$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

4 stars
Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena N. 300, Centro Ciudad, Santa Fe, Mexico City, 01210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place!

Fantastic place to spend a business or fun travel night! See full review

  • Doc1986
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good Standard Hotel

Nothing special regular business hotel.... ohh they charge for a tooth brush in case you forget... See full review

  • Mario Henrique
  • Feb 22, 2014
Deluxe hotel with a neighborhood feel
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico, strategically situated in the posh Santa Fe neighborhood on the west side of Mexico City, features ultra-modern architecture and décor. Both single and double rooms are available. The area encompasses one of the largest malls in Latin America, housing internationally known designer shops, boutiques, and a multiplex cinema. Business travelers enjoy quick access to corporate offices, banks, hospitals, and international companies. The city’s tourist attractions can be easily reached.
Highlights
  • Close to business district and cultural attractions
  • Fitness center with whirlpool, steam room, and sauna
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
All 300 modern rooms and suites feature a coffee maker, in-room safe deposit box, flat-screen satellite television with pay-per-view movies, mini-bar, and clock radio.
Features
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico’s lobby boasts floor-to-ceiling glass with steel columns and a fusion of crystal, marble, and sleek furniture. Three dining options are available. Token Café specializes in homemade bread, coffee, and fruit juice by day and international drinks and snacks by night. Highly acclaimed Bice Bistro, open 24/7, serves Italian fare and wood stone pizza. Japanese specialty restaurant KYO features a sake terrace with panoramic views of the city.
Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International airport (15 mi/24.6 km)
  • Adolfo Lopez Mateos International Airport of Toluca (26 mi/43.1 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Anthropology Museum (6.4 miles/10.3 km)
  • Frida Kahlo Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Bazaar Sabado (7.6 mi/4.7 mi)
  • Chapultepec Castle (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Templo Mayor Museum (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 11 meeting rooms accommodate up to 1,200 people

Hotel Map

19.3687 -99.2621
Area served
Mexico City.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport, Adolfo Lopez Mateos airport. Toluca Airport 20 minutes from the Hotel
Area description
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico is a luxurious building strategically situated in Santa Fe and close to the main corporate, banks, shopping centers, universities and important companies of the country. Camino Real Santa Fe has an easy location just 17.40 miles from the Benito Juarez International Airport of Mexico city and 24.85 miles from Adolfo Lopez Mateos International Airport of Toluca.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico Rooms

Deluxe Room
Decorated in soft colors these rooms with one king size bed or two double beds havealarm clocks, WIFI Internet access or cable, three access phone, air conditioning with individual control, minibar, coffee maker, digital safe for Lap-to, ironing set, sofa, executive desk with ergonomic chair, TV with satellite and pay movies, fire fighting system. Room service 24 hours. Bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, vanity mirror and personal amenities. 35 Sq. Meters
Executive Floor
Decorated in soft colors these rooms with one king size bed or two double beds havealarm clocks, WIFI Internet access or cable, three access phone, air conditioning with individual control, minibar, coffee maker, digital safe for Lap-to, ironing set, sofa, executive desk with ergonomic chair, TV with satellite and pay movies, fire fighting system. Room service 24 hours. Bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, vanity mirror and personal amenities. 35 Sq. Meters
-Breakfast for 2
-Business center (complimentary 1hr.)
-Free Wi Fi
-Luxury amenities
-Slippers and bathrobes.
-An hour of cocktails and canaps Restaurant KYO 19:00 - 20:00 hrs.
-2 bottles of 330 milliliters of water in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 0.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 2.9 mi
  • Chapultepec: 5 mi
  • Film University: 5.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 5.4 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.3 mi
  • Parque México: 6.7 mi
  • Perisur: 6.7 mi
  • Parque España: 7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 7.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 7.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 7.9 mi
  • Arena México: 8.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 0.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 2.9 mi
  • Chapultepec: 5 mi
  • Film University: 5.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 5.4 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.3 mi
  • Parque México: 6.7 mi
  • Perisur: 6.7 mi
  • Parque España: 7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 7.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 7.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 7.9 mi
  • Arena México: 8.1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 8.5 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 8.6 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 9 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 9.4 mi
  • El Zocalo: 9.5 mi
  • Constitution Square: 9.5 mi
  • Zócalo: 9.6 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 9.9 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 10.2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 10.8 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico features adaptable spaces for your different required needs in order to carry out your significant events. High technology, functionality and exceptional infrastructure in each one of our 11 ballrooms with capacity from 40 to 1200 people. Camino Real Santa Fe , features facilities to organize congresses, conventions, private receptions, expositions and gala banquets.

Dining

Sky Bar
This sumptuously decorated bar offers an insppired and electric mix of latin music, Mediterranean styling and an exquisite menu of sushi, ceviches and shellfish, as well as spectacular panoramic viw of the city.
Token Cafe
Token cafe is open from 7 to 11 am, in this place you can enjoy a cup of coffee and a sandwich bar. In the afternoon from 12 pm until 11 can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere with a glass of wine and our tequilas.
Bice Bistro
Our executive chef offers susch dishes as pasta and pizza cooked in firewood, in a modern woodstone furnace, combining both, technology and tradition, a spectacular bar with seafood, meat poultry and grilled fish, diferent carpaccios and an interesting variety of appetaizers to the best italian style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malo
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 8, 2011

No sleep and oops so sorry

One of the two nights I stayed, I couldn't sleep at all thanks to a bunch of drunk men, women that were having an extremely loud party in a room on my same floor. I called management at 3:00am, they came up, people were softer for like 5 min and then again, back to the party. Next morning complained with the general manager of the hotel and her answer was: oops, sorry about that. Person that gave me a massage was really good and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESPOSA93
CHULA VISTA, CA
Nov 29, 2013

SO,SO NOT THAT GOOD

BREAKFAST IS ONLY FOR ADULTS, CHILDREN NEED TO PAY. ROOM NOT READY ON TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronboy
Business
Denver
Jan 11, 2010

Ronboy

The hotel was nice, clean, an comfortable but i could hear the dance music through my ceiling from the club above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2007

check your bill when check out

during 5 day stay, we never had coffee in the room,had water olny twice ( had to ask housekeeping dept.everyday) but most of all they over charged room charges that we made including 'tour' fee ( they charged 10% commission and tax - never informed us before we charge the fee). Room was clean since the building is new. Spa water was not filled so we could not use after work out. Restaurant food was so so but 3 times higher than a restaurant just cross the street. will never use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Limited choices in restaurants, convenience store, shopping.

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malo
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 8, 2011

No sleep and oops so sorry

One of the two nights I stayed, I couldn't sleep at all thanks to a bunch of drunk men, women that were having an extremely loud party in a room on my same floor. I called management at 3:00am, they came up, people were softer for like 5 min and then again, back to the party. Next morning complained with the general manager of the hotel and her answer was: oops, sorry about that. Person that gave me a massage was really good and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2007

check your bill when check out

during 5 day stay, we never had coffee in the room,had water olny twice ( had to ask housekeeping dept.everyday) but most of all they over charged room charges that we made including 'tour' fee ( they charged 10% commission and tax - never informed us before we charge the fee). Room was clean since the building is new. Spa water was not filled so we could not use after work out. Restaurant food was so so but 3 times higher than a restaurant just cross the street. will never use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Limited choices in restaurants, convenience store, shopping.

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronboy
Business
Denver
Jan 11, 2010

Ronboy

The hotel was nice, clean, an comfortable but i could hear the dance music through my ceiling from the club above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Nov 5, 2010

excellent facilities, friendly staff

The hotel is very comfortable and well located with a great roof top Asian/Japanese restaurant & terrace. Business center is limited but Hotel management very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

roof top Japanese

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valinhos, Brazil
May 25, 2011

Very nice hotel

(+) Good location, staff was very kind, nice room, spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. (-) Asked for a wake up call but the front desk forgot it, got late for my appointment. Wi-fi was paid, but very slow connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama
Jan 10, 2012

Good location and value for price paid

the hotel was nice and I received good service, the last day I wish I knew there was going to be an electricity test,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall within a walking distance

Back to menu Return to top