$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

4 stars
View map of Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena N. 300, Centro Ciudad, Santa Fe, Mexico City, 01210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Great place!

Fantastic place to spend a business or fun travel night! See full review

  • Doc1986
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good Standard Hotel

Nothing special regular business hotel.... ohh they charge for a tooth brush in case you forget... See full review

  • Mario Henrique
  • Feb 22, 2014
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico, strategically situated in the posh Santa Fe neighborhood on the west side of Mexico City, features ultra-modern architecture and décor. Both single and double rooms are available. The area encompasses one of the largest malls in Latin America, housing internationally known designer shops, boutiques, and a multiplex cinema. Business travelers enjoy quick access to corporate offices, banks, hospitals, and international companies. The city’s tourist attractions can be easily reached.
Rooms
All 300 modern rooms and suites feature a coffee maker, in-room safe deposit box, flat-screen satellite television with pay-per-view movies, mini-bar, and clock radio.
Property features
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico’s lobby boasts floor-to-ceiling glass with steel columns and a fusion of crystal, marble, and sleek furniture. Three dining options are available. Token Café specializes in homemade bread, coffee, and fruit juice by day and international drinks and snacks by night. Highly acclaimed Bice Bistro, open 24/7, serves Italian fare and wood stone pizza. Japanese specialty restaurant KYO features a sake terrace with panoramic views of the city.
Highlights
  • Close to business district and cultural attractions
  • Fitness center with whirlpool, steam room, and sauna
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour room service
Nearby attractions
  • Anthropology Museum (6.4 miles/10.3 km)
  • Frida Kahlo Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Bazaar Sabado (7.6 mi/4.7 mi)
  • Chapultepec Castle (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Templo Mayor Museum (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 11 meeting rooms accommodate up to 1,200 people
Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International airport (15 mi/24.6 km)
  • Adolfo Lopez Mateos International Airport of Toluca (26 mi/43.1 km)
  • Airport shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico also booked these hotels.

Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico Rooms

Deluxe Room
Decorated in soft colors these rooms with one king size bed or two double beds havealarm clocks, WIFI Internet access or cable, three access phone, air conditioning with individual control, minibar, coffee maker, digital safe for Lap-to, ironing set, sofa, executive desk with ergonomic chair, TV with satellite and pay movies, fire fighting system. Room service 24 hours. Bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, vanity mirror and personal amenities. 35 Sq. Meters
Executive Floor
Decorated in soft colors these rooms with one king size bed or two double beds havealarm clocks, WIFI Internet access or cable, three access phone, air conditioning with individual control, minibar, coffee maker, digital safe for Lap-to, ironing set, sofa, executive desk with ergonomic chair, TV with satellite and pay movies, fire fighting system. Room service 24 hours. Bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, vanity mirror and personal amenities. 35 Sq. Meters
-Breakfast for 2
-Business center (complimentary 1hr.)
-Free Wi Fi
-Luxury amenities
-Slippers and bathrobes.
-An hour of cocktails and canaps Restaurant KYO 19:00 - 20:00 hrs.
-2 bottles of 330 milliliters of water in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 0.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 2.9 mi
  • Chapultepec: 5 mi
  • Film University: 5.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 5.4 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.3 mi
  • Parque México: 6.7 mi
  • Perisur: 6.7 mi
  • Parque España: 7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 7.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 7.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 7.9 mi
  • Arena México: 8.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 0.2 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 2.9 mi
  • Chapultepec: 5 mi
  • Film University: 5.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 5.4 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.3 mi
  • Parque México: 6.7 mi
  • Perisur: 6.7 mi
  • Parque España: 7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 7.2 mi
  • El Ángel: 7.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 7.9 mi
  • Arena México: 8.1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 8.5 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 8.6 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 9 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 9.4 mi
  • El Zocalo: 9.5 mi
  • Constitution Square: 9.5 mi
  • Zócalo: 9.6 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 9.9 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 10.2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 10.8 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico features adaptable spaces for your different required needs in order to carry out your significant events. High technology, functionality and exceptional infrastructure in each one of our 11 ballrooms with capacity from 40 to 1200 people. Camino Real Santa Fe , features facilities to organize congresses, conventions, private receptions, expositions and gala banquets.

Dining

Sky Bar
This sumptuously decorated bar offers an insppired and electric mix of latin music, Mediterranean styling and an exquisite menu of sushi, ceviches and shellfish, as well as spectacular panoramic viw of the city.
Token Cafe
Token cafe is open from 7 to 11 am, in this place you can enjoy a cup of coffee and a sandwich bar. In the afternoon from 12 pm until 11 can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere with a glass of wine and our tequilas.
Bice Bistro
Our executive chef offers susch dishes as pasta and pizza cooked in firewood, in a modern woodstone furnace, combining both, technology and tradition, a spectacular bar with seafood, meat poultry and grilled fish, diferent carpaccios and an interesting variety of appetaizers to the best italian style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESPOSA93
Business
CHULA VISTA, CA
Nov 29, 2013

SO,SO NOT THAT GOOD

BREAKFAST IS ONLY FOR ADULTS, CHILDREN NEED TO PAY. ROOM NOT READY ON TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronboy
Business
Denver
Jan 11, 2010

Ronboy

The hotel was nice, clean, an comfortable but i could hear the dance music through my ceiling from the club above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2007

check your bill when check out

during 5 day stay, we never had coffee in the room,had water olny twice ( had to ask housekeeping dept.everyday) but most of all they over charged room charges that we made including 'tour' fee ( they charged 10% commission and tax - never informed us before we charge the fee). Room was clean since the building is new. Spa water was not filled so we could not use after work out. Restaurant food was so so but 3 times higher than a restaurant just cross the street. will never use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Limited choices in restaurants, convenience store, shopping.

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malo
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 8, 2011

No sleep and oops so sorry

One of the two nights I stayed, I couldn't sleep at all thanks to a bunch of drunk men, women that were having an extremely loud party in a room on my same floor. I called management at 3:00am, they came up, people were softer for like 5 min and then again, back to the party. Next morning complained with the general manager of the hotel and her answer was: oops, sorry about that. Person that gave me a massage was really good and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alekxandro
Business
México
Nov 20, 2014

Terrible experience

The rooms were dirty, old and the staff rude, I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle A
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 29, 2014

Nice hotel but rooms are worn!

The decor of the rooms is really nice -- Mexican modern. However, the rooms are starting to look worn. The curtains in my room had a hole from a cigarette burn and many large pen marks on various places. The bed frame was buckled. I also found 2 long hairs (10 inches or so each!) on my bed. I only stayed one night, and when I was checking out, I showed pictures of the problem to the front dest. The manager apologized profusely but in reality, she should have comped my internet, given me a reduced rate at the time or for the future, or something similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGtex1
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 1, 2014

Santa fe

CR is a Business hotel, its not the kind of hotel to do a family trip to, its clean and has most of everything to do a successful business trip, it close to most of the important enterprises that are on this part of the city without the hustle to go back on forth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tavano
Business
managua
Jan 19, 2014

Safe well located hotel.

My main complain are the prices of room service , twenty dollars for a normal club sandwich , drinks ,bottle water , restaurant , local calls at one dollar per minute and their taxis at three times a normal radio taxi and fifty percent more for the ride back to the airport. So whatever is not include in the price of the room , you as much as in a five star hotel . You have to go out for drinks, food and taxis and no entertaiment at all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge to call a radio taxi , dont use the hotels., bring your bottle of whatever you drink and your own water , you can eat nearby or take a radio taxi for three dollars to the Sta. Fe mall , where they have a variety of restaurants.

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhony star
Business
santa rosa cali
Feb 4, 2014

i liked the service great acomodations

fantastic if I am back in the area defetnly I will stay in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love NYC not the Yankees
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2014

Good business location

First, Santa Fe is great proximity to businesses and modern, upscale offices and restaurants -- not for tourist activities. Second, Camino Real was a very decent hotel at a price better than the next door Sheraton. Amenities and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top