$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Condesa DF

4 stars
Avenida Veracruz 102, Colonia Condesa, Mexico City, C.P. 06170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
OUR BASE IN MEXICO DF

great location next to the park and good restaurants. Room is great. nice retro decoration. Food... See full review

  • CHNFM
  • Oct 9, 2014
getaway

staff at hotel need to be friendlier, more efficient See full review

  • ilonaalex
  • Jun 5, 2014
Chic minimalist hotel in 1920s building in Condesa neighborhood

The original facade of the building says 1928, but once inside, Condesa DF beckons with cutting edge décor and facilities. The triangular-shaped hotel sits on a tree-lined road in front of Parque Espagña in the Mexican capital's bohemian district. Enjoy views, dinner, sushi, and cocktails from rooftop patio restaurants.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout
  • Limo or town car service available
  • Complimentary breakfast
Rooms

Rooms and suites -- some with a balcony or terrace -- include a queen or king bed, flat-screen satellite television, DVD player, iPod dock, minibar, in-room safe, and rocking chair. Bathrooms feature shower-tub combination with rain showerhead and Malin+Goetz signature toiletries. Décor is decidedly modern and unique, with contemporary Mexican stylings.

Features

Ultra cool, ultra chic may be the best way to describe this hotel, which is housed in a 20th century French neoclassical building. Rooms and public spaces offer ultra modern design and minimalistic décor.

 

El Patio fuses Japanese and Mexican gastronomy and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner from its rooftop setting. Arriba, on the fourth floor patio overlooking lush Parque España, serves healthy drinks and sushi, while Abajo is a versatile spot serving as a modern cocktail lounge, complete with DJ. Abajo transforms into a business meeting space or movie theater.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Anthropology Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Historic Center (4.0 mi/6.5 km)
  • Bellas Artes Palace (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pyramids of Teotihuacan (28 mi/45 km)
  • Basilica of Guadalupe (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • All of the public areas can be utilized for group events for up to 80

Hotel Map

19.4148 -99.176
Area served
Condesa-Roma
Nearby airports
MEX - Benito Juarez International Airport
Area description
Located to 40 minutes from the airport and 20 to the Down-Town just front to the Parque Espana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condesa DF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Condesa DF Rooms

Corner Suite
spacious room with king bed , living area, large bathroom with bathtub, street and park view.
Balconny DD Room
two queen beds, street view.
Balcony Suite
Spacious room with queen bed, small living area, and street view.
Balcony Room
one queen bed , street view
Patio Room
Queen Bed, balcony and Indoor patio view.
Terrace Suite
King bed, living area, bath tub and street view and terrace.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque México: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.5 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • IPADE: 1.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.6 mi
  • Arena México: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2 mi
  • Plaza México: 2.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Parque México: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.5 mi
  • El Ángel: 1.1 mi
  • IPADE: 1.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.5 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.6 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.6 mi
  • Arena México: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 2 mi
  • Plaza México: 2.4 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3.5 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 5 mi
  • Foro Sol: 5.1 mi
  • Film University: 5.3 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 6 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 7.9 mi
  • Perisur: 8 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.1 mi
  • Six Flags México: 8.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 8.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 8.9 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 9.3 mi

Dining

Dance Floor
For rental on request
Restaurant Patio
Cuisine:mexican basic with asiatics touchs Lunch: 1:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: 8:00pm - 11:00pm Dress Code: no
Breakfast Room
Open from 7:00am -12:00pm, Located on the first floor, continental buffet. (saturday and sunday from 8:00am to 1:00pm)
Smart Sushi
Location: Roof top, Cuisine: Sushi Dinner Open from: 2:00pm - 12:30am Dress Code: no

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dinning Room: 30 pax maximum. Culture Romm: 8 pax maximum. Dance Floor: 60 pax (aditional cost)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Condesa DF

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oharasan
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 24, 2012

totally cool place

Had a great time at this fabulous little hotel in Condesa, a great and very safe neighbourhood in Mex. City. The hotel staff are wonderful. One of my favourite things was the private indoor patio outside the room. It looked down on the interior courtyard restaurant and psychically increased the room size by about 100%. We held little cocktail parties there almost every night. You get so used to friends and people telling you not to go to Mexico City because it is so dangerous. Phooey! This hotel and its surrounding neighbourhood felt like we were in an upscale section of Paris. I can hardly wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Maximo's restaurant. Great chef and great vibe. Amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m irma
Business
cancun, mexico
Apr 12, 2013

worst vecation

payed 340 usd , for a suite with balcony at condesa df , and i got regular room , at another hotel (value 180 use - at the hotel ) , because the hotel did a mistake ! i had a first flor room , on a main street , coukdnt get to sleep after 7:00 am ! insted of nice vacation i got a terrible 2 days ! ask for miney back , they said they will give it it because i am right but nothing ! i had to stay at the room they give because i diidnt get my money ! i bought from you because your service was grate up until now - get me my money back please !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Miguel Allende
Nov 17, 2010

Condesa DF stay

The service was terrible[...]. The waiters were rude and the rooms were smelly and loud. it is a very uncomfortable hotel, we barely slept because of the street noise and the warm rooms. The air condition panel was hidden behind the TV screen. I would never recommend this hotel, sorr¡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 22, 2009

beware: no gym

I was very disappointed that they don't actually have arrangements for a gym. All they have is a single fitness bike and a non-operating treadmill. Apparently their agreement with a local gym has expired but they have failed to remove it from their list of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Businessperson1
Business
LA
Feb 15, 2014

No English speaking staff at night

Neighborhood was good, hotel was nice. But there was no night staff speaking English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Aire
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Apr 8, 2014

Nice ... But

Very Small - regular rooms - not advisable. Even the suites are small -- Terrace Balcony -- interesting design with bath opening to outside - that was nice. The sleep/stay was nice - but bottom line -- food was very overpriced and horrible for the $$ spent. Ambience on roof top was nice. For the room rates, size, food pricing and quality -- overall, the place is way overrated and over valued compared to other options in Mexico City. We wont return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel Cortez (roof top lounge) (walk to downtown through park) (big rooms) (great food), Hotel Downtown (Petrinos Rest. next door), Gran Hotel (Downtown) - (Rest. top of Gran Hotel - awesome) -- all better values.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Dec 17, 2007

Not enough for what you're paying

We asked to be upgraded to a balcony room since I had read several reviews that said the patio rooms were small. The room was still on the small side and the balcony was really just a large window that opened out onto the street; definitely not what I had in mind when I imagined a balcony that we could walk out onto. Also, the room service menu was relatively expensive considering the very small food portions. On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable and felt quite luxurious. Very stylish hotel, though I am not sure it was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicotine
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 29, 2011

CONDESA DF - A terrific experience

The hotel is situated in the CONDESA "colony", a hip and Bohemian area of Mexico City. The streets feel very safe and you can walk to a myriad of wonderful bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is comfortable, attractive, and off beat in the good sense - as a good boutique hotel should be. There is a terrific rooftop bar that is a destination for city hipsters as well as hotel guests. The rooms are clean, well appointed but small. There are 3 types of rooms. Level 1: Rooms with windows that only give on the inside atrium -- not recommended as they are noisy and do not have outside views and fresh air. Level 2, like the one my wife and I had, have outside windows and wondeful views of the leafy avenues ouside. The third, which I visited but did not stay in have full terraces with table and chairs and are both bigger, nicer and 50% more expensive. My one and only dislike of the room I had was that the bathroom area was crammed and extremely dark, though the shower was especially nice. The staff could not be nicer from the people at the desk to the waiters at the bar. Overall I recommend the Hotel highly though it is not particularly cheap Buen Viaje Nicolas Bernheim, Los Angeles California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oharasan
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 24, 2012

totally cool place

Had a great time at this fabulous little hotel in Condesa, a great and very safe neighbourhood in Mex. City. The hotel staff are wonderful. One of my favourite things was the private indoor patio outside the room. It looked down on the interior courtyard restaurant and psychically increased the room size by about 100%. We held little cocktail parties there almost every night. You get so used to friends and people telling you not to go to Mexico City because it is so dangerous. Phooey! This hotel and its surrounding neighbourhood felt like we were in an upscale section of Paris. I can hardly wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Maximo's restaurant. Great chef and great vibe. Amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilonaalex
Business
beverly hills
Jun 5, 2014

getaway

staff at hotel need to be friendlier, more efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condesa DF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 15, 2010

Nice Place but too Noisy

Love the design of the hotel. Very chic. Too noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top