$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Galeria Plaza Reforma

3 stars
Hamburgo 195, Colonia Juarez, Mexico City, 06600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
117 reviews
Highly Recommended for short stay

Great Experience, nice staff, good location, clean and all working properly. Swimming pool view is... See full review

  • Ferchito
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family vacation

Nice experience, I stayed two nights. Staff was nice See full review

  • Luzma75
  • May 26, 2014
Galeria Plaza Mexico at The Independence Angel is part of Brisas Hotels & Resorts. Located Two blocks away from The Angel of Independence at Reforma Avenue, travelers will find a home away from home called Galeria Plaza - with a fully equipped business center, gym, and incredible meeting and convention facilities.

This distinguished 434-room hotel is surrounded by the capital city's financial and commercial district where one can find exclusive restaurants, shops and boutiques. Award winning service has positioned Galeria Plaza as a modern yet comfortable hotel considered a leader among Mexico City's numerous lodging alternatives.

Expect to be delightfully surprised as our staff goes above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

As far as dining is concerned, guests can visit the Plaza Restaurant, which serves anything from a light snack to a fabulous meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Al Vino, another dining alternative, is a cozy informal restaurant / bar decorated in an original style with traditional music that offers fine cuts of meat, a wine tasting area and an ample election of ine wines from around the world. Our guests can also relax and enjoy a drink at our Lobby Bar, which is located in the main lobby of the hotel and is a perfect place to spend free time accompanied by friends or business associates.

Galeria Plaza is located only 30 minutes away from Benito Juarez International airport, in a privileged spot that has easy access to all of the cultural, business and entertainment activities this bustling city offers.

Even though we are only one block away from Av. Reforma, we are also very close to the Centro, or Downtown area, of Mexico City, which is full of cultural and historical spots worth visiting. Hotel staff will happily help set up tours or inform guests about especially interesting places and how to find them.

We also recommend taking a dive in our rooftop pool and using our fully equipped gym that offer the most spectacular views of the city and of the Angel of Independence, Mexico City's trademark monument.

Because of our friendly staff, personalized service, exquisite dining, spectacular views and a wide array of meeting facilities, Galeria Plaza Hotel is the best lodging alternative in Mexico City. We invite you to 'Dream it! Feel it! Live it!

Amenities:
Handicapped access, 2 restaurants serving delicious Mexican and International cuisine, Rooftop health club and pool, room service, fully equipped business center with business meeting facilities and concierge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galeria Plaza Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Galeria Plaza Reforma Rooms

Deluxe Grand Single Room
Two double beds and Internet Included per Room. Recently remodeled spacious rooms fully equipped with individually controlled a/c, two telephone lines/three phones (w/ data port and voice mail), electric coffee maker, mini-bar, hair dryer, satellite TV with PPV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, safe deposit boxes and modern security system.
Deluxe Grand Double Room
Deluxe Room Single (23 m2) The renovated room in Stockholm style features a contemporary dcor of light wood tones with a combination of neutral and bright accent colors that create a refreshing and spacious. Furnished with a deluxe king size bed, guests also enjoy Wireless high speed internet connection, 32 LCD screen, clock with iPod connection , electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning control, phone line with 2 extensions, tea/coffee maker, bathroom, hairdryer, ironing kit and redesigned welcome amenities.
Standard Room
The renovated Standard Room (18 m2) with a deluxe queen bed, features stylish modern furniture cast in.
Light wood tones creating a refreshing and airy atmosphere of neutral and bright colors.
Additional room amenities include: Wireless high speed internet connection, 32 LCD screen, alarm clock, iPod dock, electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning control, phone line with 2 extensions, tea/coffee maker, bathroom, hairdryer, ironing kit and redesigned welcome amenities.
Junior Suite Room
One King bed.Beautiful newly remodeled corner rooms located on each floor of the hotel, can be smoking or non-smoking with separate Living room area and one king size bed. Room also includes: T.V. with remote, cable and selection of movies, mini bar, safety deposit box, Alarm clock, fax/modem connection, marble bathroom with tub, bathrobes and luxury amenities, phone in bath, on desk and on night table, hair dryer, bathroom scale, mirrors with magnification, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, free local and 800 number calls and Newspaper sent daily to room.
Brisas Business Club
Located on the 10 and 11th floors. One king bed or two double beds (23 m2).
The renovated and refurbished Executive Business Floor, decorated with a touch of classic style mixed with Nordic interiors, offers high-quality bed linens, exclusive amenities, fully equipped Lounge, comfortable Herman Miller executive chair and desk light, free high-speed Internet connection, well stocked minibar, cordless telephone, electronic in-room safe and full bathroom.
Panoramic city views wait at our Executive Loung, where you can relax and enjoy a continental breakfast every morning from 06.00 until 10.00 a.m. and complimentary domestic wine from 18.30 until 20.00 hrs, soft drinks and canaps. Upon request, a premium selection of spirits is available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.5 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.7 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.4 mi
  • Film University: 6 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.1 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Dining

Plaza Restaurant
Serves anything from a light snack to a fabulous meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Make sure to look for The Rincon de Especialidades, a special section of the menu that changes every 3 months. Open from 6:00am to 1:00am.
Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby of the hotel this is a perfect place to spend free time while enjoying a variety of national and international beverages.
Al Vino Restaurant
A cozy informal restaurant / bar decorated in an original style with traditional music that offers fine cuts of meat, wine tasting area and gourmet Mexican and International cuisine. Open 1:00pm to 1:00am Monday through Friday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect place for a business or social event, our hotel offers 3 conference rooms and 10 meeting facilities that have space for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Galeria Plaza Reforma

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Not quite user friendly

Some amenities came with my room such as Continental Breakfast, Cocktail hours, and etc., however, those amenities were not really discussed and all the pamphlet, leaflets, and flyers were basically all done in spanish which makes it hard for non-spanish speaking foreigner a hard time to cypher. Concierge was uncertain about subcontractor that provides shuttle service from the Air Port to the Hotel and they made sure that I felt that I had interrupted them unnecessarily. They made no effort to assistant me; however, each time I returned to the Hotel the concierge constantly asked me if I was stay at the Galeria Plaza Hotel and my room number. Concierge are supposedly become familiar with the Clientele and try to assist them. Maid service barged into my hotel room several times and one time they knocked after they opened the door. i only ate the Continental Breakfast once and the person managing the desk/breakfast did not immediate get up and assist me, but once other spanish speaking patient the person started assisting them then asked me did I want anything else. However, they did everything to picking out the other Clientele food to delivering to their table. Since my reservation was considered business. I did not know it initially and felt like a fool once I arrived at the hotel by the staff. The staff on the Eleventh floor did not have any currency yet they had a cash register and I had to go to the lobby to do cash transactions because they did not have any change in the register. Definitely, an inconvenience for me. Only one gift/shop located in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel itself is in an ideal location; easy accessibility to the financial district and other historical points and the subways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desapointed Customer
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 13, 2011

Super expensive

I have travel to many cities in Mexico but this trip was the worst to beging with the fly and ending with hotel. They charge me for the nuts they serve at the bar in adittion to the high prices for their drinks. But the worst of all was that They charge me $700 American Dollars!!!! for 6 phone calls I made. Eventhough some of those phone calls did not go through..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, IA
Jul 5, 2009

Do not stay...pls pls pls....

The man who served in a restaurant was very unkind, I turned on my heels didn't eat. they were inattentive to customers and always demand TIP. Unfriendly Staff I really do not understand that they have 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 13, 2010

Be really careful!

These people are thieves! Be really careful of the extra charges! They charged me for calling the free of charge 1800 number. They categorize 1800 number as a long distance call. I have travelled all over the world and this was the first time that a hotel charged me for calling 1800 number. They also charge you for internet connection, water, coffee, and every thing that you touch in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 22, 2011

Very disappointed.

I've stayed several times at the Hotel Galeria Plaza for many reasons: the location is very convenient but I was very disappointed that at this time I did notice that the hotel price went up. When arrived around 3:30pm my room was not ready, I requested for a bedroom with two beds, which was not available because the hotel was sold out for that night. As I stated before I have been there several times, and every time I get coupons for drinks at the bar, the coupons are not given anymore, they also, used to have complementary/courtesy coffee in the room, now without saying anything to customer they just charge for the coffee. The TV reception is poor. The second day I was moved from a one bedroom to a different bedroom with two beds, I did transfer all my belongings, and I forgot my hood-sweatshirt in the first bedroom. The day when I was checking out, I noticed that my hood-sweatshirt was missing; the reception desk person was trying to locate it. She made a few phone calls, and found out that my item was located in the lost and found room but the person in charge was going to be at the hotel at 8:00am. The bottom line is that I could not get my item because that situation, I left it in the hotel, no time for me because I'd have to be at the airport by 6:30am. I don't think that I will recommend or use this hotel in the future! Thank you, Humberto Barrera Los Angeles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bob3737
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Horrible Staff, not very clean

Booked a room for 3 nights and paid extra for internet ahead of time. Despite this, the internet hardly ever worked. When it did, the code would expire and I would have to return to the front desk to explain to them I had already paid for the internet. They refused to believe me until I showed them my booking. Everyday! Unbelievable. Very rude front desk. Cleaning service was poor at best and room was nothing special. This hotel should not be associated with the Las Brisas chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palenque, chiapas, mexico
Sep 2, 2009

zona rosa

whoever heard of a hotel charging guests for parking? or $50 pesos for a bottle of water? room service was a rip-off. the receptionist had her nose stuck up in the air with her bad additude, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of restuarants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles ca
Sep 30, 2010

[...]

[...] was not what i want .. i got a small room . not like the one that i want for my trip .. and also they bill me for the breakfast that i was to give free.. and cost me $45.oo dollars on the sites a say that i was got to get a 2 free breakfast for 2 person but .. they say that a was the dinner not the breakfast.. so i have to pay .. so that how my stay was in this hotle..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fernandina Beach
Jun 25, 2008

No room upgrade

Usually this hotel is very accomadating and is located in tourist friendly area of the Zona Rosa or pink district. The beds were very hard and quite uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location with lots of good restaurants and nightlife nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
go pinky
Business
san francisco, california
May 22, 2010

Merry MExico

The hotel though dated has contemporary design. Rooms are clean. Toiletries are basic. Godiva chocolates on the turned down bed add a special touch. Centrally located. Nice shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Was charged for internet use at checkout which I previously paid in cash right. Printer use was also falsely charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top