$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

3 stars
View map of Londres 115, Mexico City, 6600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spike's Dad
Couples
San Clemente, CA
Jan 13, 2014

Hmmm

Hotel is located in the heart of the Zona Rosa. Easy access to the Metro (subway). One issue is that there are a lot of vendors on the way. When we got to our room, it appeared neat and clean, but the bed had only the bottom sheet and there were hairs on it. I will say that when I contact the front desk, housekeeping was there within 5 minutes and changed the sheets. Noticed the floor wasn't swept. We stayed one night as we were in transit from Yucatan to home. Probably a good place for business travel, but I would choose a hotel in another "zona" for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolmom
Couples
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 4, 2014

Super convenient!

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were able to walk to many spots we wanted to see, as well as walk to the Tourribus. There were many wonderful markets as well as Parke D ' Art that was so enjoyable. We also walked to Maxmillian's castle, the park it is in has so much to do. Nice restaurants are nearby! The coffee in the room was great, we bought some milk and kept it in the small refrigerator. Edgar Flores spoke English and helped read the map, he could not have been nicer! They do need tourist info and maps in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful little restaurant a short walk from the hotel called Casa Del Toni, I believe. It is an orange building. Usually there is a waiting line, girl gives you a number. I think the best time is around 4 p.m. The food is good as well as the prices!

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buplerum
Single
texas
Dec 21, 2013

Easy sqeezy

What more could I want for 70 bucks a night; two flat screens and a Jacuzzi, plus no one stole anything from me, and the desk answered my every question. The hotel is also tolerant. Everything worked, a first for a Mexican hotel for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco cafe catty corner is the best. The subway is just down Genova street. No danger I could see, totally secure location.

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O.T.
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 23, 2013

business and holidays

hotel location is excellent, close to Reform circle and resturant and night club everywhere. Every room is a suit and hotel staffs are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caprison
Single
Texas
Nov 23, 2013

Good Deal

Overall a positive experience. The room was larger than most hotels charging twice or three times as much. It included a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bedroom space was adequate and it can be isolated from the living room area. It had two nice TVs. Plenty of wall sockets, fairly good bed and fresh linen. The breakfast buffet was disappointing because of poor selection and stale fruits and scrambled eggs. Besides a bit expensive cmparatively. I suugest guests to not eat there. Street noise was minimal. A good hotel for budget limited guests or for one night stay in the Zona Rosa. Not sure if I would stay there again. Check the Geneve Hotel on the same street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborns

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only Business
Business
New York City
Nov 9, 2013

very good value for the money

The hotel and its public spaces - the lobby especially -are run down and old. The rooms are new and very clean. The hotel is on a busy street full of people all day and night, but the rooms are very quiet. The neighborhood is safe. The bathroom was also very clean, but the bathtub had chips and the sliding glass shower doors did not have handles, making them hard to close or open. The location is very central and convenient, known to all taxi drivers in Mexico City, which is very important. The hotel is feet away from convenience stores, McDonalds, other food outlets, and Mexican food and restaurants of all kinds. All in all, a fantastic value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rcvamex
Couples
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Oct 25, 2013

Never stay anywhere else

After passing this hotel on my many trips to Mexico City, I finally decided to give it a try. We were immediately upgraded to a suite, thanks to the kindness of a wonderful staff. The room is enormous and the jacuzzi tub a nice plus. The location is fabulous. No noise, despite the proximity to clubs, night life and shopping. Breakfast was much more than most hotels in the area, and I have stayed at dozens of them. Incredible attention from the staff. Who could ask for more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to shopping and almost any type of dining.

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downey, California
Oct 3, 2013

THE BEST VALUE YOU'LL FIND IN MEXICO CITY

For the price I paid, the hotel was beyond what I could have ever expected--unbelievable. The staff go out of their way to be helpful. The hotel is right in the heart of the LGBT Zone (the Zona Rosa) and the Metro Train station (that can take you anywhere in the city) is two short blocks away. The neighborhood is very safe even at the wee hours of the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a credit card that does not charge a foreign exchange fee. I bought Mexican pesos at 12.25/U$1, but a credit card would give you an exchange rate of 13+/U$1. The worst you could do, however, is pay in US dollars--it'll be at 10/U$1.

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JERRY TANG
Business
Lima
Aug 20, 2013

good price for good room

staff is friendly and helpfuly. room is clearn and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O.T.
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 10, 2013

Convenance hotel

The hotel is located in the heart of Zona Rosa, resturant, shop and action just step out of hotel. Rooms are excellence size, a bit old but for the money it worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top