$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Del Angel Hotel

2 stars
View map of Rio Lerma 154, Mexico City, 06500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
44 reviews
a good find at last minute

Hotel staff very kind, in great location in Zona Rosa. See full review

  • Ramtravels
  • Jan 20, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

it has a great location, good price, is the 3rd time that im here! and im notr going to change it!!... See full review

  • Carlitros
  • Apr 22, 2009
Basic comfort and affordability in Mexico City near U.S. embassy

Del Angel offers an excellent location in the center of Mexico City close to the U.S. Embassy, the financial district, and tourist sites. The hotel is one block from Paseo de la Reforma Boulevard where guests will find museums and historic monuments, and across from the popular Zona Rosa district. The restaurant, bar, and some rooms offer views of the signature Independence Monument. Fine restaurants, popular stores, and well-known Mexico City tourist sites are all close by.

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Limited room service
Rooms

The 100 rooms and suites have king-size or queen-size beds and feature in-room safe, satellite television, coffeemaker, free Wi-Fi access, and mini-bar. Bathrooms have shower/tub combination, bath amenities, and hairdryer.

Features

Del Angel offers spacious rooms and basic amenities in one of the most convenient areas of Mexico City for business and leisure travelers. Sztuka restaurant- bar on the lobby floor is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features buffet, menu and room service, from 7:00 to 22:00 hrs.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Chapultepec Castle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anthropology Museum (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Palace of Fine Arts (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Historic Center (2.7 mi/3.7 km)
  • Basilica of Guadalupe (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera Museum (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Pyramids of Teotihuacán (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Business center offering fax and secretarial services and computer
  • Three meeting rooms with capacity up to 110 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Angel Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Del Angel Hotel Rooms

Del Angel Standard Guest Room with 2 Double Beds
Guests Room with work area, color cable television with remote control, radio AM/FM stereo, wake up call, background music, safety deposit boxes in each room, bathroom with bathtub or shower, complimentary parking and newspaper.
Del Angel Early Booking Special - Non Refundable - 2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check- in. All Rooms with work area, color cable television with remote control, radio AM/FM stereo, wake up call, background music, safety deposit boxes in each room, bathroom with bathtub or shower, complimentary parking and newspaper.
Del Angel Standard Guest Room with 1 King Bed
Guests Room with work area, color cable television with remote control, radio AM/FM stereo, wake up call, background music, safety deposit boxes in each room, bathroom with bathtub or shower, complimentary parking and newspaper
Del Angel Value Room Non Refundable - 2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check- in. All Rooms with work area, color cable television with remote control, radio AM/FM stereo, wake up call, background music, safety deposit boxes in each room, bathroom with bathtub or shower, complimentary parking and newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • IPADE: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.9 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • Arena México: 1.4 mi
  • IPADE: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.9 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.9 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.1 mi
  • Film University: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.2 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9 mi
  • Perisur: 9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.8 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.3 mi

Dining

Jardin
International Cuisine Hours of Operation: 7:00- 23:00 Hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Del Angel Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 29, 2008

Good Value for Budget Traveler

The Hotel Del Angel was comfortable enough. The room met my needs as single, nonfussy traveler. The furnishings were worn, but seemed clean. The staff was very helpful and met my needs. I don't speak Spanish and an English speaking staff member was always available to assist with my needs. I would stay there again, but would not recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 17, 2008

great location-price 0 amenities

located on a nice street one block from Reforma. Very good location with Restaurants, Bars, Sights, close by. That said, the carpet was worn and soiled, the air didn't work,(they brought a fan), cable and TV didn't work, no amenities. But best price for the location if you don't need any hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zona Rosa, Reforma, Museums, Restaurants and clubs,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey
Feb 15, 2008

A good bang for your buck!

Great and prompt service.Huge rooms with a lot of beds.AMAZING LOCATION.If you want to bring your whole family for a holiday, this is the place to be;Is not luxurious at all, but Who cares! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One block and half away-Towards the Angel statue-,you'll find a Taco restaurant featuring a good bang for your money-If your XXL, you can keep up the good work there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Good value for the money

The hotel did not look great the first time I stayed there last year, but the room was clean and the accommodations acceptable considering the price. They are currently remodeling and the results look very promising. The restaurant will be relocated from the top floor to the first floor to increase traffic. The front lobby has been remodeled although only half of it is currently available as a result of the construction process. Location is good. The area is safe. It is best suited for families or people traveling on vacation. The business amenities are limited, but the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and bars located within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 6, 2008

cheap hotel great location

The Del Angel hotel has lots of work to do. This place needs to be torn down and rebuild The plumbing system needs a overhaul. Our toilet made a running noise all night. Later on that night, a pipe behind the toilet bursted and water ran everywhere. The maintainance guy worked quickly and sloved the problem. The hotel is in the Zona Rosa and is close to everything including the US Embassy and the police station so the area was vety safe. the staff was excellent and they spoke English well. The price was right so, I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are resturants all over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2007

You could do better for the price

It was cold, and there was no heater. Probably woul've been better to go in the summer. The room was just okay. Nothing special with a small bed a a couple of blankets. I had to pay a 20 dollar deposit for the TV remote. These were the bad things. The good thing was the location. It was walking distance to the Subway and the Zocalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice park behind the hotel with lots to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Nov 26, 2007

Very family friendly

I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. The location was very good. It was good valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. Great museums, and an awesome skyline view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2007

Location and price

Hotel del Angel is a good value for money located in a good neighbourhood: Zona Rosa, itself interesting and between the historic city centre and the Chapultepec Park (and its castle and Anthropologic Museum). It is a medium walk to either of them. As with any cheap option, the hotel is not for someone looking for comfort. The amenities are scarce. The hotel room was not very clean, but it was otherwise adequate, with a reasonable bathroom. Something to be mentioned is that they started renovating the building, and I hope it will get more inviting. In sum, I got what I wanted, which was a reasonable hotel for a cheap price in a good neighbourhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Del Angel Hotel

I didn't like that the room was very dark even with the lights on. The room was hot and we had no way to monitor the room temp. The sheets on the bed were rough against the skin. We actually check out and moved across the street. It was worth the move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was convenience stores, restaurants, atm, place to exchange my travelers cheques nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2007

Glad I was forewarned

Thanks to all who had written reviews previous. Checked in with no hitch. Got up to the room and found a bottled water half full near the sink. Each day thereafter, a full sealed bottle was placed there. The air conditioner was probably set at about 73 F. I found that to be OK. Perfect location. Upon checkout I had to let them know I had not used the restaurant nor taken anything out of the mini bar in the room. Since I had been forewarned about the noise, I brought a good pair of earplugs and was glad I did. However, I was given a room near the elevator which generated more noise than the traffic on the street--people hanging out there,etc... I did not use a taxi from this hotel once. In fact I took the metro (subway) to the airport. The taxi from the hotel was going to cost me about $55 American but it only took $24 to get there. When I tried to explain the problem with that I was told you don't understand. I recommend this hotel because of the price and the location. Just ask for a room not facing the street and not too close to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborns has a great breakfast and is a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top