$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hilton Mexico City Reforma

4 stars
Avenida Juarez 70, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, 06010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Introduction to Mexico City

We chose this hotel based on reviews from other travelers. Being our first time in Mexico City, we... See full review

  • lamegti
  • May 27, 2014
GOOD

THE HOTEL IS GOOD. THE FOOD IS GREAT. I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES, EVERYTIME WHEN I AM IN MEXICO. See full review

  • KIRSTEN1
  • May 14, 2014
International Mexico City hotel with convention center, spa and pools
The AAA 4-Diamond Hilton Mexico City Reforma offers the best of Mexico City both at its doorstep and within. Every impeccable room offers upscale luxuries like a flat-screen TV, Hilton Serenity Bed and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities. Suites and executive rooms provide extra indulgences, including access to the Executive Lounge. The hotel also features two pools, a full spa, fitness center, restaurants and lounges.
Highlights
  • Choose an upgraded room to access the Executive Lounge, with spectacular views and amenities
  • Visit the hotel's Wine Bar serving more than 200 international wines 
  • Make a unique entrance -- arrive via helicopter and land at the hotel's own heliport
  • Indulge in spa treatments at the 5,000-square-foot spa
  • Get in a scenic swim in the 25-meter rooftop lap pool 
Location
Hilton Mexico City Reforma is located on the edge of Mexico City's fashionable Reforma Avenue, only 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is near the U.S. and British embassies, and a short distance from attractions such as Museo de Arte Moderno, Cristobal Colon Monument, Castillo de Chapultepec and JardÌn Botanico.
Rooms
Hilton Mexico City Reforma features 456 guest rooms and suites, exquisitely refreshed for total comfort with hints of Las Vegas posh and style. Each offers a flat-screen LCD TV, Hilton Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, Hilton Serenity Beds, hairdryer and a mini bar plus bathrooms equipped with Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities. Business travelers catch up on daily tasks in the Herman Miller ergonomic chair at the work desk with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Guests in suites and executive rooms enjoy additional luxuries.
Features
For a luxurious stay in Mexico City, the 4-Diamond business class Hilton Mexico City Reforma delivers a breathtaking stay. With sleek, stylish decor throughout, spectacular city views and top notch amenities, including the on-site Convention Center, this Mexico City resort makes it hard for any guest to want to leave. Hilton Mexico City Reforma also features 3 restaurants -- El Cardenal, Los Dones and Terraza Alameda -- for a total on-property dining experience day and evening. The hotel's Wine Bar offers more than 200 international wines. For rest or rejuvenation, visit the 3,000-square-foot fitness center (fees apply for selected guests), rooftop lap pool, indoor pool, solarium or full spa (fees apply).
Attractions
  • Palacio Nacional (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • U.S. Embassy (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Museo Nacional de AntropologÌa (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Bosque de Chapultepec (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Mercado de Xochimilco (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Business
  • Touted as the only one in Mexico City, the on-site Convention Center offers capacity for up to 5,000 guests
  • 14 sleek rooms and a total of 45,000 square feet of meeting space 
  • Executive Lounge 
  • Business center

Hotel Map

19.434 -99.1443
Nearby airports
Aeropuerto Internacional Benito Juarez, (MEX), 10.00, KM, W; Licenciado Adolfo Lopez Mateos, (TLC), 70.00, KM, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Mexico City Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.5 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 1 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.7 mi
  • Parque España: 1.9 mi
  • Parque México: 2.4 mi
  • IPADE: 3 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.7 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.5 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.7 mi
  • Zócalo: 1 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.1 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.7 mi
  • Parque España: 1.9 mi
  • Parque México: 2.4 mi
  • IPADE: 3 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 3.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.7 mi
  • Campo Marte: 3.8 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.4 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.5 mi
  • Film University: 7.2 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 8.8 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.6 mi
  • Perisur: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timoth
Pasadena, CA
Sep 24, 2013

Great hotel

Beautifully clean hotel with excellent staff and great views. The location is perfect for all of the touristy things and easy walking distance to the sights and museums in the historical district as well as a short walk to Roma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Roma District.

Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
playa del carmen, quintana roo
Jul 22, 2011

Excelent stay

Everything was perfect. The best location in mexico city, walking distance too the zocalo and good shopping, view over a park and the palacio de bellas artes. Service was fast and very friendly. I recomend this hotel too anyone going too mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frida, argentinian restaurant in hotel embasador suites. Walking distance with good steakes at good prices.

Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 9, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

Everyone was very friendly. Every staff member I met spoke English. Very comfortable accommodations (especially the bed, which made it hard to get up in the morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plently of convenience stores (7-Eleven and OXXO) around the corner, less than 5 minutes away to purchase bottled water, snacks, gum, fruit, soda, etc.)

Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Miguel Annie
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Aug 31, 2009

Great, as always!

Service was efficient and very friendly. Check-in and out were smooth. Nice room, very quiet. We were simply spending the night on our return from Cuernavaca, and we love the El Cardenal Restaurant in the lobby! We also went around the corner to see the Museo del Arte Popular. This hotel is a great location for enjoying museums, historic sights and restaurants. The next morning, the hotel had a driver take us to the Terminal del Norte so we could catch the deluxe ETN bus headed to San Miguel de Allende. All in all, a very easy overnight in Mexico City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

El Cardenal Restaurant (open daily from 8 am to 7:30 pm) is a great place to experience a true Mexican mid-day comida. We spent 2 hours at lunch, sampling delicious regional specialities of Mexico. The homemade tortillas and fish preparations are to die for! Breakfast also is very special - be sure to have the hand-whipped hot chocolate and fresh-baked sweet rolls!

Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Apr 23, 2009

Sheraton Centro Historico

Lovely, comfortable hotel with glorious place to eat breakfast outdoors. Fine Mexican dining buffet at night. Concierge who arranged all day trips for us. We needed two weeks to see all that the city offered so we'll have to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the double-decker bus for a city tour. Your ear buds give the tour in several languages.

Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamegti
Houston
May 27, 2014

Great Introduction to Mexico City

We chose this hotel based on reviews from other travelers. Being our first time in Mexico City, we wanted to make sure that we were in a semi-touristy area for security reasons. I would say that the hotel, and the city surpassed our expectations. Here's what I have to say about the hotel. Overall experience: Definitely not your average American Hilton that most have come to know, but rather the typical higher end feel that you'd expect from Hilton. The room was well laid out and comfortable. If there was anything that would be an improvement, I'd say having brighter lights would be one of them. We did not try out any of the restaurants so no comments on that but the in-room menu pricing seemed reasonable. Location: We found the location to be very convenient. The hotel is located on a major street so getting a cab is easy. The subway (non a/c) is also closely and if you're looking for a adventure, take the local bus for 5 pesos and get lost in the city. I've always found that to be the best way to explore a city. In front of the hotel is a major park, where you can find local vendors selling food and souvenirs. About 7 minutes east of the hotel is the musical theatre (Bella Artes). Going further east, you'll eventually reach Zocalo. I didn't time this, but I'm thinking roughly around 20 minutes from the hotel. Its a place not to be missed. On Sundays, Reforma Av (and Av Juarez) is closed in the earlier part of the day to allow runners and cyclists to take over the road. There's a lot more to do in the area, but I'll let you do your own homework :) What we did? On day one, we walked to Zocalo, enjoying the views of historic buildings. After visiting the church at the square, we proceeded to take the train to Cayoacan where we spent half a day walking and munching. From there, we traveled by bus to Xochimilco where we enjoyed an hour on the boats/gondola. Its really serenity within a big city. From there, we headed back to the hotel where we decided to grab a quick meal from the nearby street vendors. Day two - we joined the tour to Teotihuacan, stopping at the Guadalupe Basilica en route to the pyramids. We booked the tour from the hotel. Didn't do any price comparisons but I found it to be decent, and the departure of 9am was better suited to us, compared to some other tours that departed at 6am. We were back at the hotel at around 5pm. Rested a while before proceeding to Bonito Pop in Condessa for dinner. Day three - Walked from the hotel towards the Angel Monument (not sure what's the right name) on Reforma. We had lunch in the area (Zona Rosa) before hopping on the Turibus to get a last minute tour of the city. It was an enjoyable experience, though if you're in a hurry, don't bother, as it took about 3 hours to go a complete loop, easily doable in about 30-45 minutes in a taxi. The Turibus stops about 100 meters from the entrance to the hotel. We caught the folk dance concert at the Bella del Artes that same evening. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Location and introduction to the city couldn't be better. This location will be high on my list when I go back again, though I might consider staying a night in Zona Rosa or Condesa next time so that we can do some restaurant and bar hopping late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're wanting a simple but delicious breakfast, try Gloria, which is located in the alley directly behind the hotel.

Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veron K
San Francisco
May 14, 2013

Centrally located and friendly staff

The staff are courteous and extends warm welcome. Hotel location is perfect for those who wish to spend time in Centro Historico. Metro is less than two minutes away and gets you to Polanco, Condesa, and Zona Rosa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
northern New Jersey
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent location; many great amenities

We really loved the hotel, especially breakfasts in the beautiful terrace restaurant on the 6th floor with a great view of the Palace of Fine Arts, the Latino-American Tower, et al. Unfortunately, however, I forgot to put my watch in the safe one morning and it disappeared from my room. I reported it to security staff and they said they would get back to me with a report, but now 5 weeks later, I have heard nothing. It wasn't a terribly expensive watch, but I liked it and it will be hard to replace. You would think that a hotel of that calibre would at least follow through with a report of what they tried. Aside from this, we would definitely go back. We may try a different one next time, perhaps the Majestic, near El Zocalo. In addition, there were recurring problems with the air conditioning and the closet light, necessitating several calls to hotel maintenance. I wonder if one of these people took the watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Apr 23, 2009

Sheraton Centro Historico

Lovely, comfortable hotel with glorious place to eat breakfast outdoors. Fine Mexican dining buffet at night. Concierge who arranged all day trips for us. We needed two weeks to see all that the city offered so we'll have to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the double-decker bus for a city tour. Your ear buds give the tour in several languages.

Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
playa del carmen, quintana roo
Jul 22, 2011

Excelent stay

Everything was perfect. The best location in mexico city, walking distance too the zocalo and good shopping, view over a park and the palacio de bellas artes. Service was fast and very friendly. I recomend this hotel too anyone going too mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frida, argentinian restaurant in hotel embasador suites. Walking distance with good steakes at good prices.

Back to menu Return to top