$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Hotel Imperial Reforma

3 stars
View map of Paseo De La Reforma #64, Col. Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Imperial Reforma

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalinasail
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2010

Decent accomodations for the money

Staff was polite and helpful. The location was convenient to downtown and Metro transit; and taxis were always available at the hotel (don't use the VW Bug taxis!). Rooms were decent, though they only used 25W bulbs in the lamps. We went out and purchased 100W bulbs to brighten the room. Though the hotel was quiet, the noise from traffic was sometimes a problem. After staying in some hotels in smaller towns, this place felt like luxury. I'd stay here again, if going to Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 27, 2010

April stay

The staff was resposive and attentive, very friendly. We utilize taxis and there are many that pass by the hotel. Great shopping and dining is an inexpensive cab ride away. We like the entertainment scene on Insurgentes and in Polanco, again a quick cab ride. This trip compared favorably to others. I've stayed at the Imperial a few times and I enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the food, ambiance and entertainment at the "Mexico Lindo Y Que Rico" restaurant on Ejercito Nacional at the Periferico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baja California Sur, Mexico
Apr 22, 2010

short stay

Well situated for arrival from the airport and activity in the city. Good transportation connections. Very noisy intersection. Conference room in the hotel is used for events. Our second night there the music pounded the room until about 2am. Room satisfactory and the price was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several alternative to the hotel buffet (breakfast and noon only) within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PO'ed Traveler
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Apr 4, 2010

Dissapointing

Staff did not understand the meaning of clean nor the meaning of time. The room was not cleaned until the front desk was called. The first day that call was placed at 4:30 when we arrived from a full day of activities only to find a room that was not done. Second day, the same thing...but at 3:45 in the afternoon. The hotel was not busy. And, even when completed, the rooms were not cleaned well, not vaccumed, toiletries were not replaced and so on. Management did not care even when approached in the proper manner. Would NEVER stay at the hotel in the future nor would I recommend it to any traveler. And, make sure you get the room you expect...non-smoking, King bed, etc. or you will have a difficult time explaining to the staff what the problem is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Templo Mayor....stunning achaelogical site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose T.
Business
San Diego Ca.
Mar 29, 2010

Excelent Location for the price

This Hotel is located in the center of mexico city principal avenue,(Reforma) in the middle of the most expensive hotel's,you can walk to the down town and mayor atractions from here,historic sites,(zocalo,museums,templo mayor,chapultepec,archeologic museums,parks etc.) a lot of policemen on the streets watching security. If you go to do bussines or vacation, this is the area to stay. The only thing I did not like from this hotel is that is not updated, old TV's, old carpet,old furniture... In the other hand, the front desk people are polite and ready to take care of you, amoung with the bell boys, and valet parking guys. This is and old beatifull building,in the middle of the new modern hotels... For the price,the location,the area, I can sacrifice a little vit of confort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 21, 2010

Great Deal and Great Location

We mainly wanted the hotel just to sleep and rest in because are days were made up of exploring around the city and other places of interest. The staff was very helpful when we had questions, and we were able to walk, take a taxi or the metro to all of the places we wanted to visit. It was very safe and on a main street which was good because there were a lot of food stands, stores, and a park right nearby but there was noisy traffic from the morning commuters. This hotel is perfect for those who just want a place to sleep and no other frills. The rooms were always clean, safe, and spacious but the bed was a little uncomfortable. We didn't try the main restaurant but we did try the breakfast buffet which was good and decently priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OK by me with hard-to-please lady
Business
CT
Mar 13, 2010

Good hotel & in a nice location

The location on Paseo de Reforma made both taxis & public transport available. The buses were usually crowded but no worse than in New York City--however the Metro(subway) was a dreadful experience akin to riding in a cattlecar! We had a lot ot trouble in finding out if there was to be a bullfight but finally managed to get the info & see the last fight of the season.. The breakfast/lunch cfetaria could be improved and staff spoke minimal English...In the restaurant servivice was good..one major error in the menu offered 'osso buco' but I was actually served lambshank--which was good...but not on the menu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

WE used the Oxxo convenience store a few times for coffee and sandwiches--very cheap but not as good as,say, Dunkin' Donuts...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The city traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 25, 2010

Good hotel

Good hotel with great location between Zona Rosa and Centro Historico. The hotel is architecturally beautiful! The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable with the exception of the AC system. If you are a person like me who differs from others when it comes to temperature this hotel might be difficult for you since the AC is centrally controlled by the hotel. I was hot during the night. I had to open a little tiny window (the only one in the room) so fresh air could come but the street noise also came into my room. The staff was not best about explaining this to me and looked bothersome at times. Room messages are not delivered to your room so check often with the front desk if you are expecting one. It is a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Zona Rosa you may take any of the buses that go along Paseo Reforma. Just get off on Genova Street or near the Angel Column. It only cost 5 pesos (about $0.40 USD) and it goes by quite often until late nigth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#5
Business
nyc
Feb 21, 2010

A great place in the city!

Everything is near by and the people are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garciacar
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 16, 2010

No Frills, clean room and bath.

This is a Century old hotel, and the architecture and layout confirm it is outdated in many ways. It is competitively priced and a good bargain for Mexico City. A clean comfortable bed and a good shower/bathroom. No frills, no bells and whistles, but for those minding their budget, there is no equal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good and varied restaurants within walking distance. Local fare, Italian, Chinese, Steaks, seafood, and many others in almos any direction from the Hotel. One of the most reasonably priced hotels on Reforma Ave., probably because of the age of the building and facilities. No handicap access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top