$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Hotel Imperial Reforma

3 stars
View map of Paseo De La Reforma #64, Col. Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Imperial Reforma

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MEXICO TRAVELER
Business
TEXAS
Sep 28, 2010

FINE HOTEL

It's a good hotel. The location is good. But because it's in the downtown there are always public manifestations usually claiming against the local government. This may cause traffic delays if you are in a hurry for a meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quino
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 31, 2010

Location.location,location

Fine place for resting ,after a long day out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from the hotel there is a restaurant called Havana Cafe.Great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wide ruled
Business
new york
Aug 19, 2010

do not choose this nest

I am not a difficult person and i always prefer to save money on hotel so i never expect too much but this one is very bad.From the first day i had cockroaches in my room, the first 2 days i just killed them without saying a word as i did not care much, the third day i saw 5 of them happily running in the bathroom so i decided to call the reception. The manager came after few minutes saying that she was going to spray, the same day, at night i saw again 3 of them, obviously they did not do anything. The same night, for the second time, i had also to call someone to unblock the wc as for the second time in 3 days it was badly blocked, the all night not a nice smell was coming out from the bathroom. I called again the reception and the manager came again in few minutes and this is the best part, she came as she wanted to see the bugs ( surely they were waiting for her ), she did not believe me and she said i was the only one complaining! about the bathroom it was my fault again as i used too much paper, at the end it was my fault for everything. The next morning i killed again 5 bugs and closed them inside a film roll i gave them at the reception for the manager...never heard back from her, not apologies not room change nothing!!!! The hotel is a nest and the manager doesn't care at all! i am a travel photographer and i shot pictures of this, i will make sure to show this to all the editors i will meet to avoid other customers to sleep on a nest. Plus,one side of the hotel is right on one of the most busy avenue of Mexico City, so, do not expect to sleep well and the rooms don't have a wireless connection as they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerry - world traveller
Business
Ireland, Miami Queretaro
Aug 4, 2010

Great Value and great location

The Imperial is amazing value for the money and a superb location - as a tourist you can walk to many attractions and no sense of danger at all. Room was on second floor facing side street so on Monday & Tuesday morning traffic noise was significant - enough to stop further sleep from around 5.30am until about 9am. Week-end was quiet. Room was large and clean as was bathroom. Strangly there was no trash can so made do with plastic bags and water pressure seemed to come and go in toilet.Also careful in shower - water temp. is not constant and can turn suddenly HOT esp. if room mate uses cold faucet in wash basin. Room cleaning service is a bit annoying as the "don't disturb" sign does not apply to cleaning apparently, as my afternoon snooze was disturbed twice by the cleaner phoning wanting entrance. Very helpful Concierge in front lobby, while front desk was efficient but brusk. Disappointed that No English news prog was available at all on cable but found 1 English movie channel . Also room fridge is pretty hopeless. Love the building and will stay again. Did not eat at all in Hotel as plenty of places around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk - is 15-20mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUCRECIA DEL ALTO MARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Business
BRONX, NY
Jul 18, 2010

great steal for a 5 day trip

really nice hotel. good entry. night staff is patient. internet slow, of no use.3-4 blocks to the metro, nice walk day and night.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2010

The Imperial in Mexico City

I wish 3.5 stars was an option. For 40-ish dollars a night [...] it was a steal. Everyone was nice. There were fridges in the room and they gave us free water every day. But there was one day when the beds had been changed and there was blood on the sheets or maybe wine? Also, they were demolishing a building next door that smelled funky--request a street view! The doorman got us a cab that ripped us off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico City Lover
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Jul 5, 2010

excellent location

Excellent location and very friendly/helpfull staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff willing to help you with any direccion around and outside the city....includding direccion how to use the subway transport system.......good buffet breakfast for the price, but it needs more food items. Get breakfast early in the morning as the morning progress it get short of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2010

A week of (hotel) disappointment

I stayed at the Imperial Reforma hotel for 7 days. I chose it because of the central location and architecture. In these two areas, I was not disappointed. In most others, I was completely disappointed. The problems ranged from lack of internet connectivity (resolution: I had to do all my work in the noisy, public computer room each day) to the same lamp breaking three times (literally, breaking in two) just from turning the switch (resolution: the first two times, they attempted to fix it by hand for about ten minutes. The third time they finally replaced it). A word on location: The front of the hotel is conveniently located on Avenida Reforma. No problems there. The back of the hotel, where my room was located, faced two buildings. The building on the right was undergoing a process of demolition, complete with crane and an army of workers. The building on the left, the federal institute of housing, enjoyed a multitude of protesters marching and chanting every morning for hours until I left. The hotel staff could best be described as young children that begrudgingly do the bidding of their parents. No interest whatsoever in courteous friendly help. I might add that I speak Spanish, so all interactions were conducted in their native tongue- nothing lost in translation. Just a complete and utter lack of interest. This is actually the first review I am writing, although I have traveled to countries around the world. The service at this hotel consistently was poor and for a hotel that appears to look nice, it was no less than embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Ballet Folklorico up Reforma at the museo antropologico. In te other direction, check out el palacio de bell artes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 29, 2010

Sleepless in Mexico City

Great staff & service, as this was a 22 hour layover stop we opted for a historical site, unfortunately it included an antique mattress. Older room decor, no big deal. Physical building was great, Many historic sites within walking distance, Metro stop same block as hotel. Would stay again if assured of having a new mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check local map and hotel staff for directions, walk as taxis can be kind of expensive. Metro during the day can be fun, keep in mind it is crowded and no A/C but is known for its cheap fare(way less than 10 pesos)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Beautiful from the outside...

Truly elegant from the outside, but inside, although modernized, it was somewhat dull. There was a very strong smell of sweat, as if the carpets had not been well washed, or the room thoroughly aired. The window (which couldn't be opened to let in fresh air) looked out onto a very noisy construction site. Overall, I was not that impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top