$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

3 stars
View map of Calle 5 de Febrero, No. 24 Centro H, Mexico City, 06060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Love the confort

This hotel is 3 blocks of the Zocalo. I have stayed there several times and it is a safe place for... See full review

  • Maite
  • Jan 5, 2015
Perfect

Only to say, They need a bar on the hotel or maybe some information of nigthlife. See full review

  • Melvo123
  • Sep 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting perfect for all tastes

The Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico is in a fabulous building that is registered in the UNESCIO world heritage sites catalogue. The building formed part of a former 18th century monastery. This hotel is suitable for all types of guest; holidaymakers and sightseers, business guests, families, and couples celebrating a special occasion. The area is packed with historic and cultural attractions and there is plenty to see and do during the visit. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of downtown and has recently been renovated to a very high standard.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Many areas of historical and cultural significance are nearby, a sightseer's dream destination

  • Fabulous nearby markets for bargain shopping, finding unique pieces and collecting unusual gifts and souvenirs

  • Full service hotel offering modern conveniences and affordable luxury for all guests

Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico Rooms
The Hampton Inn & Suites has 108 rooms altogether and has recently undergone a renovation. Guest rooms have dark wood furniture and deep rich colors such as blues and reds to help give the guest rooms a cozy ambience. Work from local artists is displayed on the walls of the Hampton Inn & Suites and these little details help to create a feeling of home for each guest. Guest rooms come complete with a king or queen sized bed; the two room suites have separate bedroom areas and sitting area, which is ideal for relaxing. Other guest room amenities include flat screen television, complimentary high-speed Internet, complimentary newspaper each weekday and a coffee maker. Guests can also enjoy the use of the fitness centre and exercise gym, and business guests will find the business centre and conference facilities useful.
Things To Do:
  • Ayuntamiento – (0.1 km/0.1 mi)

  • Plaza de la Constitucion – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Zocalo – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Suprema Corte de Justicia – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Museo de la Ciudad de Mexico – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Palacio Nacional – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Sagrario Metropolitano – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Templo Mayor – (0.5 km/0.3 mi)

  • La Ensenanza – (0.6 km/0.4 mi)

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 4.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 6 mi
  • Film University: 7.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Perisur: 9.7 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben F
Business
London
Jan 4, 2012

not bad

I would not recommend this location. However, if you need to be in this location, this hotel is comfortable enough - just don't get a room next to the ice/coke machine. In our room, not only was this noise an issue, but the window didn't open, so there is only aircon and no fresh air (not that there is fresh air in Mexico City). The staff were helpful, but the services didn't seem to be joined up in any way. For example - there was one small bottle of drinking water on arrival, which was not replaced, so we had to buy water (forget drinking from tap in Mexico).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Tacuba for authentic Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gringo in Mexico
Business
Wheaton, Il
Apr 1, 2014

Great location, helpful staff

This is the third time I have stayed at Hampton Inn, and I have been satisfied each time. As a single, my room was small, but perfectly adequate and most importantly, a quiet refuge from the activity in Mexico City. The staff speak English and are very helpful. They make sure that they either know the taxi, or get you a good deal. I had to run to the airport and they flagged a cab, told him to put on the meter, with a resulting $5 ride. If you take the "official" taxis at the airport, you pay about $28. Only two blocks south of the Zocolo, it is perfect for any Centro Historico sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Cardenal is an upscale, beautiful restaurant about one block from the Zocolo. Great service, some unusual dishes, and much prettier inside than it appears from the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepytraveller
Business
toronto
Jul 31, 2011

nice hotel. good location.

This was just what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was included- the usual eggs and make-your-own waffles. Location was great. Old colonial building just off the zocalo. The staff at the desk were helpful and helped me to arrange tickets and tours that I'd asked about. There is a self-service laundry on site (useful if you've been traveling for a while!) and a small gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABJFarah
Business
Mérida, YUC, México
Nov 2, 2011

Excelent pesonal and superb location

Very business, very hampton inn. Free hot breakfast, Excellent Bed confort and linen. Try the fishers restaurant for a really good seafood. Be aware of rate in hampton homepage and Orbitz, many times you get it lower or same. Walking distance to Catedral, President palace, National Museum, Shoping street market (corrreo mayor and carmen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fishers restaurant for a really good seafood. Really tall drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowscout
Business
Utah, USA
Feb 26, 2012

FAMILY TRIP TO MEXICO CITY

CONGRATULATIONS Hampton Inn Mexico City Centro Historico!!! This trip to Mexico was going to be different, no beach resorts or "enclosed villas". We went to this city to learn a little bit more about the amazing history and culture of Mexico. This hotel was perfectly located (2 blocks) near the Zocalo...we walked to at least 10 museums, cultural centers,art galleries, old churches,many restaurants,stores, etc... The staff at this hotel went the extra mile every day offering their help and cooperation answering our questions about places in the city to visit and explore. Your staff was not only friendly and attentive but very professional. Thank you for a wonderful visit to your beautiful and vibrant country ! p.s. tasty hot breakfast with "robust" coffee included every day ! " REPORT CARD staff: A+ (thank you Rhode, Martin, others) location: A, breakfast: A, room: B, value: A- thank you! The Munoz Family (Arizona and Utah)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Banamex Latin Crafts Museum is a place not no be missed....amazing crafts from different countries from Latin America. An easy ten minute walk from the hotel on the pedestrian only avenue. Free entrance with guards everywhere ready to remind you to stay behind the white line. Ride the city bus to the Museum of Anthropology for $5 pesos instead of $170 cab fare from the Zocalo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayra S.
Business
Chula Vista, California
May 20, 2013

Great location, great value

this was a great hotel to stay in. it was close enough to the zocalo to access, but not too close. It was centrally located.in addition, there was complimentary breakfast that was a plus and a restaurant that we didn't get a chance to enjoy. The view from our room was o.k. but i really enjoyed the interior view from the lobby look up at the skylight. The only downfall i would say is that i took a shower at night and found that the water was not properly labeled and i took the coldest shower ever. It took a while to get the hot water on as my aunt found that the water was mislabeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Zocalo is on the same street same side as hotel, you can't get lost, from there you can pick up the tour buses. it really is convenient and a money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico City Travelers
Business
Oakland, California
Jun 26, 2013

Good for the price

The staff is very helpful, very friendly, and will really try to make your stay comfortable. We stayed for ten days. At first, we were put in a very dark room. It had a window but no light came in, which was not ideal. We asked to change rooms and the new room was much better. The breakfast is a Costco breakfast. It is okay. Some other guests seemed to have liked it more. The smell of breakfast permeates the hotel, which can be irritating first thing in the morning, the smell of frying oil is not particularly welcoming as you wake up. The central atrium is beautiful. The location is good. The bathrooms have very poor ventilation. Overall, for the price, it was pretty good. I think that I would rather stay in a smaller, homier place next time, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry in KC
Business
Kansas City
Oct 17, 2013

Great value in a good location

Nice central location without being on the Zocalo, which is a good thing in these days of protest rallies. Easy walking distance to outstanding historic and restaurant/bar venues. Comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The comp breakfast were very good with abundant selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonsterS4RS
Business
Anaheim
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic way to explore Mexico City

The service was and is perfect. From the manager to house keeping they are gretting you with a great smile and willing to help. The location is the best if you are looking to explore Mexico City and is at the center of everything. The only thing is that I would have a option to book the room as non-smoker. My room was a smoker room and I have allergies, although, I was not in my room all day, I did not mind. Other than that, trip was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I do recommend for people traveling to Mexico City that do change your currency at the airport. The airport has a row of money currency stores where you can change your currency to pesos. The reason to do this so you can compare and get the best deal. Also, house currencies at the airport will always pay better than outside. Also, change as much as you can, and also carry only enough to buy what you need. Have a fun and safe trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Best combination: Location,price,comfort

We are veteran travelers to Mexico, but have never found a better combination of location, price, and comfort. The hotel is a short 2 blocks from the Zocalo in the historic center. Metro stop is handy for sightseeing in the city, but an extraordinary number of worthwhile sites are within walking distance. Rooms are ample, very comfortable with good beds, air conditioning, and high standards of cleanliness. The free breakfast includes eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, waffles, rolls, etc. The seafood restaurant on 1st floor (unaffiliated) is somewhat pricey but serves truly excellent food. Valet parking at 100 pesos per day (under $9) is a bargain. Strong, fast cable internet, and wifi in most parts of the premises. Outdoor patio on 5th floor for hassle-free cigar smoking. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend 10 minutes studying the Metro (subway) map. You can reach almost any major site for the equivalent of US 25 cents in a fraction of the time it will take you to get there using above-ground transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top