$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Condesa DF

4 stars
View map of Avenida Veracruz 102, Colonia Condesa, Mexico City, C.P. 06170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Condesa DF

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2010

Pleasant Suprise

Pleasantly surprised about the Condesa DF. It can get a bit noisy as the hotel is a hot spot, but not a huge issue. The comfortable beds make it easy to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.A.R.
Business
Tarzana, California
Aug 2, 2011

Let's get it started

Location, location, location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poppynose
Business
NY
Nov 29, 2010

good time in condesa

i travelled there for business but wished it had been for pleasure! the rooms/suites are small but tastefully furnished and decorated. The atomosphere is very voluptuous. Would be a nice couple holiday venue. The breakfast buffet is great (good croissants/pain au chocolat for Mexico). Dinner restaurant downstairs is also very good. Sushi bar upstairs not so good; ambiance is great (under the stars with gas heaters on cool evenings) but a few of the small plates we ordered were either undercooked or tasted not that great - there was a foul smell also up there from time to time (bad plumbing from the Jacuzzi?). prices are significant and it is far from the city center, but condesa is a really nice part of town, so i would definitely try and spend a night or two there when i return to Mexico city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca.
Aug 13, 2009

classic chic

a funky, hip, minimalist decor with food and patrons to match! don't let the interior fool you - limestone floors, bursts of intense colour and furniture ala juan miro and noguchi - all feel contemporary, but this building is historic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

museum of natural history and anthropology is dynamite! some of the best artifacts of aztecans and mayans in the world...make this an entire days trip (or two)!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHNFM
Business
Paris
Oct 9, 2014

OUR BASE IN MEXICO DF

great location next to the park and good restaurants. Room is great. nice retro decoration. Food was so so. Staff was not so accommodating and not so well trained. if you don't mind … everything else was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Dec 17, 2007

Not enough for what you're paying

We asked to be upgraded to a balcony room since I had read several reviews that said the patio rooms were small. The room was still on the small side and the balcony was really just a large window that opened out onto the street; definitely not what I had in mind when I imagined a balcony that we could walk out onto. Also, the room service menu was relatively expensive considering the very small food portions. On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable and felt quite luxurious. Very stylish hotel, though I am not sure it was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 22, 2007

Very cool place

We had a great time staying at the Condesa. The staff were very helpful, and the room was very cutely designed. The hotel is probaby busier on weekends (recommended for drinks at the rooftop bar).. Probably really nice during summer time too, since it has an open patio and a beautiful courtyard .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brizzle2
Business
Santa Cruz CA
Feb 16, 2013

A little gem in a big city

My wife and i have just spent four days and nights in Condesa DF and enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are very well designed and comfortable. The central area which is open to the sky is the dining room; basic decor but the food is excellent. The best part - the staff. Helpfull and friendly but overall very efficient. Location is within easy reach of all he touristy parts of Mexico City and walking distance to some excellent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Azul Condesa. Excellent imaginative Mexican food. Good wine list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 17, 2008

Excellence!

The Condesa D.F. is a beautiful and stylishly designed hotel located in a great neighborhood. The service provided by the staff was excellent and super friendly. The whole experience was top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant and bar were always packed and very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2007

My review of Condesa DF

Lovely hotel, great neighbohood, friendly service. The weekend gets really busy, there is a disco club, restaurant and bar. So be prepared for hipster croud and loud music. But the rooms are quiet and plaisant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top