$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Hotel Imperial Reforma

3 stars
View map of Paseo De La Reforma #64, Col. Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Imperial Reforma

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmmm
texas
Oct 6, 2012

Great location for Family fun

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. They did not bother you at all. They called to ask for convienient time to clean room. Parking was hassle free (Valet). Location was great. Had many places to visit in walking distance. Would definately stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores & restaraunts everywhere..

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 21, 2010

Great Deal and Great Location

We mainly wanted the hotel just to sleep and rest in because are days were made up of exploring around the city and other places of interest. The staff was very helpful when we had questions, and we were able to walk, take a taxi or the metro to all of the places we wanted to visit. It was very safe and on a main street which was good because there were a lot of food stands, stores, and a park right nearby but there was noisy traffic from the morning commuters. This hotel is perfect for those who just want a place to sleep and no other frills. The rooms were always clean, safe, and spacious but the bed was a little uncomfortable. We didn't try the main restaurant but we did try the breakfast buffet which was good and decently priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OK by me with hard-to-please lady
Business
CT
Mar 13, 2010

Good hotel & in a nice location

The location on Paseo de Reforma made both taxis & public transport available. The buses were usually crowded but no worse than in New York City--however the Metro(subway) was a dreadful experience akin to riding in a cattlecar! We had a lot ot trouble in finding out if there was to be a bullfight but finally managed to get the info & see the last fight of the season.. The breakfast/lunch cfetaria could be improved and staff spoke minimal English...In the restaurant servivice was good..one major error in the menu offered 'osso buco' but I was actually served lambshank--which was good...but not on the menu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

WE used the Oxxo convenience store a few times for coffee and sandwiches--very cheap but not as good as,say, Dunkin' Donuts...

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The city traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 25, 2010

Good hotel

Good hotel with great location between Zona Rosa and Centro Historico. The hotel is architecturally beautiful! The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable with the exception of the AC system. If you are a person like me who differs from others when it comes to temperature this hotel might be difficult for you since the AC is centrally controlled by the hotel. I was hot during the night. I had to open a little tiny window (the only one in the room) so fresh air could come but the street noise also came into my room. The staff was not best about explaining this to me and looked bothersome at times. Room messages are not delivered to your room so check often with the front desk if you are expecting one. It is a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Zona Rosa you may take any of the buses that go along Paseo Reforma. Just get off on Genova Street or near the Angel Column. It only cost 5 pesos (about $0.40 USD) and it goes by quite often until late nigth.

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#5
Business
nyc
Feb 21, 2010

A great place in the city!

Everything is near by and the people are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garciacar
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 16, 2010

No Frills, clean room and bath.

This is a Century old hotel, and the architecture and layout confirm it is outdated in many ways. It is competitively priced and a good bargain for Mexico City. A clean comfortable bed and a good shower/bathroom. No frills, no bells and whistles, but for those minding their budget, there is no equal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good and varied restaurants within walking distance. Local fare, Italian, Chinese, Steaks, seafood, and many others in almos any direction from the Hotel. One of the most reasonably priced hotels on Reforma Ave., probably because of the age of the building and facilities. No handicap access.

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Hotel Imperial Jan 2010

Beautiful building, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining experience was nice, great food if a somewhat limited menu.

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dominican Republic
Jan 5, 2010

Poor maintenance

Great location, but definitely needs updating and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pachuca
Business
Derwood, MD
Nov 27, 2009

Mexico

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helen13
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 18, 2009

Impressive historically, not as hotel

Uncommunicative and unfriendly front desk staff; no listing of services available; free internet did not work; room was large, but poorly lit; request for change in rooms ignored; toilet did not flush properly; room remained poorly vacuuumed throughout visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe de la Tacuba--fabulous! Great range of dishes, wonderful atmosphere and decoration, very good service, incredibly low prices. Located in the Zocalo area, very charming.

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with an angel
Business
Naples, Florida
Nov 9, 2009

Memorable Stay

I went to spend a weekend with my Fiance The hotel has a very romantic look, nice view and pleasnt staff. Comfortable room the bed was a little stiff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not use the hotel service for long distance phone calls very expensive go to any local store nearby and buy a phone card which can be used in a nearby public phone.

Back to menu Return to top