$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

3 stars
View map of Calle 5 de Febrero, No. 24 Centro H, Mexico City, 06060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soniafabulous
Azusa, Ca.
Mar 7, 2013

Perfect Stay

The hotel was perfect! No complaints at all except that the room was a bit small for 3 people but that was my personal choice. Its located in the center of all major attractions; to the Basilica about a 20 min taxi drive, walking distance to the Zocalo, Metropolitan Cathedral and great restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good, the staff was exceptionally friendly always assisting its guests without hesitation. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for an amazing stay. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "tacos de canasta" across the street from the hotel are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian Hairston
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

"Fantastic vacation at a good location."

The Hampton Inn in Mexico City is an excellent place to stay. It is centrally located in a safe neighborhood. There are at least three policemen on every street corner. I was able to walk a different 3 mile radius from the hotel each day and nobody bothered me. I was able to find many sales and bargains daily because this hotel is truly located in the center of priciple shopping district. I was also able to walk to many musuems and points of interest from the hotel. Service at the Hampton Inn is very good. The staff is attentive and helpful. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate. It has a wide variety of breafast foods and fresh fruit. The hotel is spotless and the entire staff is willing to assist you with your needs. The hotel also has free washers and dryers that you can use to laundry your clothing. In short, my 14 days of vacation in Mexico City was excellent and my hotel stay at the Hampton Inn was 95% of the reason that my vacation was such a rewarding experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The further that walk away from the hotel will be the places where you will find the better sales and bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson. Az
Jun 2, 2011

The Hampton Inn $ suites, OMG just great

The Hamption was marvelous, the people very very friendly and helpful. We had a member of our party in a wheelchair; the staff ALWAYS helped get her up & down the stiars in the front. There were only 2 steps but the help was needed and appreciated. The staff went out of there way to help in many situations that came up. We will definately stay there again and again. Five stars is just not enought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

only problem no pool; but who had times for a pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 17, 2011

Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City

The Hampton Inn was a very nice surprise for us. We weren't sure what to expect, but because we knew we would need help navigating some expected difficulties upon our arrival in Mexico City, we chose the Hampton Inn based on reviewers' claims that the customer service was exceptional at this hotel. We were not disappointed. They could not have done more for us! An example of the service we received: We needed help locating the correct bus service and schedule for our journey to Zihuatanejo. The extremely helpful desk clerk told us that she would research it for us, that we should go out for our dinner and that when we returned to the hotel, she would have our answers for us. Sure enough, when we returned, the desk clerk's shift was over, but she had left a printout for us which included the correct bus line and the complete schedule, everything we needed. I was impressed! The hotel is located only two blocks from the Zocalo in the historic district, and the location could not be any better. It's very, very close to the Zocalo (square) but still removed enough to be a quiet location. It was very clean, the staff was extremely professional and knowledgable, and the complimentary hot breakfast was quite satisfactory. There were no negatives, and our experience at this hotel was very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Best combination: Location,price,comfort

We are veteran travelers to Mexico, but have never found a better combination of location, price, and comfort. The hotel is a short 2 blocks from the Zocalo in the historic center. Metro stop is handy for sightseeing in the city, but an extraordinary number of worthwhile sites are within walking distance. Rooms are ample, very comfortable with good beds, air conditioning, and high standards of cleanliness. The free breakfast includes eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, waffles, rolls, etc. The seafood restaurant on 1st floor (unaffiliated) is somewhat pricey but serves truly excellent food. Valet parking at 100 pesos per day (under $9) is a bargain. Strong, fast cable internet, and wifi in most parts of the premises. Outdoor patio on 5th floor for hassle-free cigar smoking. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend 10 minutes studying the Metro (subway) map. You can reach almost any major site for the equivalent of US 25 cents in a fraction of the time it will take you to get there using above-ground transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denison, Tx.
Mar 6, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

We were there to visit the Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Our stay at the Hampton made our trip so stress free. The rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and spoke good english. The cont. brkf. was very good, much more than cereal and dry muffins. We have stayed in places that cost much more, but got much less than we received in this hotel. Couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There were 2 restaurants at the hotel and if you didn't want that there were many others within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky wahine
Business
Aiea, Hawaii
Feb 17, 2011

very wonderful hotel

The location is great, close to the museums,shops, old churches, and many colonial buildings. Yet, the room was very quiet and peaceful. We felt quite at home. We usually do not get this feeling when we stay at a large hotel. The hotel bakery/cofee shop serves delicious pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa DE Las Sirenas behind the church at Zocalo is a wonderful restaurant. If you can read and speak Spanish, your experience will be more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Jan 25, 2011

fantastic safe welcoming location

Hampton inn suites is the place to stay in mexico city. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are spotless. It feels as if they are family owned. Every single staff member had a warm smile at every glance & would do anything to accomodate our needs. Location - i was a little apprehensive of safety in Mexico & this hotel certainly is the place to be, for walking in & out of the main square & numerous other amazing mexico city attractions - architecture, markets & restauarants. i couldn't imagine anyone not having a great holiday here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i recommend an open top bus tour of mexico city. We did it on a weekend which meant there was a lot of markets to stop at & stroll through & the zoo which was free & a little busy. We stopped at condesa & had a few beers & tequilla which was very worth visiting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lorton, VA
Oct 10, 2010

Excellent Location, Price and Service

The hotel staff were excellent. Never an issue with service, friendly, and always helpful. The valet service was excellent and speedy as well. There were two on site restaurants that were well priced and food was very good as well. The complimentary breakfast was a convenient way to begin the day before launching off for the days sightseeing. Location was just a couple blocks off the main square. Easy walking distance to the major museums as well as close taxi distance to the National Anthropology Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
May 18, 2010

No complaints and all praise!

The staff was very kind and went out of their way to assist. Even when presented with challenges of finding an Indian restaurant to eat at, they went and found information they did not know immediately. There was a problem with the initial room and they did attempt to fix it, and when they could not they changed it immediately. The location was great: three minute walk to the metro, and major attractions within walking distance. Although the hotel is on a busy street and our room was facing the street, the noise was not noticed because the windows were thick to block the sound, and the curtains provided did a good job blocking the light from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Apr 28, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

best experience at this hotel great value. the location around the zocalo is enjoying a great remodel and the area seems very safe fantastic staff at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top