$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

4 stars
Mariano Escobedo 756 Colonia Anzures, Colonia Anzures, Mexico City, 11590
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Perfect location, comfortable amenities

Location couldn't get better, just across from Chapultepec and just steps from Reforma. Amenities... See full review

  • GHimmeln
  • Jun 3, 2014
perfect

We had an excelent time, the staff is very helpfull, we will return any time. See full review

  • Mrs. A1
  • Oct 1, 2013
Mexico City four-star in chic shopping district near Chapultepec Park

This 20-story hotel overlooking historic Chapultepec Park has 203 rooms and suites and was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Situated in one the top commercial areas in Mexico City, Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec combines cutting-edge decor with premier services. It houses a fitness club, full-service spa, business center, two restaurants, cozy bar, and an executive lounge. Just outside are fine restaurants, shops, and designer boutiques.

Highlights
  • Executive club floor
  • Spa
  • Business center with Wi-Fi (fee applies)
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

Deluxe and superior rooms are furnished with one king-size or two double beds with quality bedding. Rooms include individual climate control, Wi-Fi (fee applies), in-room laptop safe, mini-bar, and satellite television. Marble bathrooms have oversized tubs, hairdryers, and signature toiletries.

 

Grand Club executive room guests enjoy complimentary access to private lounge with private check-in/out, continental breakfast, snacks, and refreshments in the evening.

Features

Location of this ultramodern hotel provides easy access to premier shopping areas and restaurants of Mexico City plus important cultural sites. The decor throughout is cutting-edge yet comfortable, with a curved staircase leading from the main lobby to the restaurant and wine bar. Salammbo restaurant serves contemporary Mexican cuisine and fine cuts of meat, including Kobe beef.  

 

The spa and fitness center offer modern state-of-the-art equipment including spa tub and sauna. Beauty services and private massage rooms with upscale treatments, such as chocolate or honey massages, are also available.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Rufino Tamayo Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • National Anthropological Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Chapultepec Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Mexico City historic center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera Studio Museum (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
  • Teotihuacan Pyramids (28 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Six meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300 people

Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Rooms

Grand Club
Executive room, one king size bed or two double beds, park view, satellite channels, hairdryer, internet access, iron & ironing board, safety box, minibar, deluxe amenities, desk in room. Free access to the executive private lounge, breakfast included , free canapes & sodas in the evening. Private check in / out.
Unlimited red & white wine, domestic beers and canapes in our executive floor.
Deluxe Park View
Deluxe room, park view only, one king size bed or two double beds, all carpeted, individual air control, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box, minibar, hair dryer, computer modem, satellite channels, iron & iron board in room.
Deluxe
Superior room, city/park view, one king size bed or two double beds, all carpeted, individual air control, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box, minibar, hair dryer, computer modem, satellite channels, iron & iron board in room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.425 -99.1787
Area served
Mexico City, Mexico
Nearby airports
Benito Jaurez International Airport
Area description
In front of Chapultepec Castle and a few steps to the cities most important museum, as well as the commercial and financial areas. Restaurants and nightspots add to making your visit unforgettable.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.7 mi
  • IPADE: 0.8 mi
  • Parque México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1.9 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.7 mi
  • IPADE: 0.8 mi
  • Parque México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1.9 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3.3 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 5.2 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 5.4 mi
  • Film University: 5.9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.5 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 8.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.6 mi
  • Perisur: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.9 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana is an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event.

Dining

Salammbo
Full service restaurant, International Food, open from Monday through Sunday from 06:30 -23:00
Deco Bar
The cozy lounge serves a full menu of international beverages as well as relaxing music. The schedule is from 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GHimmeln
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect location, comfortable amenities

Location couldn't get better, just across from Chapultepec and just steps from Reforma. Amenities are all very comfortable and modern, without being extravagant. Only minor qualms: Access to the club floor and to the spa are overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tita traveler
Orlando, fl
Feb 19, 2014

Great price, location and service

The only reason I did not rate this hotel 5 stars is because I had to call both days for coffee and coffee cups, otherwise everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great little restaurants nearby also Starbucks one block away

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. A1
el paso
Oct 1, 2013

perfect

We had an excelent time, the staff is very helpfull, we will return any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueJL
Miami, FL
Jun 20, 2013

Wedding

Room was nice with great view of the park. Room temperature was not comfortable. The air conditioning was loud and the controls did not seem to work properly, either on full blast or off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElMexicano
Mexico
Jan 2, 2013

Family visit

Stayed at this hotel for year end, good location, service and cleanliness were not the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Not 4 Star

This hotel in my opinion does not have the operational ability, attentive staff, or culture of hospitality which distinguishes 4-/5-star hotels from budget hotels. When one pays what we did for our room, I believe we should have a room available at a normal time for check-in, and should a service failure occur, immediate and gracious steps should be taken to compensate. At the best hotels I have stayed in, after a service failure and the hotel's hospitable response, I have left happier than otherwise. This is the true art of a service business, especially a "4-star" hotel! Here's what happened. Our room wasn't ready at 4:45 pm (check in was 4 pm). We were told to wait 45 minutes. When we expressed frustration, the staff sent us to the 16th floor where there was a lounge, but someone there rudely told us it was closed. We returned to the lobby and were told just to sit in the bar/lobby. Despite the lobby being empty and a bartender present, it took 35 minutes before he offered us something to drink (a tiny bottle of water). At 5:40, we asked at the desk and our room was then available; why they didn't let us know earlier also bothers me. Should we have waited all evening in the lobby? The front staff (except for a bellhop) seemed indifferent to our delay, and no one was empowered to offer us anything but begrudging apologies. The staff thus seemed as relatively incapable and as empowered as the staff at a 2-star hotel, not a 4-star. I was traveling with my sister and her new husband; we splurged for a mini-honeymoon for these two newlyweds. This experience soured our whole opinion of the hotel for the rest of our stay. We will avoid this overrated hotel and chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Not 4 Star

This hotel in my opinion does not have the operational ability, attentive staff, or culture of hospitality which distinguishes 4-/5-star hotels from budget hotels. When one pays what we did for our room, I believe we should have a room available at a normal time for check-in, and should a service failure occur, immediate and gracious steps should be taken to compensate. At the best hotels I have stayed in, after a service failure and the hotel's hospitable response, I have left happier than otherwise. This is the true art of a service business, especially a "4-star" hotel! Here's what happened. Our room wasn't ready at 4:45 pm (check in was 4 pm). We were told to wait 45 minutes. When we expressed frustration, the staff sent us to the 16th floor where there was a lounge, but someone there rudely told us it was closed. We returned to the lobby and were told just to sit in the bar/lobby. Despite the lobby being empty and a bartender present, it took 35 minutes before he offered us something to drink (a tiny bottle of water). At 5:40, we asked at the desk and our room was then available; why they didn't let us know earlier also bothers me. Should we have waited all evening in the lobby? The front staff (except for a bellhop) seemed indifferent to our delay, and no one was empowered to offer us anything but begrudging apologies. The staff thus seemed as relatively incapable and as empowered as the staff at a 2-star hotel, not a 4-star. I was traveling with my sister and her new husband; we splurged for a mini-honeymoon for these two newlyweds. This experience soured our whole opinion of the hotel for the rest of our stay. We will avoid this overrated hotel and chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Dec 31, 2008

Great value for your money

The hotel is situated in an excellent place;walking distance to restaurants, banks, shops;very safe and secure location. Amenable to public transportation;very clean; courteous personnel. The only disadvantage is that if you take a taxi which was called by the front desk people, the taxi drivers tend to charge a higher flat fee than usual. I would probably be staying at this hotel the next time I visit Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to parks, shopping, attractions, subway system

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Dec 31, 2008

Great value for your money

The hotel is situated in an excellent place;walking distance to restaurants, banks, shops;very safe and secure location. Amenable to public transportation;very clean; courteous personnel. The only disadvantage is that if you take a taxi which was called by the front desk people, the taxi drivers tend to charge a higher flat fee than usual. I would probably be staying at this hotel the next time I visit Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to parks, shopping, attractions, subway system

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 14, 2008

staff was very friendly. great location

I highly recommend this hotel because it is within walking distance of Chapultepec Castle. There is a very nice restaurant right around the corner and there is a bank where you can exchange your traveler's checks. The room was big and worth the cost. Taxi cost from the airport to the hotel is 270 pesos. It took us about 40 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport. The Zocalo is about a 30 to 40 minute taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right around the corner

Back to menu Return to top