$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

3 stars
Calle 5 de Febrero, No. 24 Centro H, Mexico City, 06060
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Perfect

Only to say, They need a bar on the hotel or maybe some information of nigthlife. See full review

  • Melvo123
  • Sep 8, 2014
close to everything

Good service, close to the main plaza,zocalo, restaurants inside the hotel expensive and not so good See full review

  • ama Deya
  • May 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting perfect for all tastes

The Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico is in a fabulous building that is registered in the UNESCIO world heritage sites catalogue. The building formed part of a former 18th century monastery. This hotel is suitable for all types of guest; holidaymakers and sightseers, business guests, families, and couples celebrating a special occasion. The area is packed with historic and cultural attractions and there is plenty to see and do during the visit. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of downtown and has recently been renovated to a very high standard.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Many areas of historical and cultural significance are nearby, a sightseer's dream destination

  • Fabulous nearby markets for bargain shopping, finding unique pieces and collecting unusual gifts and souvenirs

  • Full service hotel offering modern conveniences and affordable luxury for all guests

Hampton Inn & Suites Ciudad de Mexico Rooms
The Hampton Inn & Suites has 108 rooms altogether and has recently undergone a renovation. Guest rooms have dark wood furniture and deep rich colors such as blues and reds to help give the guest rooms a cozy ambience. Work from local artists is displayed on the walls of the Hampton Inn & Suites and these little details help to create a feeling of home for each guest. Guest rooms come complete with a king or queen sized bed; the two room suites have separate bedroom areas and sitting area, which is ideal for relaxing. Other guest room amenities include flat screen television, complimentary high-speed Internet, complimentary newspaper each weekday and a coffee maker. Guests can also enjoy the use of the fitness centre and exercise gym, and business guests will find the business centre and conference facilities useful.
Things To Do:
  • Ayuntamiento – (0.1 km/0.1 mi)

  • Plaza de la Constitucion – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Zocalo – (0.2 km/0.1 mi)

  • Suprema Corte de Justicia – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Museo de la Ciudad de Mexico – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Palacio Nacional – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Sagrario Metropolitano – (0.4 km/0.2 mi)

  • Templo Mayor – (0.5 km/0.3 mi)

  • La Ensenanza – (0.6 km/0.4 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • El Zocalo: 0.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 0.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 0.4 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 2.3 mi
  • Parque España: 2.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2.6 mi
  • Parque México: 2.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 3.1 mi
  • IPADE: 3.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 4.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 4.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 6 mi
  • Film University: 7.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 9.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Perisur: 9.7 mi
  • Six Flags México: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexican American Momma
Vermont, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Wonderful for young and old

We were so comfortable and happy at this hotel. The location is literally two blocks from the most important sites in the historic downtown: Cobblestone streets, pedestrian walkways, the major National Palace with Rivera murals, the Aztec Templo Mayor. Within a ten minute walk, you reach the Alameda, with Palacio de Bellas Artes, and the blue tiled Sanborns. We stayed for four nights with our two children, who slept once in the extra queen bed in our room and the rest of the nights on the sofa bed in the separate living room. Great way to spend quality time with both our kids, just seeing the sights, and with my husband. We felt extremely cared for. The concierge was fabulous. They got us safe taxis, gave us coupons for museums, threw map after map at us, gave great restaurant recommendations, and even had delicious tacos delieverd to us when it was too late to go out with the kids. The included breakfasts were delicious and offered a huge variety of healthy yogurts, oatmeal, cereal, toast, fresh fruits, local food (Mexican eggs, frijoles, chilaquiles, local pastries), and a waffle station. The lobby was gorgeous, with sleek but comfortable modern furniture. You can do your own laundry in their machines for just the cost of detergent, or have them wash it for you for extra charge. They had no pool, which was the only reason I didn't give 5 starts for ammenities. But they did have a little play room and a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Best combination: Location,price,comfort

We are veteran travelers to Mexico, but have never found a better combination of location, price, and comfort. The hotel is a short 2 blocks from the Zocalo in the historic center. Metro stop is handy for sightseeing in the city, but an extraordinary number of worthwhile sites are within walking distance. Rooms are ample, very comfortable with good beds, air conditioning, and high standards of cleanliness. The free breakfast includes eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, waffles, rolls, etc. The seafood restaurant on 1st floor (unaffiliated) is somewhat pricey but serves truly excellent food. Valet parking at 100 pesos per day (under $9) is a bargain. Strong, fast cable internet, and wifi in most parts of the premises. Outdoor patio on 5th floor for hassle-free cigar smoking. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend 10 minutes studying the Metro (subway) map. You can reach almost any major site for the equivalent of US 25 cents in a fraction of the time it will take you to get there using above-ground transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denison, Tx.
Mar 6, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

We were there to visit the Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Our stay at the Hampton made our trip so stress free. The rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and spoke good english. The cont. brkf. was very good, much more than cereal and dry muffins. We have stayed in places that cost much more, but got much less than we received in this hotel. Couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There were 2 restaurants at the hotel and if you didn't want that there were many others within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky wahine
Business
Aiea, Hawaii
Feb 17, 2011

very wonderful hotel

The location is great, close to the museums,shops, old churches, and many colonial buildings. Yet, the room was very quiet and peaceful. We felt quite at home. We usually do not get this feeling when we stay at a large hotel. The hotel bakery/cofee shop serves delicious pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa DE Las Sirenas behind the church at Zocalo is a wonderful restaurant. If you can read and speak Spanish, your experience will be more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Jan 25, 2011

fantastic safe welcoming location

Hampton inn suites is the place to stay in mexico city. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are spotless. It feels as if they are family owned. Every single staff member had a warm smile at every glance & would do anything to accomodate our needs. Location - i was a little apprehensive of safety in Mexico & this hotel certainly is the place to be, for walking in & out of the main square & numerous other amazing mexico city attractions - architecture, markets & restauarants. i couldn't imagine anyone not having a great holiday here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i recommend an open top bus tour of mexico city. We did it on a weekend which meant there was a lot of markets to stop at & stroll through & the zoo which was free & a little busy. We stopped at condesa & had a few beers & tequilla which was very worth visiting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lorton, VA
Oct 10, 2010

Excellent Location, Price and Service

The hotel staff were excellent. Never an issue with service, friendly, and always helpful. The valet service was excellent and speedy as well. There were two on site restaurants that were well priced and food was very good as well. The complimentary breakfast was a convenient way to begin the day before launching off for the days sightseeing. Location was just a couple blocks off the main square. Easy walking distance to the major museums as well as close taxi distance to the National Anthropology Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
May 18, 2010

No complaints and all praise!

The staff was very kind and went out of their way to assist. Even when presented with challenges of finding an Indian restaurant to eat at, they went and found information they did not know immediately. There was a problem with the initial room and they did attempt to fix it, and when they could not they changed it immediately. The location was great: three minute walk to the metro, and major attractions within walking distance. Although the hotel is on a busy street and our room was facing the street, the noise was not noticed because the windows were thick to block the sound, and the curtains provided did a good job blocking the light from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Apr 28, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

best experience at this hotel great value. the location around the zocalo is enjoying a great remodel and the area seems very safe fantastic staff at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland,CA
Apr 5, 2010

Excellent Hotel and Location

The hotel surpassed my expectations. It was in a great location and I thoroughly enjoyed and benefitted from its free daily breakfast and internet. It was reasonably priced and I will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Juan
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 16, 2009

Home at the Hampton

Staff made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. Very helpful in making special arrangements, giving directions, and suggesting places to eat. We were also very impressed by the beauty of the lobby and the cleanliness of our room. Nice variety of foods available for breakfast, including freshly cut fruit. Quality of coffee varies--sometimes not very hot. There were some problems with water supply to the rooms, but they were quickly corrected. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several great dining options close by, as well as in the building, but if you are looking for something different, try out the Middle Eastern restaurant Al Andalus on Calle Mesones. Very authentic, with fresh, oven-baked pita bread (pan Arabe). Delicious baklava for dessert. Mexican dishes also available. Check out their website for more details & pics. A real treat within blocks of the Zocalo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Connie
Business
Santa Ana , Ca.
Oct 27, 2009

Mexico the beautiful!!

Your hotel in Historic Mexico City is awsome, everyone was very helpful, we took a guided trip to the pyramids and that was incredible. Only thing missing was time... to do alot more exploring..Most of our party had never been to Mexico City so this trip was a wonderful way to spend quality time and really enjoy it! Thank you for such a wonderful expirience. and hope to be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restuarant behind the church in the Zocalo square that was just breath taking and night and the food was excellent as well. by the way it was called La Sirena..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top