$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hotel Imperial Reforma

3 stars
Paseo De La Reforma #64, Col. Juarez, Mexico City, 06600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
best deal in the D.F.:

Perfect location!! Large clean rooms! Great spanish food! Near the NIBA! Near the Alameda! Help... See full review

  • Expat USA
  • Jun 17, 2014
best hotel for a great price!

The hotel was so clean, friendly staff and awesome location to the mexico city. See full review

  • Lolaisfly
  • Jun 4, 2014
Elegant hotel combines history with modern amenities

This historic hotel opened in 1904 by and has hosted a number VIP guests in its day. Much of the history is showcased in a collection of photos displayed in the Golden Dome cafeteria. Vestiges of its past are reflected in the ornate French 19th-century-style architecture. A prime location on the Paseo de la Reforma makes Hotel Imperial Reforma ideal for visitors who wish to explore some of the Mexican capital's important sites.

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Concierge
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Room service
Rooms

Rooms are basic but functional, furnished with two twin beds or one king-size. Features include television with premium satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, air conditioner, complimentary bottled water, and in-room safe. Marble bathrooms include shower with tub, hairdryer, and toiletries.

Features

Cafeteria Cupula de Oro serves breakfast buffet daily and lunch buffet Monday through Friday. Gaudi restaurant and bar serves in Spanish cuisine daily from 1 p.m. to 10 p.m. and features with live music. Other features include an on-site business center and two banquet rooms.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (5.4 mi/8.4 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Monument to the Revolution (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ciudadela Handicraft Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Palace of Fine Arts (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mexico City historic center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Anthropological Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Chapultepec Park (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers, laser printer, scanner, fax machine, and available secretarial services
  • Small meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Technology help desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Hotel Imperial Reforma Rooms

Standard Single
Room offers 1 king bed with air conditioner, safety deposit box, relaxing decoration, cable TV, Internet access, bathtub, hairdryer, radio, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, balcony/terrace, room service.
Standard Double Room
Room offers twin bed with air conditioner, safety deposit box, relaxing decoration, cable TV, Internet access, bathtub, hairdryer, radio, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, balcony/terrace, room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Imperial Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.4335 -99.1538
Area served
Mexico City
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport
Area description
With an strategic location, nearby to managerial and cultural places, nearby to Zona Rosa, Historical center, the most important locations, as Mexican Chamber of commerce.

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.3 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 1.3 mi
  • El Zocalo: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • IPADE: 2.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 3.4 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.3 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 1.3 mi
  • El Zocalo: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 1.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1.9 mi
  • IPADE: 2.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.9 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.1 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.2 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 8.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.4 mi
  • Perisur: 9.5 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.9 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.7 mi

Dining

Golden Dome Cafeteria
The Golden Dome cafeteria shows a valuable collection of the Hotel's and surroundings pictures, across 100 years of history.Gaudi Restaurant is one of the biggest attractions of the hotel, offering a High Spanish quality cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Imperial Reforma

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erojo
Business
washington, dc
Sep 28, 2012

excellent value

as advertised, it is an old elegant hotel with all the basic needs for comfort, a great restaurant, helpful staff. the rooms are comfortable and clean. and for the price, could not have better value at the heart of Mexico City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On business456
Business
Mexico city
Jan 28, 2012

Still the best place to stay

After several weeks at this hotel I decided to visit several other hotels nearby that were less money. Their locations were not on popular streets like this hotel but i though I could save a few bucks. I went to three other hotels and asked to see the rooms. The rooms were much smaller and the locations were definitely undesirable. I felt much better after I continued to renew my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. At the time of this review the price for breakfast was 59 pesos, lunch 99 pesos, and 89 pesos for el Del Rey Bufet. II don't have the address but its where “Ezequiel Montes ends at “Antonio Caso”

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On business456
Business
Mexico city
Jan 6, 2012

You will be back

I have looked around at other hotels but I always end up coming back to hotel imperial. The location is hard to beat. You have free internet and great buffets. Not free but still a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A buffet you will love especially for the price. Open for breakfast lunch and dinner. The name of the place is Del Rey Buffet

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cees
San Diego, CA
Jan 5, 2012

Great value hotel

The hotel has a wonderful location, it is very nice and the staff is great. The price you get for a hotel this type in a great city is great value. It is slightly old, but well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On business456
Business
Mexico city
Dec 23, 2011

Great location

This hotel is convenient to all locations in the financial district. I have stayed here every time I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great buffet. It called El Rey Buffet

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On business456
Business
Mexico city
Dec 19, 2011

Location Location

best bargain best location. Great buffet. Free internet. In a very safe location. Compare and you will love the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polinero1
Manzanillo Municipality, Colima, Mexico
Dec 8, 2011

Good location

It is a 50 peso ride most places I wanted to go. Walking distance to the ciudad and artisans market. You fel like you are in a grand old hotel that has not been kept up well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erojo
Business
washington, dc
Nov 6, 2011

nice strategic location

one major shortcoming was tow days without internet service. their contract service has no two hour maximum response capability. A major liability for those who use the hotel room as an extension of our office. these days everyone is ready to apologize for the problems, but are not capable of providing solutions nor compensate for losses due to the lack of reliable service. the hotel must change to a service provider than can respond 24/7 and have either redundant service or able to restore within two hours of the call. We do not need apologies, we need reliable service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

two great restaurants

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. Roy
Business
chicago, Il
Sep 18, 2011

traveling to mexico city

this hotel was the worst , it smell like a sewer, the staff was not to helpful , the interenet service was not there at all , the room was not clean at all the carpet smell and it was dirty .hardly change the sheets and the staff wan not helpfull at all even when I ask to speak to the manager they told me that he as not there for the week, and that i did not pay enough for the rook because i booked it with orbitz that is why they could not move me to a good room unless I paid the difrence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. Roy
Business
chicago, Il
Sep 18, 2011

traveling to mexico city

this hotel was the worst , it smell like a sewer, the staff was not to helpful , the interenet service was not there at all , the room was not clean at all the carpet smell and it was dirty .hardly change the sheets and the staff wan not helpfull at all even when I ask to speak to the manager they told me that he as not there for the week, and that i did not pay enough for the rook because i booked it with orbitz that is why they could not move me to a good room unless I paid the difrence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top