$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

3 stars
Londres 130 Col Juarez, Mexico City, 06600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
The best!

I come to Mexico City every year and this is where I stay....it's hard to fault it really. See full review

  • Alanmug
  • Jul 29, 2014
I Liked the place

I had been very comfortable and safe. People were very kind with us. Thank you so much. See full review

  • Javier Fernandez
  • Jul 16, 2014
Old-World glamour at historic Mexico City hotel
Luxuriate in classic European-style architecture and landmark history in Mexico City at the lovely Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico. Since opening in 1907, the hotel has hosted presidents, business tycoons and celebrities. Hotel Geneve still retains the architecture and elegance of bygone eras, right down to hand-carved wood guest-room furniture complemented by modern amenities that include Wi-Fi, air conditioning and cable TV. The hotel also features a full business center, meeting rooms, a spa and a fitness center, plus free guest parking.
Highlights
  • Experience turn-of-the-century elegance against cutting-edge style at this historic landmark hotel in the Zona Rosa area
  • Enjoy a massage at Hotel Geneve's spa for a more relaxing stay
  • Book a business or social event -- the hotel offers a variety of settings for a gathering
Location
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico is located in Mexico City's legendary Zona Rosa neighborhood, near the city's historic center. The hotel is within walking distance from both the U.S. and British embassies, and a short distance from attractions such as Museo de Arte Moderno, Cristobal Colon Monument, Castillo de Chapultepec and JardÌn Botanico. 
Rooms
Choose from immaculate standard guest rooms and suites at Hotel Geneve, each featuring elegant hand-carved furnishings, wall-to-wall carpeting and contemporary nature-hued decor. All rooms include air conditioning, cable TV, a radio alarm clock, phone with voicemail, a coffee-maker and mini bar, ironing board, work desk, hairdryer and a safe. Suites also include a sofa bed and living room.
Features
In classical European style architecture, Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico features a unique decor based primarily in antiques and pieces of art that have become part of this history. From the lobby to the rooms, guests will find it hard not be distracted and delighted at the same time by the hotel's many interesting fixtures. Hotel Geneve also offers dining and cocktails onsite, with settings ranging from a hidden outdoor patio at La Terraza to the hotel's lounge scene, the London-inspired Bar Phone. Spa services, a fitness center and room service are also available to guests at the hotel. 
Transportation
  • Aeropuerto Internacional de la Ciudad de Mexico (Benito Juarez) (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • U.S. Embassy (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Museo Nacional de AntropologÌa (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Bosque de Chapultepec (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Palacio Nacional (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Mercado de Xochimilco (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
Business
  • Full business center
  • Meeting space
  • Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Business Center open from 07:00 -11:00 Monday through Friday, from 09:00 -- 17:00 Saturday to Sunday, with assistant services fax, and internet on rent.
  • Wireless Internet fee is $15 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

19.4253 -99.1645
Area served
Mexico.
Nearby airports
Mexico City Benito Juárez International Airport (MEX) - 30 minutes.
Area description
Locate in the heart of the famous Colonia Juarez, just a couple of blocks away from one of the most important avenues of the country, such as Paseo de la Reforma. Within walking distance of the business and leisure areas; restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and the Historic Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico Rooms

Standard Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless internet, bath tub, radio alarm clock, telephone with voice mail, safety box, coffee maker, hair dryer, mini bar and ironing board, room service, laundry and dry cleaning.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1.1 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.6 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.3 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1.1 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.6 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.3 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.3 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.4 mi
  • Film University: 6.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.7 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
At the renowned Sanborns restaurants, will enjoy a vast menu that includes Mexican cookery, regional specialties and international cuisine. And favorite snacks and drinks and cocktails at the Lobb Bar with live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songstress
NY
Aug 17, 2014

Historical Gem

The hotel has a fascinating history, the concierges are beyond helpful and can show off the special details of the hotel - if the book about famous items and visit by famous people doesn't fascinate you enough. The lobby is quite beautiful, it's refreshing just to sit there and take it all in. The stained glass and columned walkway past the cafe is a sight to behold. The rooms, though lovely color-scheme and unique furniture, were nothing fancy at all....particularly where we were set looking at the air vents and parking lot. But, it was a lovely stay nonetheless, and convenient to an amazing antique mall, metro, bars, and the Angel statue circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and check out the antiques a couple of steps down the street, perhaps the best antiquing in the city.

Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JorgeMart
Los angeles
Aug 16, 2014

Family getaway

Lots of history, centric location throghout the city, always something to do, fantastic bar nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The authentic bisquets de obregon great for dinner experience

Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to travel mexico
Iraputato, GTO, Mexico
May 5, 2014

Great hotel in Mexico City

Great hotel to stay in Mexico. Great location, lots of restaurants, and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshines
Ocean Grove Victoria
Feb 21, 2014

Nice Hotel

The Geneve Ciudad was a nice hotel with a lovely old world feel to it. We only had 2 nights there and the room rate did not include breakfast which was a pity. Staff had an option about themselves and their attitude was a bit 'stuffy' for my liking.The area is surrounded by shops and a nice little local market not too far away. I think I'd rather be in the central areas of Mexico rather than Zona Rosa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel one block left of the hotel is a lovely little local market that sells all sorts of Mexican treasures!

Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldo
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Nov 4, 2013

Sight seeing trip

Hotel is a great value. They could put in a more convenient electrical outlet for charging a laptop and chairs in the room would be a big plus. Had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fonda de Refugio is a great restaurant with Mexican food--not street tacos.

Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edith sisters
Miami- Colombia
Apr 1, 2013

Great time

Need improve the service room the Taxis service too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
huchy mama
new york
Apr 1, 2013

good location

the hotel is near everything you can think of, my room was never vacuum, the lounge is very small, and the restaurant is very unclean, they have big cages on the side of the walls with birds in them, the bird's droppings get all over the tables, it is disgusting, the consierge was very helpful and so was the rest of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is near this hotel.

Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacinta1
Clayton, North Carolina
Jul 27, 2012

One night get away

I flew in from North Carolina and wanted somewhere nice and safet to stay in Mexico CIty until we got to our final destination in Toluca Mexico...I met my wife at the Airport and I told her that I had booked a rooom for us to spend the night in Mexico City..It was fabulous...The building and the lobby and dining areas were a designer's delight...We were blown away with everything and were shock as to what we had discover for the small amount of money we spent there..I was within walking distance of historic Mexico ....the rooms were very nice...It located near a police station which was perfect...We only regret that we did not have more tiime to stay longer...It will be on my list for one of my many visit to Mexico City...we were not disappointed...4 and half stars....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bumpy
mission viejo
May 28, 2012

Its in the center of the party!

Ok I am sure you have read other reviews. Lets discuss the bad stuff. I think the number one was the noise. Ok if you have a room at the street side, oh yeah its going to have lots of noise since nobody stops party'n till around 4am then they start all over. So if you want quiet just make sure you get a room in the back somewhere. The other bad stuff was the beds or the bathroom. Um, get a life, is there any place thats perfect? Lets not get too picky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's, krispy creams, starbucks, a nice italian place and numerous taco places exactly across the street. Yes its safe to eat. If you are scared to eat at places in mexico, dont go there you will starve.

Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alfonsina
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Needs improvements

Not my first time in this hotel. Felt very safe and secure, beautiful surrondings,easy access to many diferet restaurants,shops and witin walking distance to metro( sub-way). this time our experience was not so pleasant. the beds in our room needed to be repaced we all left with sore backs and during the night, there was a strong sewer odor. We communicated to front desk, they advised that sometimes will hapen in rooms located in the front of the hotel. But I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks,shoping mall.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search