$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Del Angel Hotel

2 stars
View map of Rio Lerma 154, Mexico City, 06500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Del Angel Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2007

You could do better for the price

It was cold, and there was no heater. Probably woul've been better to go in the summer. The room was just okay. Nothing special with a small bed a a couple of blankets. I had to pay a 20 dollar deposit for the TV remote. These were the bad things. The good thing was the location. It was walking distance to the Subway and the Zocalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice park behind the hotel with lots to see.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Nov 26, 2007

Very family friendly

I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. The location was very good. It was good valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. Great museums, and an awesome skyline view.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2007

Location and price

Hotel del Angel is a good value for money located in a good neighbourhood: Zona Rosa, itself interesting and between the historic city centre and the Chapultepec Park (and its castle and Anthropologic Museum). It is a medium walk to either of them. As with any cheap option, the hotel is not for someone looking for comfort. The amenities are scarce. The hotel room was not very clean, but it was otherwise adequate, with a reasonable bathroom. Something to be mentioned is that they started renovating the building, and I hope it will get more inviting. In sum, I got what I wanted, which was a reasonable hotel for a cheap price in a good neighbourhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2007

Location and price

Hotel del Angel is a good value for money located in a good neighbourhood: Zona Rosa, itself interesting and between the historic city centre and the Chapultepec Park (and its castle and Anthropologic Museum). It is a medium walk to either of them. As with any cheap option, the hotel is not for someone looking for comfort. The amenities are scarce. The hotel room was not very clean, but it was otherwise adequate, with a reasonable bathroom. Something to be mentioned is that they started renovating the building, and I hope it will get more inviting. In sum, I got what I wanted, which was a reasonable hotel for a cheap price in a good neighbourhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Del Angel Hotel

I didn't like that the room was very dark even with the lights on. The room was hot and we had no way to monitor the room temp. The sheets on the bed were rough against the skin. We actually check out and moved across the street. It was worth the move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was convenience stores, restaurants, atm, place to exchange my travelers cheques nearby.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2007

Glad I was forewarned

Thanks to all who had written reviews previous. Checked in with no hitch. Got up to the room and found a bottled water half full near the sink. Each day thereafter, a full sealed bottle was placed there. The air conditioner was probably set at about 73 F. I found that to be OK. Perfect location. Upon checkout I had to let them know I had not used the restaurant nor taken anything out of the mini bar in the room. Since I had been forewarned about the noise, I brought a good pair of earplugs and was glad I did. However, I was given a room near the elevator which generated more noise than the traffic on the street--people hanging out there,etc... I did not use a taxi from this hotel once. In fact I took the metro (subway) to the airport. The taxi from the hotel was going to cost me about $55 American but it only took $24 to get there. When I tried to explain the problem with that I was told you don't understand. I recommend this hotel because of the price and the location. Just ask for a room not facing the street and not too close to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborns has a great breakfast and is a block away.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2007

Good location

plenty of restaurants nearby. even a convenient store is across the street. very clean and business-like suroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2007

Good location

plenty of restaurants nearby. even a convenient store is across the street. very clean and business-like suroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 10, 2007

Friendly Atmosphere

The Del Angel Hotel was comfortable and very spacious. I enjoyed having lots of space for hanging our clothes especially having a blow dryer, ironing board and safe deposit box. Having a small table and chairs gave us an opportunity to have a romantic dinner in our room, to bad the view was a car garage. The location allowed us to walk to the metro system (bus) to various tourist atractions; zoo, museum, basillica, ect. Unfortunatley, the hotel restuarant need lots of improvement in food and courtesy staff. The serving staff lack in hospitality, and thier availability of food is horrific. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There are several resturants along each side of the hotel that serve excellent foods/entertainment/recreation attracts within walking distance. There's also Burger King, McDonalds and so forth. Thier metro system is very inexpensive, but beware, the drivers lack in driving etiquette and driving the speed limit, although i'm not sure there was one.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 7, 2007

great location

The Hotel Del Angel was nothing more than a place to sleep. It was comfortable and clean and the staff (especially the bellman) were friendly and helpful. The best thing about the room was it's location. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The one thing which was not close by was taken care of by organizing a tour through the bellman. It was a good value and overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to attractions and the tourist bus stop at the angel statue.

Back to menu Return to top