$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

4 stars
Mariano Escobedo 756 Colonia Anzures, Colonia Anzures, Mexico City, 11590
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Perfect location, comfortable amenities

Location couldn't get better, just across from Chapultepec and just steps from Reforma. Amenities... See full review

  • GHimmeln
  • Jun 3, 2014
perfect

We had an excelent time, the staff is very helpfull, we will return any time. See full review

  • Mrs. A1
  • Oct 1, 2013
Mexico City four-star in chic shopping district near Chapultepec Park

This 20-story hotel overlooking historic Chapultepec Park has 203 rooms and suites and was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Situated in one the top commercial areas in Mexico City, Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec combines cutting-edge decor with premier services. It houses a fitness club, full-service spa, business center, two restaurants, cozy bar, and an executive lounge. Just outside are fine restaurants, shops, and designer boutiques.

Highlights
  • Executive club floor
  • Spa
  • Business center with Wi-Fi (fee applies)
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

Deluxe and superior rooms are furnished with one king-size or two double beds with quality bedding. Rooms include individual climate control, Wi-Fi (fee applies), in-room laptop safe, mini-bar, and satellite television. Marble bathrooms have oversized tubs, hairdryers, and signature toiletries.

 

Grand Club executive room guests enjoy complimentary access to private lounge with private check-in/out, continental breakfast, snacks, and refreshments in the evening.

Features

Location of this ultramodern hotel provides easy access to premier shopping areas and restaurants of Mexico City plus important cultural sites. The decor throughout is cutting-edge yet comfortable, with a curved staircase leading from the main lobby to the restaurant and wine bar. Salammbo restaurant serves contemporary Mexican cuisine and fine cuts of meat, including Kobe beef.  

 

The spa and fitness center offer modern state-of-the-art equipment including spa tub and sauna. Beauty services and private massage rooms with upscale treatments, such as chocolate or honey massages, are also available.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Rufino Tamayo Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • National Anthropological Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Chapultepec Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Mexico City historic center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera Studio Museum (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
  • Teotihuacan Pyramids (28 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Six meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300 people

Hotel Map

19.425 -99.1787
Area served
Mexico City, Mexico
Nearby airports
Benito Jaurez International Airport
Area description
In front of Chapultepec Castle and a few steps to the cities most important museum, as well as the commercial and financial areas. Restaurants and nightspots add to making your visit unforgettable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Rooms

Grand Club
Executive room, one king size bed or two double beds, park view, satellite channels, hairdryer, internet access, iron & ironing board, safety box, minibar, deluxe amenities, desk in room. Free access to the executive private lounge, breakfast included , free canapes & sodas in the evening. Private check in / out.
Unlimited red & white wine, domestic beers and canapes in our executive floor.
Deluxe Park View
Deluxe room, park view only, one king size bed or two double beds, all carpeted, individual air control, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box, minibar, hair dryer, computer modem, satellite channels, iron & iron board in room.
Deluxe
Superior room, city/park view, one king size bed or two double beds, all carpeted, individual air control, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box, minibar, hair dryer, computer modem, satellite channels, iron & iron board in room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.7 mi
  • IPADE: 0.8 mi
  • Parque México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1.9 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.7 mi
  • IPADE: 0.8 mi
  • Parque México: 1.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1.9 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3.3 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 5.2 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 5.4 mi
  • Film University: 5.9 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.5 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 8.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.6 mi
  • Perisur: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.8 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.9 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana is an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event.

Dining

Salammbo
Full service restaurant, International Food, open from Monday through Sunday from 06:30 -23:00
Deco Bar
The cozy lounge serves a full menu of international beverages as well as relaxing music. The schedule is from 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eitansit
Business
israel
Feb 12, 2013

business

really good hotel, good service, great view from 16th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGALLO
Business
Chile
Mar 28, 2011

For business? More than enough!

The hotel is very comfortable, clean and elegant...The Staff is very kind, always smiling and smart. They were worry about our tours and our transportation from and to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very tipical restaurant close to hotel: "Los Panchos"...good food and cheap!Take care about the Hot Chili...It's HOT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morelia,mex
Feb 28, 2011

excelent night

excelent service, friendly the staff, bigroom, and very clean, chanel tv ok, bathroom very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dunkla
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 31, 2011

My trip to Mexico City

The bus boys were great! The front desk staff were condescending and rude. I had dinner at the hotel restaurante and I couldn't order a steak because their "meat order had not arrived," the ice machine was broken on my floor, so I had to ask room service to bring it to me. My in-room breakfast came without the sausage/bacon (no meat in this place). This is ridicules! What kind of business/place is this? Needless to say, I will never stay at another hotel that is not an American hotel, where a customer is valued and treated with respect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pfunguy
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2011

Wonderful service and location

The hotel is close to Chapultepec Park and Castle. Did much sightseeing while there. The service at the hotel was perfect and better than most American hotels. The dining room is convenient, the quality of the food very good and the prices for the food are reasonable. Would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EDINBURG, TEXAS
Jan 21, 2011

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

GREAT MODERN PLACE NICE DECOR, LARGE ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PLANCO SHOPING STORES, LIKE RODEO DRIVE IN BEVERLY HILLS , CA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 19, 2010

Good hotel for business travellers

I would rate this hotel 4 stars if it were not for a few complaints: 1) The hotel is clean, but there are no "wow" factors. The bar is tiny and there is only 1 restaurant. 2)[...] 3) At 10:30 pm room service came knocking telling me that I had to pay cash... I had a $100 room credit! 4) It is noisy outside if your room faces the park (3rd floor)5) There are few restaurants or bars "nearby"... you have to walk 4-5 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a modern shopping center "Liverpool" 4-5 blocks down the main street. Also, If you walk down Reforma blvd, you will find some fast food and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Finer Things in Life
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 5, 2010

Subpar to American hotel brands

Was looking forward to a pleasant stay at this Latin American hotel chain but did not get it at the Fiesta Americana. Compared to previous trips at the Hilton, Hyatt, Marriott and Sheraton, this was the worst. Service, cleanliness and the operation of this hotel was subpar at all levels and yet they were charging at premium if not more (i.e. their breakfast buffett was nearly double the price I paid at the Hilton and it was not as good). All in all disappointing; lost all enthusiasm for foreign hotel chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Exercise Caution ...

Nice hotel, in a nice location, but it pretty much stops there. For starters, I pre-paid for a Deluxe Room and after comparing rooms with one of my friends, it turned out I was given a standard room. I was not informed at Check-in that I had been 'down graded'. When I inquired about the room, I was told there wasn't a Deluxe room with King Bed available, 'but there was one now'. Having been in the Std room for 2 days, I wasn't in the mood to switch, and the hotel didn't offer anything in way of compensation. Second, and most alarming ... the only place I used my CitiCard during my entire trip was at the hotel. Upon arriving back in the US I was called by Citi to inform me of 5 suspicious charges to my card. After reviewing the charges (all of which were fradulent) I closed my account and will be getting a new card. Again ... the hotel was the ONLY place I used that particular card. While the concierge staff was very friendly, the cars they scheduled for us were 7x the cost of a local taxi and even the shortest of drops (maybe 3km) wanted 220 peso. A pickup from the hotel at the airport is quoted at 750 peso ... taxi from the taxi stand is only 120 peso.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluecabo
Business
Los Cabos
Nov 1, 2010

Perfect

The hotel looks small, but is well decorated tower and the room was great. I ask for a smoking room, and since they didn't have one with king size, they upgrade me to a bigger one, smoking, but 2 double beds. The view of Chapultepec park and the Castillo, was magnificent. The included breakfast was on floor 16, and nobody was there but us. The fuffet included fruits, cold meats, sweet bread, juices and an automatic coffe machine for expresso, capuccino, etc. Excellent quality. The 100 usd credit was enough for 2 room service dinners, I just pay the tips and 2 phone calls (120 pesos total). The massage included not for me, but no complaints. Definetly I'll back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not take the touist taxi the bell boy offer, good service, leather seats, driver in suit, bottle water and magazines included, but 5 times more expensive than a regular one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illuminarti
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 25, 2010

Spoiled by its own greed

My experience was very mixed; while the facilities and room were lovely, and reasonably priced in the deal we got, and the restaurant food was exceptional, if slightly pricey, overall we came away with a very poor feeling: the hotel spoils the experience by being out to grab money at every opportunity.For instance, this is the only hotel, other than a rat-infested tourist trap I once stayed at in Tunisia, that bans guests from bringing their own food or drink into the hotel. Buffet breakfast is very expensive (let's just say the $100 room credit we were offered wouldn't come close to buying breakfast for two for three days); they say not to drink the tap water, and then only provide outrageously priced bottled water in the rooms. They even charge for coffee for the in-room coffee-maker. We were offered 'American Breakfast' for free as part of our package. It turns out that this is apparently some sort of coffee-and-danish 'continental' breakfast, but it doesn't seem to be one that the hotel actually offers, and they refused to honor the offer; telling me they would only do it if I forwarded the booking email from [...] to them (even after I had showed it to them on my phone). However, their email system rejected the email every time I tried to send it, so they refused to honor the offer. I did get free wifi, but only for one day - after that, the sign-in system failed, and we were without Internet for the rest of the stay.If you can overlook the money-grabbing attitude, it's a good hotel at a good price, but I can't really recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Smuggle your own food and water into the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top