided to call the reception. The manager came after few minutes saying that she was going to spray, the same day, at night i saw again 3 of them, obviously they did not do anything. The same night, for the second time, i had also to call someone to unblock the wc as for the second time in 3 days it was badly blocked, the all night not a nice smell was coming out from the bathroom. I called again the reception and the manager came again in few minutes and this is the best part, she came as she wanted to see the bugs ( surely they were waiting for her ), she did not believe me and she said i was the only one complaining! about the bathroom it was my fault again as i used too much paper, at the end it was my fault for everything. The next morning i killed again 5 bugs and closed them inside a film roll i gave them at the reception for the manager...never heard back from her, not apologies not room change nothing!!!! The hotel is a nest and the manager doesn't care at all! i am a travel photographer and i shot pictures of this, i will make sure to show this to all the editors i will meet to avoid other customers to sleep on a nest. Plus,one side of the hotel is right on one of the most busy avenue of Mexico City, so, do not expect to sleep well and the rooms don't have a wireless connection as they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2010

A week of (hotel) disappointment

I stayed at the Imperial Reforma hotel for 7 days. I chose it because of the central location and architecture. In these two areas, I was not disappointed. In most others, I was completely disappointed. The problems ranged from lack of internet connectivity (resolution: I had to do all my work in the noisy, public computer room each day) to the same lamp breaking three times (literally, breaking in two) just from turning the switch (resolution: the first two times, they attempted to fix it by hand for about ten minutes. The third time they finally replaced it). A word on location: The front of the hotel is conveniently located on Avenida Reforma. No problems there. The back of the hotel, where my room was located, faced two buildings. The building on the right was undergoing a process of demolition, complete with crane and an army of workers. The building on the left, the federal institute of housing, enjoyed a multitude of protesters marching and chanting every morning for hours until I left. The hotel staff could best be described as young children that begrudgingly do the bidding of their parents. No interest whatsoever in courteous friendly help. I might add that I speak Spanish, so all interactions were conducted in their native tongue- nothing lost in translation. Just a complete and utter lack of interest. This is actually the first review I am writing, although I have traveled to countries around the world. The service at this hotel consistently was poor and for a hotel that appears to look nice, it was no less than embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Ballet Folklorico up Reforma at the museo antropologico. In te other direction, check out el palacio de bell artes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Oct 16, 2009

Bad taste

We had a horrible experience with this place. Something was taken from my room, I told the front desk but never got the answer or the appology. They lost my reservation then tried to charge me the room all over again at check out, still ignoring to coment on my missing thing. Horrible situation, horrible service!! I will never go to this hotel again and I would never recomend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PO'ed Traveler
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Apr 4, 2010

Dissapointing

Staff did not understand the meaning of clean nor the meaning of time. The room was not cleaned until the front desk was called. The first day that call was placed at 4:30 when we arrived from a full day of activities only to find a room that was not done. Second day, the same thing...but at 3:45 in the afternoon. The hotel was not busy. And, even when completed, the rooms were not cleaned well, not vaccumed, toiletries were not replaced and so on. Management did not care even when approached in the proper manner. Would NEVER stay at the hotel in the future nor would I recommend it to any traveler. And, make sure you get the room you expect...non-smoking, King bed, etc. or you will have a difficult time explaining to the staff what the problem is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Templo Mayor....stunning achaelogical site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. Roy
Business
chicago, Il
Sep 18, 2011

traveling to mexico city

this hotel was the worst , it smell like a sewer, the staff was not to helpful , the interenet service was not there at all , the room was not clean at all the carpet smell and it was dirty .hardly change the sheets and the staff wan not helpfull at all even when I ask to speak to the manager they told me that he as not there for the week, and that i did not pay enough for the rook because i booked it with orbitz that is why they could not move me to a good room unless I paid the difrence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago IL
Oct 19, 2009

" a very hard to sleep"

everything was good, except the bed. Matress was solid as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Beautiful from the outside...

Truly elegant from the outside, but inside, although modernized, it was somewhat dull. There was a very strong smell of sweat, as if the carpets had not been well washed, or the room thoroughly aired. The window (which couldn't be opened to let in fresh air) looked out onto a very noisy construction site. Overall, I was not that impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FJAG
Business
CORONADO, CALIFORNIA
May 3, 2013

HOTEL IMPERIAL REFORMA

ORDINARY, ALTHOUGH REQUIRE BETTER FACILITIES AND SERVICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FJAG
Business
CORONADO, CALIFORNIA
May 6, 2013

imperial reforma-mexico

the hotel needs need urgently better service & facilities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top