$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Eurostars Suites Reforma

3 stars
View map of Rio Amazonas 78, Mexico City, 6500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect weekend getaway

Stayed at the Eurostar for three nights over Easter weekend. The hotel is in a great location. I... See full review

  • Steve and Gabriel
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great and peaceful experience

I used to stay at another hotel on Reforma near La Alameda Central, and I decided to try Eurostar... See full review

  • jacob luna dallas
  • Jan 22, 2015
Zona Rosa hotel offers comfortable stay for business or leisure travel

Eurostars Suites Reforma, opened in 2008, is within walking distance of Mexico City's signature Angel of Independence monument and many of the city's historic sites. The 36-suite hotel offers a pleasant modern, minimalist ambience, suitable for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel's glass façade provides modern elegance while allowing natural daylight to filter throughout the public areas.

Highlights
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Rooms offer sleek accommodations with balcony, a king-sized or twin beds, Wi-Fi Internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and flat-screen satellite television with DVD player. Bathrooms include hairdryers and toiletries.

Features
The Eurostars Suites Reforma is located in the popular Pink Zone, close to trendy boutiques, restaurants, and art galleries. Nearby Paseo de la Reforma is home to some of the city's most famous cultural sites. The sleek hotel offers spacious accommodations and public areas, a fitness center, and a daily breakfast buffet.
Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Palace of Fine Arts (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Anthropology Museum (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Historic center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Basilica of Guadalupe (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera Museum (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Pyramids of Teotihuacán (27.3 mi/44 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Suites Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Eurostars Suites Reforma Rooms

Standard Suite
This room offers one double or two twin beds with Wi-Fi Internet, minibar, safety box, DVD, TV LCD, desk and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Parque España: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1.1 mi
  • Parque México: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.6 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.2 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.8 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Parque España: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 0.9 mi
  • Arena México: 1.1 mi
  • Parque México: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.5 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.6 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.2 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.8 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.7 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.4 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.1 mi
  • Film University: 6.5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.6 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9.1 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 9.1 mi
  • Perisur: 9.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast
A nice and relaxed place to take the breakfast. Open from 7 to 11 am on weekdays, and from 8 to 11.30 am on weekends. Daily Buffet Breakfast (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Suites Reforma

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
obsessed traveler
Chicago Illinois
Feb 10, 2013

Amazing Birthday Getaway

The hotel is in a great location. Right across the street you have reforma 222 and a variety of different restaurants. You also have the zona rosa real close by if you want to go out for nice evening. El angel de la independencia is close by too. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was amazing. Always smiling, they answered all my questions and always helpful. We got a great deal for a great hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob luna dallas
Business
Dallas
Jan 22, 2015

Great and peaceful experience

I used to stay at another hotel on Reforma near La Alameda Central, and I decided to try Eurostar as it was closer to Zona Rosa and the American Embassy. It is a small hotel, really nice staff and modern style rooms. If you are traveling for business, by yourself or with your life partner for a short period of time, this hotel is perfect. There is a mall across from the hotel, and walked to Zona Rosa back and for many times even after 11p.m. The hotel also had coupons for plays, musical and other shows. I enjoy theater in general and was happy to use one of the coupons which saved me 20 dollars to watch "Hoy no me puedo levantar". Just be aware that you must leave the room at midday, and not at 1pm (the time I was used to). The restaurant is not their strength, but I understand this because you have lots of options within a mile or two. One tip also is that you request a room that is as quiet as possible. I have learned to say this every time I stay in any hotel in the Paseo de la Reforma. I learned the hard way my first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In less than a mile you can get on the metro (subway) if you like to use public transportation. Also, if you need cash from an ATM, and you have an american card, to go to the Banamex Bank close to the Reforma close to La Palma or any on Reforma. I had trouble getting cash at the airport and in the city because Mexican cards use now a "chip" instead of the brown band and most ATMs could not read my cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salvador S.
Business
Herndon
Jan 14, 2015

Hotel is OK except for the construction going on in the street

There was a lot of noise since there were people drilling the street during the night. Hotel was OK except for the noise coming from outside. Staff was very professional and gave me another room at another hotel from the same chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Gabriel
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect weekend getaway

Stayed at the Eurostar for three nights over Easter weekend. The hotel is in a great location. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a city tour well worth the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asdfaeffseaef
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 2, 2014

1st trip to Mexico City!

Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Room was very modern and clean. Daily maid service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freewish
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2014

Good hotel with good price

This hotel is located at a safe neighborhood. It is around 13mins walk to Insurgentes metro station. Room is clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
obsessed traveler
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 10, 2013

Amazing Birthday Getaway

The hotel is in a great location. Right across the street you have reforma 222 and a variety of different restaurants. You also have the zona rosa real close by if you want to go out for nice evening. El angel de la independencia is close by too. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was amazing. Always smiling, they answered all my questions and always helpful. We got a great deal for a great hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
verori
Business
Highland Park, IL
Jan 20, 2013

Great location, small rooms, pictures don´t match hotel

Rooms were nicely decorated but small, great if you´re traveling by yourself or are a couple, not for 2 business men sharing a room. The location is fabulous. I was disappointed that the roof terrace that I saw on a picture on here was not at that hotel. Also, make sure you specify what bed you want in the double and triple suites since this booking site (which will not let me mention their brand name in this review) does not tell the hotel about your preference and you can get stuck with a room you didn´t want. More disappointed with this booking website than with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gSL1
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Dec 15, 2012

handicapped on a business trip

If walking and climbing stairs were not a problem, I'd highly rate the hotel (although there were considerable strange and loud noises coming from the street at night). But, the chair lift from the street was never left on for my return to the hotel each afternoon, and the only chair in the room was a desk chair versus something comfortable to sit on and watch the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebano
Business
Miami
Dec 3, 2012

nice place for business people

nice, the bad thing the Hotel hasn't restaurant, I went there on bad weather,a lot of rein so was not easy ate out door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galeno11
Business
Miami Lakes, Florida
Oct 22, 2012

Good business trip option

The Hotel staff was quite welcoming. Room extremely clean, but matress was so hard. Internet service had problems that were solved in two days. It is very conveniently closed to a mall (222) in Paseo Reforma where there are plenty of options for shopping, restaurants, pharmacies etc. The only concern was the lack of artificial light on the street at night, in a city that you should be very cautious due to potential dangers. Aside from that, everything was fine, lots of restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Tacos 24hrs at Don Guero Rio Amazonas and Rio Lerma jus at the corner besides Oxxo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top