$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Distrito Capital

4 stars
Juan Salvador Agraz 37, Santa Fe, Mexico City, 05300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Nice hotel!

I really like this hotel I have stayed around 15 times and never had any complain. Its a kind of... See full review

  • Alex number one
  • Jul 14, 2014
Good vacation

I had a really good time in this hotel!! I definetly recomend this hotel. See full review

  • Alex number one
  • Oct 2, 2013
Distrito Capital is located at one of the most important Financial District of Mexico City. Surrounded by the finest stores, SPA's, Hospitals and recreational places.An elegant concept with the finest design, furniture and amenities. It has all services, such as Gym, Restaurant by Entrique Olvera, an outside pool, terrace, bar, business center, meeting room, 24 hour room service and 24 hour security. A 5th floor hotel with the finest design furniture and amenities. A luxury hotel with the best service.

Hotel Map

19.3601 -99.2674
Area served
Mexico City.
Nearby airports
Mexico City International Airport.
Area description
Placed in an exclusive area in Mexico City with 30 luxury rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Distrito Capital also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Distrito Capital Rooms

SUPERIOR ROOM
Superior room with one queen size bed, air conditioned, flat screen TV, safe box, telephone, message center, iPod station, work desk and wireless Internet. The bathroom has separate bath and shower with Aqua di Parma amenities. Decorated with elegant and sober furniture.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE DOUBLE ROOM
Superior twin room with two full size beds, air conditioned, flat screen TV, safe box, telephone, message center, iPod station, work desk and wireless Internet. The bathroom has separate bath and shower with Aqua di Parma amenities. Decorated with elegant and sober furniture.
JUNIOR SUITE
Junior Suite with one king size bed, air conditioned, flat screen TV, safe box, telephone, message center, iPod station, work desk and wireless Internet. The bathroom has separate bath and shower with Aqua di Parma amenities. Decorated with elegant and sober furniture. Living room area.
MASTER SUITE
Master Suite with one king size bed, air conditioned, flat screen TV, safe box, telephone, message center, iPod station, work desk and wireless Internet. The bathroom has separate bath and shower with Aqua di Parma amenities. Decorated with elegant and sober furniture.
CORNER ROOM
Corner Room with one king size bed, air conditioned, flat screen TV, safe box, telephone, message center, iPod station, work desk and wireless Internet. The bathroom has separate bath and shower with Aqua di Parma amenities. Decorated with elegant and sober furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 0.8 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 3 mi
  • Film University: 5.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 5.6 mi
  • Six Flags México: 5.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 6 mi
  • Perisur: 6.5 mi
  • IPADE: 7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 7.1 mi
  • Parque México: 7.2 mi
  • Parque España: 7.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 8.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 8.5 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 0.8 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 3 mi
  • Film University: 5.2 mi
  • Chapultepec: 5.6 mi
  • Six Flags México: 5.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 6 mi
  • Perisur: 6.5 mi
  • IPADE: 7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 7.1 mi
  • Parque México: 7.2 mi
  • Parque España: 7.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 8.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 8.5 mi
  • Arena México: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 9.1 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 9.6 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 10 mi
  • El Zocalo: 10.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 10.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 10.2 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 10.5 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 10.9 mi
  • Foro Sol: 11.3 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 11.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Signature cuisine with the finest ingredients and preparations. Menu designed by the Mexican Chef Enrique Olvera.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Distrito Capital

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex number one
Guadalajara
Jul 14, 2014

Nice hotel!

I really like this hotel I have stayed around 15 times and never had any complain. Its a kind of boutique chick hotel and the Price is very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nobu at Plaza Arcos

Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex number one
Guadalajara
Oct 2, 2013

Good vacation

I had a really good time in this hotel!! I definetly recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf business traveler
Business
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Oct 7, 2012

Cool hotel

Great, except noise from construction next door at night is bothersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Jun 18, 2011

Customer service needs to be improved!

I stayed in Distrito Capital due to I had business meetings nearby the area. Hotel is fine, great view and close to staff need to remember that customer service is a must in a hotel.When I arrived they said my rate did not include breakfast, however when I booked in [...]it was clearly establish it was included, unfortunately printed receipt from [...]did not clarify it, the the following morning I used the gym and no water, nothing! when other hotels includes some amenities and when I was going out another guest asked for a bottle of water, the recepcionist gave him one and when I asked they said sorry we do not have, coul you please wait? Obviously I came back to my room. The following day I chose room service and left the tag ouside the room in the door and nobody picked it! so, following morning no room service and no breakfast ... and finally when I did the checkout they asked me if I was going to take the breakfast because my fare include it! It must be a joke, ... awful service but for charging me a juice and a water from the frigo bar they was no hesitation, they should have not charged me that in compensation for the other inconvenient...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the same tower there are good restaurants

Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Jun 18, 2011

Customer service needs to be improved!

I stayed in Distrito Capital due to I had business meetings nearby the area. Hotel is fine, great view and close to staff need to remember that customer service is a must in a hotel.When I arrived they said my rate did not include breakfast, however when I booked in [...]it was clearly establish it was included, unfortunately printed receipt from [...]did not clarify it, the the following morning I used the gym and no water, nothing! when other hotels includes some amenities and when I was going out another guest asked for a bottle of water, the recepcionist gave him one and when I asked they said sorry we do not have, coul you please wait? Obviously I came back to my room. The following day I chose room service and left the tag ouside the room in the door and nobody picked it! so, following morning no room service and no breakfast ... and finally when I did the checkout they asked me if I was going to take the breakfast because my fare include it! It must be a joke, ... awful service but for charging me a juice and a water from the frigo bar they was no hesitation, they should have not charged me that in compensation for the other inconvenient...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the same tower there are good restaurants

Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Dec 11, 2009

great place, incredible view,

I'm living in mexico city, and I picked this hotel to have a nice time with my girlfriend. It was a perfect place for that purpose!! pretty nice room, so sexy, amazing view of the city, and a comfortable queen bed (a junior suite). The bathroom was big enough, with a great view of santa fe. Definitly recomended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Dec 11, 2009

great place, incredible view,

I'm living in mexico city, and I picked this hotel to have a nice time with my girlfriend. It was a perfect place for that purpose!! pretty nice room, so sexy, amazing view of the city, and a comfortable queen bed (a junior suite). The bathroom was big enough, with a great view of santa fe. Definitly recomended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, florida
Nov 29, 2009

Terrible - avoid at all costs, seriously

I stayed here for a weekend suffice to say that in the hall some one threw up - literally and it was not cleaned for quite a while. I had to call and let them know and even afterward the stuff stayed there They allowed a party on my floor and had to call 5 times before anyone would try to solve the issue. Waited for an hour for an answer and I had to ask for a change of room to which I was told to perhaps wait until the party was over. The elevators were filthy, like a garbage can and no one cleaned it up either. Even a best western is better than this. I asked fo a refund and was told they could give me 15 dollars. To which i said it was a joke and had to ask not to pay for the night gven that no one want to open their hotel door and find it smelly, filthy. In the end they offered not to charge for the upgrade which i think is to little for the whole inconvenience. They should not have charged for the room for that night period. They did not offer a clean, safe environment The worst hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Distrito Capital

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, florida
Nov 29, 2009

Terrible - avoid at all costs, seriously

I stayed here for a weekend suffice to say that in the hall some one threw up - literally and it was not cleaned for quite a while. I had to call and let them know and even afterward the stuff stayed there They allowed a party on my floor and had to call 5 times before anyone would try to solve the issue. Waited for an hour for an answer and I had to ask for a change of room to which I was told to perhaps wait until the party was over. The elevators were filthy, like a garbage can and no one cleaned it up either. Even a best western is better than this. I asked fo a refund and was told they could give me 15 dollars. To which i said it was a joke and had to ask not to pay for the night gven that no one want to open their hotel door and find it smelly, filthy. In the end they offered not to charge for the upgrade which i think is to little for the whole inconvenience. They should not have charged for the room for that night period. They did not offer a clean, safe environment The worst hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top