$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

3 stars
View map of Londres 115, Mexico City, 6600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agulez
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2013

good location and good staff good for vacation

is well located in center of city easy to go any place in city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O.T.
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 10, 2013

Convenance hotel

The hotel is located in the heart of Zona Rosa, resturant, shop and action just step out of hotel. Rooms are excellence size, a bit old but for the money it worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JERRY TANG
Business
Lima
Aug 20, 2013

good price for good room

staff is friendly and helpfuly. room is clearn and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O.T.
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 23, 2013

business and holidays

hotel location is excellent, close to Reform circle and resturant and night club everywhere. Every room is a suit and hotel staffs are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buplerum
Business
texas
Dec 21, 2013

Easy sqeezy

What more could I want for 70 bucks a night; two flat screens and a Jacuzzi, plus no one stole anything from me, and the desk answered my every question. The hotel is also tolerant. Everything worked, a first for a Mexican hotel for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco cafe catty corner is the best. The subway is just down Genova street. No danger I could see, totally secure location.

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIP
Business
Dallas, TX
May 29, 2009

BIG SUITES/BOTIQUE HOTEL FRIENDLY STAFF

The Zona Rosa has changed in the last 5 years, for the worse. I have had offices in the area since 1992 and could walk the streets in the late night hours and feel relatively safe. No longer the case. Still, if you need a central location to downtown, shops and local the ZR is still happening. The Eurostar is a nice 'botique' hotel offering 60 suites that are clean (with the exception of my carpet)large (3 seperate areas)mini bar, wet bar, microwave, 2 TV's. The staff was very courteous and, helpfully, spoke English. I would stay there again, and fully intend to do so on any business trip which requires me being centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The taxi's at the hotel are larger, clean, safe and very reasonable. Example: the trip to the airport was only 170 Pesos--about $13 US rather than the normal $25 which you pay the airport taxis.

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

business

It was a nice room and the staff was very nice. It was close to the us embassy where we needed to go. The breakfast was nice for the price. I would stay there again if I needed to go back to mexico city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7rav3l3r
Business
OKC
Dec 23, 2009

Great location & super nice people

We had a medical emergency and I speak Spanish, however the staff really helped with the technical words that I didn't know. As much as you would like to go somewhere with knowledge of the language, there will be a barrier if you panic. They provided us with as much bottled water as we could drink (which is NOT the case with other hotels, who charge almost $3.00 for an in-room bottle) and happily provided razors, shaving cream, tooth brushes, q-tips, cotton balls, and whatever else we might have forgotten. It is located in the Zona Rosa which is historically safe; however there is a good reason for it. The place was swarming with police officers, meaning approximately 20 per block at shift change. There was one at almost every intersection to make sure no one got hurt, because between people pushing you and the terrible roads you can get seriously hurt accidentally. The hotel offers a beautiful roof top for getting some fresh air, and has a hot tub that will be filled up upon request. I met lots of great people here, since the hotel hosts soccer teams, conferences, fashion models, and lots of tourists. Criticisms: They do not tell the truth about the cost of the hotel. They said they were billing me $40, and then billed me $90 per night, which is reasonable, but $50 more than they quoted me. The lady didn't really have an explanation as to why, even when I asked. I think they just calculated wrong. Also, FYI, it is near many Mexican restaurants that are appealing and cheap, however stick to the sit-down nicer places since the cheaper open-air ones serve food on clay plates that, in most cases, are chipped and full of superficial cracks, in which bacteria grows. There is no problem eating on clay plates, however, assure that they are in good repair. Move the food to the side to check if you must, since usually the food covers this problem. You never really know...better safe than sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jossmcboss
Business
Australia
Jun 29, 2009

In the Zona

This fairly small hotel is situated right in the heart of the Zona Rosa, only a few meters from dozens of restaurants and bars, and a block from an excellent market. The room I had was a suit - I have yet to find a hotel which offers more room - and was very comfortable. The bathroom and toiletries were average, the bed huge, the living room comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was good, though the selection was limited. The best thing about this hotel though is its position. If you are not wanting to stay in the Centro Historico, this is the perfect place. The restaurants are slightly pricier but there is a much better selection, and the surrounds are very pleasant and safe. There is plenty to see in the neighbourhood, and a shopping mall with cinema within five minutes walk. It takes about 40 minutes to walk to the Palacio de Bellas Artes, but is very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mazatlán Mex.
Jan 23, 2010

Great hotel at great value

Nice big room set up, Great for business or pleasure, very friendly staff. Great value vs comfort and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top