$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

3 stars
Calle 5 de Febrero, No. 24 Centro H, Mexico City, 06060
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Perfect

Only to say, They need a bar on the hotel or maybe some information of nigthlife. See full review

  • Melvo123
  • Sep 8, 2014
close to everything

Good service, close to the main plaza,zocalo, restaurants inside the hotel expensive and not so good See full review

  • ama Deya
  • May 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting perfect for all tastes

The Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico is in a fabulous building that is registered in the UNESCIO world heritage sites catalogue. The building formed part of a former 18th century monastery. This hotel is suitable for all types of guest; holidaymakers and sightseers, business guests, families, and couples celebrating a special occasion. The area is packed with historic and cultural attractions and there is plenty to see and do during the visit. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of downtown and has recently been renovated to a very high standard.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Many areas of historical and cultural significance are nearby, a sightseer's dream destination

  • Fabulous nearby markets for bargain shopping, finding unique pieces and collecting unusual gifts and souvenirs

  • Full service hotel offering modern conveniences and affordable luxury for all guests

Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico Rooms
The Hampton Inn & Suites has 108 rooms altogether and has recently undergone a renovation. Guest rooms have dark wood furniture and deep rich colors such as blues and reds to help give the guest rooms a cozy ambience. Work from local artists is displayed on the walls of the Hampton Inn & Suites and these little details help to create a feeling of home for each guest. Guest rooms come complete with a king or queen sized bed; the two room suites have separate bedroom areas and sitting area, which is ideal for relaxing. Other guest room amenities include flat screen television, complimentary high-speed Internet, complimentary newspaper each weekday and a coffee maker. Guests can also enjoy the use of the fitness centre and exercise gym, and business guests will find the business centre and conference facilities useful.
Things To Do:
  • Ayuntamiento – (0.1 km/0.1 mi)

  • Plaza de la Constitucion – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Zocalo – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Suprema Corte de Justicia – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Museo de la Ciudad de Mexico – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Palacio Nacional – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Sagrario Metropolitano – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Templo Mayor – (0.5 km/0.3 mi)

  • La Ensenanza – (0.6 km/0.4 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 4.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 6 mi
  • Film University: 7.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Perisur: 9.7 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgar
Business
San Jose
Nov 17, 2014

Great Location

Great location, hotel was clean, had a washer/dryer facility and very comfy rooms. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben F
Business
London
Jan 4, 2012

not bad

I would not recommend this location. However, if you need to be in this location, this hotel is comfortable enough - just don't get a room next to the ice/coke machine. In our room, not only was this noise an issue, but the window didn't open, so there is only aircon and no fresh air (not that there is fresh air in Mexico City). The staff were helpful, but the services didn't seem to be joined up in any way. For example - there was one small bottle of drinking water on arrival, which was not replaced, so we had to buy water (forget drinking from tap in Mexico).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Tacuba for authentic Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABJFarah
Business
Mérida, YUC, México
Nov 2, 2011

Excelent pesonal and superb location

Very business, very hampton inn. Free hot breakfast, Excellent Bed confort and linen. Try the fishers restaurant for a really good seafood. Be aware of rate in hampton homepage and Orbitz, many times you get it lower or same. Walking distance to Catedral, President palace, National Museum, Shoping street market (corrreo mayor and carmen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fishers restaurant for a really good seafood. Really tall drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 17, 2011

Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City

The Hampton Inn was a very nice surprise for us. We weren't sure what to expect, but because we knew we would need help navigating some expected difficulties upon our arrival in Mexico City, we chose the Hampton Inn based on reviewers' claims that the customer service was exceptional at this hotel. We were not disappointed. They could not have done more for us! An example of the service we received: We needed help locating the correct bus service and schedule for our journey to Zihuatanejo. The extremely helpful desk clerk told us that she would research it for us, that we should go out for our dinner and that when we returned to the hotel, she would have our answers for us. Sure enough, when we returned, the desk clerk's shift was over, but she had left a printout for us which included the correct bus line and the complete schedule, everything we needed. I was impressed! The hotel is located only two blocks from the Zocalo in the historic district, and the location could not be any better. It's very, very close to the Zocalo (square) but still removed enough to be a quiet location. It was very clean, the staff was extremely professional and knowledgable, and the complimentary hot breakfast was quite satisfactory. There were no negatives, and our experience at this hotel was very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky wahine
Business
Aiea, Hawaii
Feb 17, 2011

very wonderful hotel

The location is great, close to the museums,shops, old churches, and many colonial buildings. Yet, the room was very quiet and peaceful. We felt quite at home. We usually do not get this feeling when we stay at a large hotel. The hotel bakery/cofee shop serves delicious pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa DE Las Sirenas behind the church at Zocalo is a wonderful restaurant. If you can read and speak Spanish, your experience will be more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Jan 25, 2011

fantastic safe welcoming location

Hampton inn suites is the place to stay in mexico city. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are spotless. It feels as if they are family owned. Every single staff member had a warm smile at every glance & would do anything to accomodate our needs. Location - i was a little apprehensive of safety in Mexico & this hotel certainly is the place to be, for walking in & out of the main square & numerous other amazing mexico city attractions - architecture, markets & restauarants. i couldn't imagine anyone not having a great holiday here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i recommend an open top bus tour of mexico city. We did it on a weekend which meant there was a lot of markets to stop at & stroll through & the zoo which was free & a little busy. We stopped at condesa & had a few beers & tequilla which was very worth visiting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Apr 28, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

best experience at this hotel great value. the location around the zocalo is enjoying a great remodel and the area seems very safe fantastic staff at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top