$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Imperial Reforma

3 stars
View map of Paseo De La Reforma #64, Col. Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Imperial Reforma

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elena C
Business
Mexico city
Mar 24, 2014

Roaches. Terrible night.

I would like to start by saying that this is the very first time I feel compelled to write a review about my stay at a hotel. I am not a particularly fastidious person, but this has to be done. The lamps would not work. The air conditioner was broken. The fabric of both curtains and bedding had tears or holes in them. The electrical outlets were either burnt or ridiculously out of reach. The "free wifi" connectivity was a joke, wouldn't work. I called the desk to see if they could help me fix it, and they only said they would check their modems and call me back. They never did, and when I called the desk again they never answered. However, the worst part was seeing several cockroaches in the bathroom floor and the room's carpet. Yes, in the carpets that seem like have never been cleaned I still could manage to see roaches. The following morning, at checkout, I informed all of this to the person at the desk. I even wrote it down in their official stationary, left my information and never heard back from them. It has been 21 days. Three weeks. You'd think they would have addressed something this important by now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixican
Business
Denmark
Mar 21, 2014

Very nice

Good service, perfect location and nice rooms. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
james l m
Business
new york,new york
Mar 16, 2014

work

great location and helpful staff. I would go again sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything close and just walking distance to anything you might crave. Food,drinks,etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james l m
Business
new york,new york
Mar 14, 2014

great location and view of the city

Great view and quite stay. Loved the city and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cees
Business
College Station, TX
Feb 28, 2014

you pay for location, but don't expect much

The hotel is very well located and that is why I keep going back to it. However, next time i will look for an alternative. the rooms need serious renovations: electric plugs don't work, lamps are falling a part, the toilet has hard time flushing, the bathtub is super tall, so much that an old person would have to move out of the hotel as it makes it impossible for them to lift their legs so high, the security box is so little that you cannot fit a laptop and if you lose the key you pay $100, the beds are hard and the staff is not particularly nice, except for the bell boys. Do not eat in the restaurant, it is expensive and poor quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cees
Business
College Station, TX
Feb 6, 2014

very good for the price you pay

The location is really good. You are walking distance from downtown and save the hassle and traffic of staying in downtown. You are close to the business district and tourist sites. The hotel needs to be renovated, but it still offers a clean and comfortable room. The electric connections need to be replaced, as all as the lamps and specially the security boxes. However, the place is very safe and you can trust the staff. The food is bad, though. I always stay in this hotel and plan to continue doing so because it is great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed99
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent Location

Although we spend only one night at this property, the location it's very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AL PICA
Business
STATTEN ISLAND NY
Jun 13, 2013

quick getaway

THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE A 4 STAR . 100 YR OLD LANDMARK. THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL .WAS PLESENTLY SUPRISED. PERFECT LOCATION. GREAT STAFF. CANNOT SAY ANYTHING NEGATIVE WITH THE HOTEL IMPERIAL REFORMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Free adviser
Business
USA
May 29, 2013

They could make it be excellent

Hotel location is great. Building exterior is beautiful, historic, and not being a tall building is good and safe in Mexico City. They have all the services that one can need. Safe box, great cafeteria and outstanding restaurant. Internet is very, very slow though. The worst detail ? Not clean. Bed had hairs and signs to have been used by previous guests. Awful! And hairs in bathtub as well. Not nice at all. We arrive so late and tired that couldn't start to argue at that moment. Beds are hard and not comfortable, but maybe an investment difficult to reach for the money you pay? I would recommend the hotel if the management leads the employees to be more conscious of the relation service-client satisfaction-income. Or maybe that is the point, maybe they are not paid fairly. The hotel is a jewel, but need to be polished by offering a more professional service, dedication, specially to cleaning, and smiles, smiles, kindness to whom they owe having an income. They have a lot of competence with so many hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Imperial Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FJAG
Business
CORONADO, CALIFORNIA
May 18, 2013

hotel imperial-mexico city

strongly invited to invest more in this beutiful hotel. Clenaning and better furnishing would be excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top