$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

3 stars
Calle 5 de Febrero, No. 24 Centro H, Mexico City, 06060
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Perfect

Only to say, They need a bar on the hotel or maybe some information of nigthlife. See full review

  • Melvo123
  • Sep 8, 2014
close to everything

Good service, close to the main plaza,zocalo, restaurants inside the hotel expensive and not so good See full review

  • ama Deya
  • May 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting perfect for all tastes

The Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico is in a fabulous building that is registered in the UNESCIO world heritage sites catalogue. The building formed part of a former 18th century monastery. This hotel is suitable for all types of guest; holidaymakers and sightseers, business guests, families, and couples celebrating a special occasion. The area is packed with historic and cultural attractions and there is plenty to see and do during the visit. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of downtown and has recently been renovated to a very high standard.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Many areas of historical and cultural significance are nearby, a sightseer's dream destination

  • Fabulous nearby markets for bargain shopping, finding unique pieces and collecting unusual gifts and souvenirs

  • Full service hotel offering modern conveniences and affordable luxury for all guests

Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico Rooms
The Hampton Inn & Suites has 108 rooms altogether and has recently undergone a renovation. Guest rooms have dark wood furniture and deep rich colors such as blues and reds to help give the guest rooms a cozy ambience. Work from local artists is displayed on the walls of the Hampton Inn & Suites and these little details help to create a feeling of home for each guest. Guest rooms come complete with a king or queen sized bed; the two room suites have separate bedroom areas and sitting area, which is ideal for relaxing. Other guest room amenities include flat screen television, complimentary high-speed Internet, complimentary newspaper each weekday and a coffee maker. Guests can also enjoy the use of the fitness centre and exercise gym, and business guests will find the business centre and conference facilities useful.
Things To Do:
  • Ayuntamiento – (0.1 km/0.1 mi)

  • Plaza de la Constitucion – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Zocalo – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Suprema Corte de Justicia – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Museo de la Ciudad de Mexico – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Palacio Nacional – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Sagrario Metropolitano – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Templo Mayor – (0.5 km/0.3 mi)

  • La Ensenanza – (0.6 km/0.4 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 4.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 6 mi
  • Film University: 7.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Perisur: 9.7 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melvo123
Business
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect

Only to say, They need a bar on the hotel or maybe some information of nigthlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonsterS4RS
Business
Anaheim
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic way to explore Mexico City

The service was and is perfect. From the manager to house keeping they are gretting you with a great smile and willing to help. The location is the best if you are looking to explore Mexico City and is at the center of everything. The only thing is that I would have a option to book the room as non-smoker. My room was a smoker room and I have allergies, although, I was not in my room all day, I did not mind. Other than that, trip was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I do recommend for people traveling to Mexico City that do change your currency at the airport. The airport has a row of money currency stores where you can change your currency to pesos. The reason to do this so you can compare and get the best deal. Also, house currencies at the airport will always pay better than outside. Also, change as much as you can, and also carry only enough to buy what you need. Have a fun and safe trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry in KC
Business
Kansas City
Oct 17, 2013

Great value in a good location

Nice central location without being on the Zocalo, which is a good thing in these days of protest rallies. Easy walking distance to outstanding historic and restaurant/bar venues. Comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The comp breakfast were very good with abundant selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico City Travelers
Business
Oakland, California
Jun 26, 2013

Good for the price

The staff is very helpful, very friendly, and will really try to make your stay comfortable. We stayed for ten days. At first, we were put in a very dark room. It had a window but no light came in, which was not ideal. We asked to change rooms and the new room was much better. The breakfast is a Costco breakfast. It is okay. Some other guests seemed to have liked it more. The smell of breakfast permeates the hotel, which can be irritating first thing in the morning, the smell of frying oil is not particularly welcoming as you wake up. The central atrium is beautiful. The location is good. The bathrooms have very poor ventilation. Overall, for the price, it was pretty good. I think that I would rather stay in a smaller, homier place next time, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayra S.
Business
Chula Vista, California
May 20, 2013

Great location, great value

this was a great hotel to stay in. it was close enough to the zocalo to access, but not too close. It was centrally located.in addition, there was complimentary breakfast that was a plus and a restaurant that we didn't get a chance to enjoy. The view from our room was o.k. but i really enjoyed the interior view from the lobby look up at the skylight. The only downfall i would say is that i took a shower at night and found that the water was not properly labeled and i took the coldest shower ever. It took a while to get the hot water on as my aunt found that the water was mislabeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Zocalo is on the same street same side as hotel, you can't get lost, from there you can pick up the tour buses. it really is convenient and a money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soniafabulous
Business
Azusa, Ca.
Mar 7, 2013

Perfect Stay

The hotel was perfect! No complaints at all except that the room was a bit small for 3 people but that was my personal choice. Its located in the center of all major attractions; to the Basilica about a 20 min taxi drive, walking distance to the Zocalo, Metropolitan Cathedral and great restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good, the staff was exceptionally friendly always assisting its guests without hesitation. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for an amazing stay. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "tacos de canasta" across the street from the hotel are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowscout
Business
Utah, USA
Feb 26, 2012

FAMILY TRIP TO MEXICO CITY

CONGRATULATIONS Hampton Inn Mexico City Centro Historico!!! This trip to Mexico was going to be different, no beach resorts or "enclosed villas". We went to this city to learn a little bit more about the amazing history and culture of Mexico. This hotel was perfectly located (2 blocks) near the Zocalo...we walked to at least 10 museums, cultural centers,art galleries, old churches,many restaurants,stores, etc... The staff at this hotel went the extra mile every day offering their help and cooperation answering our questions about places in the city to visit and explore. Your staff was not only friendly and attentive but very professional. Thank you for a wonderful visit to your beautiful and vibrant country ! p.s. tasty hot breakfast with "robust" coffee included every day ! " REPORT CARD staff: A+ (thank you Rhode, Martin, others) location: A, breakfast: A, room: B, value: A- thank you! The Munoz Family (Arizona and Utah)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Banamex Latin Crafts Museum is a place not no be missed....amazing crafts from different countries from Latin America. An easy ten minute walk from the hotel on the pedestrian only avenue. Free entrance with guards everywhere ready to remind you to stay behind the white line. Ride the city bus to the Museum of Anthropology for $5 pesos instead of $170 cab fare from the Zocalo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexican American Momma
Business
Vermont, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Wonderful for young and old

We were so comfortable and happy at this hotel. The location is literally two blocks from the most important sites in the historic downtown: Cobblestone streets, pedestrian walkways, the major National Palace with Rivera murals, the Aztec Templo Mayor. Within a ten minute walk, you reach the Alameda, with Palacio de Bellas Artes, and the blue tiled Sanborns. We stayed for four nights with our two children, who slept once in the extra queen bed in our room and the rest of the nights on the sofa bed in the separate living room. Great way to spend quality time with both our kids, just seeing the sights, and with my husband. We felt extremely cared for. The concierge was fabulous. They got us safe taxis, gave us coupons for museums, threw map after map at us, gave great restaurant recommendations, and even had delicious tacos delieverd to us when it was too late to go out with the kids. The included breakfasts were delicious and offered a huge variety of healthy yogurts, oatmeal, cereal, toast, fresh fruits, local food (Mexican eggs, frijoles, chilaquiles, local pastries), and a waffle station. The lobby was gorgeous, with sleek but comfortable modern furniture. You can do your own laundry in their machines for just the cost of detergent, or have them wash it for you for extra charge. They had no pool, which was the only reason I didn't give 5 starts for ammenities. But they did have a little play room and a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDing
Business
Durham, NC
Dec 9, 2011

family tour trip

very good location, helpful staff, and good breakfast. One issue is that the hotel did not provide complimentary bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian Hairston
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

"Fantastic vacation at a good location."

The Hampton Inn in Mexico City is an excellent place to stay. It is centrally located in a safe neighborhood. There are at least three policemen on every street corner. I was able to walk a different 3 mile radius from the hotel each day and nobody bothered me. I was able to find many sales and bargains daily because this hotel is truly located in the center of priciple shopping district. I was also able to walk to many musuems and points of interest from the hotel. Service at the Hampton Inn is very good. The staff is attentive and helpful. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate. It has a wide variety of breafast foods and fresh fruit. The hotel is spotless and the entire staff is willing to assist you with your needs. The hotel also has free washers and dryers that you can use to laundry your clothing. In short, my 14 days of vacation in Mexico City was excellent and my hotel stay at the Hampton Inn was 95% of the reason that my vacation was such a rewarding experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The further that walk away from the hotel will be the places where you will find the better sales and bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top