$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

3 stars
Londres 130 Col Juarez, Mexico City, 06600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great historuc hotel

Hotel Geneve is a beautiful hotel The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet to get a good... See full review

  • Evelyn 922
  • Oct 31, 2014
Missing Mexico

The arrival from airport was prompt. Greeting with great courtesy. Check in/out very speedy. Room... See full review

  • Ms Mexico
  • Oct 5, 2014
Avant-garde elegance and first class service are attributes. Hotel Geneve has kept along its 100 years. In classical European style architecture, its decor is based primarily in antiques and pieces of art that have become part of this history.

Amenities:
Business Center opened from 07:00 am from 11:00 Mon through Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 09:00 through 17:00 with assistant services fax, and internet on rent, wireless internet. Internet fee is $15.00 USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico Rooms

Standard Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless internet, bath tub, radio alarm clock, telephone with voice mail, safety box, coffee maker, hair dryer, mini bar and ironing board, room service, laundry and dry cleaning.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1.1 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.6 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.3 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1.1 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.6 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.3 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.3 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.4 mi
  • Film University: 6.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.7 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
At the renowned Sanborns restaurants, will enjoy a vast menu that includes Mexican cookery, regional specialties and international cuisine. And favorite snacks and drinks and cocktails at the Lobb Bar with live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anestis
Business
Huntington Beach, CA 92649, USA
Jan 24, 2012

YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!!!!!

What can I say ?Absolutely beautiful,clean hotel very convenient location very courteous staff (even though check-out is at 12 pm.they let us keep the room till 5;00 because our flight was at 8;00 at no charge)! It is also a mini museum, with beautifully displayed memorabilia from its long history.Like I said YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurant right across the gorgeous Post Office building...great food,beautiful restaurant..60-70 pesos with a cab (5-6 dollars}...also great dining at the exquisite presidente Mazaryk blvd in POLANCO...again 50-60 pesos ride from the hotel.Highly recommend the restaurant VILLA MARIA on the corner of HOMERO AND GALILEO...dinner for 2 with appetizer, drinks and dessert around 70 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrTravel
Business
Tennessee, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Great vacations

This historic hotel is in the middle of Zona Rosa. The lobby decor is fantastic. The "phone bar" is great. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to access. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is very professional. I highly recommend this hotel for a great time in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dos Gorros
Business
Branson, MO, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Quiet and Secure

The nostalgic hotel is elegant throughout with fresh-cut flowers in the lobby and rose petals afloat in the fountain. Rooms are a bit small, but they have good beds, a table and chairs and a safe. The location is two or three blocks from east/west and north/south arteries, served by bus, metrobus and subway, where 5 pesos will take you to Chapultepec, Alameda Central, San Angel, or the end of the line. It's far easier to maneuver from Hotel Geneve than it is from the noisy, hectic Zocalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the antique mall, about a block west on Londres, then go upstairs for a drink and a unique dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrTravel
Business
Tennessee, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Family Visit

This centenary hotel has an excellent location in the middle of the Zona Rosa. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alfonsina
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Needs improvements

Not my first time in this hotel. Felt very safe and secure, beautiful surrondings,easy access to many diferet restaurants,shops and witin walking distance to metro( sub-way). this time our experience was not so pleasant. the beds in our room needed to be repaced we all left with sore backs and during the night, there was a strong sewer odor. We communicated to front desk, they advised that sometimes will hapen in rooms located in the front of the hotel. But I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks,shoping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty13
Business
North Carolina
Nov 24, 2011

Glorious past but nothing special today

Hotel has a lot of history but today is just an average place to stay. Front desk had very little cash and had to ask staff if they had change, were talking a few pesos, before stiffing me on change. Repeatedly had to leave notes for maid to leave second set of bathroom towels even though room was registared for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
euvers
Business
Chihuahua, Mexico
Sep 4, 2011

OK Hotel, Good Service

The hotel is good but there were a few things that I was confused about. The website says that there is free internet but when I got there, I was told that my room did not qualify for free internet so I had to pay for it. Then, I asked about breakfast and I was told that my room reservation did not include breakfast. I could not really complain about it because the print out that I got from the website when I paid did not say anything about that but the website does. I am not sure if I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Il
Jul 10, 2011

Excellent.

Beautiful old hotel. Excellent service, food and cleanliness. Close to interesting tourist sites in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically any restaurant around the hotel is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiko
Business
Monterrey
Jul 2, 2011

Internet Problems & $12/day extracharg

Good beedroom. Heating did'n function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of restaurants, bars and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston TX
May 18, 2011

Excellent service and location

I use to live in Mexico City and recommended to my friends to stay at the Geneve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top