$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hotel Habita

4 stars
Av. Presidente Masaryk 201, Colonia Polanco, Mexico City, 11560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Very hip stay in posh Polanco

My room was very stylish and comfortable. I enjoyed the hotel restaurant for a nice late supper the... See full review

  • Dapla
  • Jan 28, 2014
Mexico City Vacation

On the whole the experience at the hotel was excellent. Most staff were friendly and informative.... See full review

  • rknewyorker
  • Jan 20, 2014
Intimate Mexico City hotel located in the heart of Polanco

This boutique hotel is situated on Av. Presidente Mazaryk, often referred to as Mexico City's Rodeo Drive. Hotel Habita offers stellar comfort in a minimalist atmosphere with cutting-edge design. It provides a convenient base for visitors who wish indulge in the designer shops and other nearby attractions. The 32 standard rooms and four junior suites are sleek and tastefully decorated. The lobby restaurant is a favorite with both hotel guests and locals.  

Highlights
  • Member of Leading Small Hotels of the World
  • Concierge
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center and fitness center with pool
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

Rooms and suites are decorated with tasteful minimalist decor and feature twin, queen, or king-size beds, television, DVD player, in-room safe, mini-bar, and free Wi-Fi. Marble bathrooms have modern glass bowl sinks and include Kiehl bath amenities.

Features

The sleek building matches the casual, yet elegant atmosphere seen throughout Hotel Habita. Ground-floor restaurant serving international and contemporary cuisine showcases a striking bronze mural by contemporary artist Jan Hendrix. The sixth floor features an open-air terrace and bar with 122-foot-long fireplace. Bar serves tapas and cool drinks are served from 7 p.m. till 2 a.m.

 

A small pool and deck on the fifth floor offer a spot for guests to rest and relax. Adjacent fitness center includes cardio-vascular exercise equipment, sauna, open-air Jacuzzi, and a spa treatment room.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Chapultepec Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Chapultepec Zoo (1.6 mi/2.6 km)           
  • Anthropology Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Center (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with capacity for 12 includes computers, printer, and blackboard
  • Pool deck and terrace both able to host small functions

Hotel Habita Rooms

Deluxe King
The room offers 1 King Bed with safe, minibar, air conditioning modem point and wireless, phone with voicemail.
Superior Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with safe, minibar, air conditioning modem point and wireless, phone with voicemail.
Junior Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed with safe, minibar, air conditioning modem point and wireless, phone with voicemail, hot tub.
Deluxe Twin
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with safe, minibar, air conditioning modem point and wireless, phone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Habita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.4315 -99.1897
Area served
Mexico City
Nearby airports
Mexico City International Airport. Toluca Airport 45 miles distance
Area description
Hotel Habita is located steps away from Chapultepec Park and museums.

Nearby points of interest

  • IPADE: 0.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.6 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.9 mi
  • Parque México: 2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.6 mi
  • Arena México: 2.7 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.6 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.9 mi
  • IPADE: 0.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.3 mi
  • Parque España: 1.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.6 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.9 mi
  • Parque México: 2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2.6 mi
  • Arena México: 2.7 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.6 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.9 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3.9 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 4.7 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 6 mi
  • Foro Sol: 6.2 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.3 mi
  • Film University: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 7.7 mi
  • Perisur: 9.1 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.6 mi

Dining

Lobby Restaurant
The restaurant is located at the ground level is a unique space-open on one side to the outdoors-proposes a mexican bistro cuisine in a casual environment.
Area Bar & Terrace
Bar Area and Terrace -al fresco is the ideal frame to enjoy a moment of relaxation. Artea has a 4mt long chimney and offers a creative tapas and drinks menu in a unique atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Habita

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dapla
Boston, MA
Jan 28, 2014

Very hip stay in posh Polanco

My room was very stylish and comfortable. I enjoyed the hotel restaurant for a nice late supper the night of my arrival. Sopa de Lima and Raviolis con Huitlacoche. The pool was lovely, but not heated. It was an unusual cold spell, so probably it is usually fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll the nearby Campos Eliseos.

Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rknewyorker
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Mexico City Vacation

On the whole the experience at the hotel was excellent. Most staff were friendly and informative. The location was convenient to tourist sites and transportation. Unfortunately the pool was closed for repairs during my stay. At check-out I discovered a discrepancy with my bill which was rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

museums are all worth visiting

Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EZZZ
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2013

Great location but Poor servce

A good reason to stay at the Habita is its location in Polanca - walking distance to many restaurants, parks, and museums. However, everything else about the hotel have much more to be desired. The minimalist aesthetic of the rooms looks a bit aged. The roof-top pool is better to look at than to swim in. Breakfast and bar service tends to be slow. Reception seems reluctant to follow up on my requests, such as restaurant recommendation or local info, Worst, the AC in the room is freezing, and despite several request at reception to look into the problem, it was never fixed, so I ended up having to sleep with the AC off !!! I think I will stay at its sister hotel at the Cpndesa next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great cheap taco, a short walk to the taco stand at the traffic circle.

Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business but casual
Miami, Florida
Apr 24, 2013

To minimalistic but OK, perfect location for business o leisure.

The room miss some basic amenities, there is no audio player for iPod, the room service is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graham Felipe
Business
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Oct 2, 2012

Well located business hotel

The staff were very helpful at the hotel and the ambiance was excellent, however the rooms can be a bit noisy from the bar and spa/pool rooms above, and from traffic noise in the early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in Polanco and Condessa. Hotel has complimentary limo for local destinations.

Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Begby
Houston, TX
Oct 2, 2012

Good when looking for something different

Good things: room with valcony was very neat and comfi, location right on mexico's city rodeo drive st. (mazarik st.) full of restaurants, bars, shops, etc., club at the pool deck really cool with a great view, hotel staff great. Bad things: room carpet a little ekie... due to its location, it gets a little noisie too, other than the room and the bar at the pool deck, the hotel needs renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckP
Business
Los angeles
Sep 4, 2012

Awesome Location and even better Service!

I've mostly stayed at the Intercon on previous trips to Mexico City. The Interncon is a beautiful, high-end hotel, but a little stuffy and formal for my taste. I wanted to have a different experience. When I go to other cities I usually stay at the W if possible, but in Mexico City the W was over $400, so I looked elsewhere. Habita is a Leading Hotels of the World boutique hotel - the design is awesome, and the environement they have created is modern and comfortable. The staff was incredible. The front desk "kids" (very young people) could use a little warmth, but every since other person on the staff was genuinely friendly and cared about making the experience excellent for me. The room was huge and had a balcony - although like the W they have ambeint music in the lobby and public spaces, but here the music wa sin the room also! Very strange, and hard to turn off. The lap pool was beautiful, as were the roof desk and bar. The workout room was average but I could do a decent freeweight workout during hours where Gold's was closed. The jucuzzi was awesome after working long hours on my project. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome service at the hotel restaurant, the food was fantastic authentic local cuisine. I ate breakfast there every day and it was a wonderful experience.

Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZZZ
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good value for contemporary Design Hotel

Habita is a great choice for those who want to stay in a modern design hotel in Mexico City, within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and museums. The rooms are designed in e "minimal" style, clean and comfortable, with good natural light and firm bed. The roof-top pool, next to the bar, is more for look than for swimming. Only drawback is the staff and service could use some improvement. The breakfast service is kind of slow and the front desk staff is not too knowledgeable regarding recommendations or directions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuernavaca Morelos, Mexico
Mar 7, 2011

Very nice hotel

This hotel's location is unbeatable. There are a lot of nice restaurants and shopping areas in a walking distance. The staff was very kind and helpful. We had a warm welcome and they made sure we had everything we needed at our room. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at Harry's Bar. I recommend to make a reservation. It is a little expensive but the food, the service and the place are very nice.

Review of Hotel Habita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuernavaca Morelos, Mexico
Mar 7, 2011

Very nice hotel

This hotel's location is unbeatable. There are a lot of nice restaurants and shopping areas in a walking distance. The staff was very kind and helpful. We had a warm welcome and they made sure we had everything we needed at our room. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at Harry's Bar. I recommend to make a reservation. It is a little expensive but the food, the service and the place are very nice.

Back to menu Return to top