$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Camino Real Polanco

4 stars
View map of Mariano Escobedo St. #700 Col. Anzures, Mexico City, 11590

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
The best hotel ever

Literally the best hotel ever, service was great. Raymundo helped us with everything. Keep in mind... See full review

  • Charlotte A.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Business Trip

Excellent hotel, one of the best hotels in the area, the best food you can have. Would stay again... See full review

  • CARLOS D.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Award-winning hotel offering art, luxury, and a convenient location

Five-star Camino Real Mexico City, designed by distinguished Mexican architect Ricardo Legorreta, sits only three blocks from the city's grand boulevard, Paseo de la Reforma, and the museums of Chapultepec Park. Guests enjoy six restaurants, two lively bars, and an Internet café, plus a heated outdoor pool and fully equipped fitness center. The property received the Successful Pinnacle Prize for its quality and service.

Highlights
  • 5-star hotel and AAA Four Diamond Award winner
  • Member of Leading Hotels of the World
  • Camino Real Club Lounge, with complimentary continental breakfast
  • Fully equipped fitness center
Rooms

Camino Real Mexico City offers 712 rooms and suites, situated around a large inner garden. Rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows or balconies with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include a mini bar, satellite television, wireless Internet access, and electronic safe. Spacious bathrooms, fashioned from red marble, feature a vanity mirror, hairdryer, and other luxury bathroom amenities.


Camino Real Club rooms offer private check-in and personalized steward service, including a welcome cocktail, wake-up calls, light pressing, and shoeshines. The rooms also provide access to the Camino Real Club Lounge, with complimentary continental breakfast, evening cocktail hour, and concierge service.

Features

Camino Real features an unusual blend of modern and pre-Hispanic architecture. Guests marvel at the hotel's signature wave fountain outside the main entrance, as well as the massive Rufino Tamayo mural in the lobby.

A heated outdoor pool, located inside the garden courtyard, provides an oasis of tranquility. The fully equipped fitness center adjacent to it offers garden and pool views.

Blue Lounge welcomes guests for power meetings and casual gatherings, while the outdoor Moonbar, set within a triangular garden, offers a relaxing setting with waterbeds, sofas, and candlelight.

Dining

Dining options include the acclaimed China Grill and landmark the Centro Castellano, featuring a Segovia-style wood-fired oven used to prepare house specialties. These include suckling pig, lamb, prime cuts of beef, and seafood. This restaurant, founded in 1949 in Mexico City's Historic Center, opened in Camino Real México in March 2001.


Guests enjoy Italian fare and wood stone pizzas at Bice, continental breakfast at Café Tamayo, and Mexican and international fare at La Huerta. Maria Bonita, named for Mexican movie star Maria Felix, also features Mexican cuisine.

Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International Airport (9 mi/15 km)
  • Town car available
Nearby attractions
  • Chapultepec Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museum of Anthropology (0.4 mi/0.7 km)           
  • Polanco shopping district (0.6 miles/1 km)
Business
  • 20 meeting rooms accommodate 10 to 1,600
  • Business center
  • Ballroom
  • Secretarial service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Polanco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Camino Real Polanco Rooms

Camino Real Club Room
This guest room features two double beds or one king bed. At Camino Real Club, our guests will enjoy a private check-in and personalized steward service that includes: Welcome cocktail, baggage keeping, light pressing, wake-up service with coffee or tea, orange juice, and your favourite newspaper, turndown service, shoe-shining, bathrobe and slippers during your stay. In the Camino Real Club Lounge you will also be able to enjoy: complimentary continental breakfast, confirmation of your business appointments, concierge service and fax services.
Deluxe Room
This guest room features two double beds or one king bed. This room also includes a mini bar, 3 phones with two lines, TV with On Command and wireless Internet service, laptop connection, electronic safe box, worktable, easy chair, coat hanger, peepholes and locks on doors, spacious bathrooms with a vanity mirror, scale, hair dryer, and bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.6 mi
  • IPADE: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.8 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Parque México: 1.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.3 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.6 mi
  • IPADE: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.8 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Parque México: 1.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.3 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3.3 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 5.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 5.5 mi
  • Film University: 6.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 8.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.8 mi
  • Perisur: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.9 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel features a fully equipped business center specially designed for our business travelers. The business center has 4 meeting rooms for 6 and up to 18 persons. Secretarial personnel is available on request as well as professional translators.

Dining

Cafe Tamayo
Enjoy the best gourmet coffees and pastries. Rufino Tamayo's beautiful mural will enable you to get closer to Mexican culture. Continental breakfast is served in the mornings.
Bice
The best Seafood and Italian Cuisine. Opens 24 hours a day.
Token Caf
You will enjoy a cozy atmosphere with a state of the art internet service and wide range of coffee selection.
La Huerta Cafe
It offers Mexican and international dishes and is open 24 hours a day. This is the ideal place for informal get-togethers and has buffet and a la carte service.
China Grill
The restaurant will be close around three months.

The informal and cozy ambiance is complemented by modern music. The menu comprises international cuisine with an Asian touch. The dishes are served in large portions, with the idea of sharing in mind. This is a way of promoting a sense of brotherhood. The beverage bar is recognized by its creative and uncommon cocktails, with a large variety of Martinis, from the "Hot Passion" to the "Saketini". You do not need experience. The China Grill's Sushi Bar is an experience in itself. The sushis are very original and are served in a large shared table that allows for the best encounters.
Centro Castellano
Featuring traditional Spanish cuisine. It has a Segovian style wood oven. Its specialties are dishes prepared in the wood oven, such as suckling pig, lamb or veal breast. Seafood dishes are also its specialty. This restaurant was founded in 1949 in the Historic Center of Mexico City, and has been located in the Camino Real Mexico since March, 2001. The restaurant's ambiance and decor are those of a Spanish inn.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Polanco

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte A.
Business
Bellevue
Jan 24, 2015

The best hotel ever

Literally the best hotel ever, service was great. Raymundo helped us with everything. Keep in mind that it be challenging for non-Spanish speakers as the hotel generally serves a Spanish-speaking clientele. Really good neighborhood, close to everything. Car service, ferragamo store inside the hotel, felt like luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the tours offered by the hotel to the pyramids and such, really fun. Normally i avoid touristy things but it's also a great way to meet people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARLOS D.
Business
torreon
Jan 20, 2015

Business Trip

Excellent hotel, one of the best hotels in the area, the best food you can have. Would stay again with any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJDP
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2014

Lights out

This was once a good hotel. Now it's just shabby. Very poor service, bordering on disrespectful. Beat up furniture. Electricity cut out without notice from 6 am to 4 pm. Avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margarita c.
Business
houston
Dec 22, 2014

Trip

Great. Excellent service and excellent location. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJDP
Business
Chicago
Dec 22, 2014

Lights out

This was once a good hotel. Now it's just shabby. Very poor service, bordering on disrespectful. Beat up furniture. Electricity cut out without notice from 6 am to 4 pm. Avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Insulted Carlos
Business
Utah
Sep 16, 2014

Insulting and Difficult

The amenities are great, but the management staff needs to be better trained and take care of the customer. I was overcharged over $400.00 US and have been trying to get it back for over a year. I have been staying there giving them the benefit of the doubt. I have given them copies of the overcharge and they have agreed, but still no refund. In addition, my last stay and I mean my last, I had some business meeting and we met in my room. A short time later, my cousin came to see me, who I had not seen for over a year, and they tried to shake me down for $1000 pesos telling me that I had to pay if she were to go to my room. I pointed out that the male gentlemen who went to my room did not have to pay so why should she. I was told it was policy. It was an insult to me and my cousin. What they were saying was that she was a lady of the evening. I was furious and talked with the night manager and she too wanted the $1000 pesos. Unfortunately my cousin and I sat in the lobby for an hour and a half and caught up on the family gossip. Never again will I stay in "El Camino Real-Polanco".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfred MD
Business
La Jolla, CA
Aug 2, 2014

As good as 25+ years ago

I came back to Camino Real after more that 25 years. Well renovated, still great attention, comfortable rooms and superb location. Food at the new restaurants is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricio 2002
Business
Coral gables, Florida
Aug 1, 2014

Old fashion needs cosmetics

Just an average, nothing to recommend. Noisy and crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nachoga
Business
Mexico
Jun 30, 2014

Needs to renew

Great location, but the furniture and decoration are too old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makech
Business
Cancun, MX
Jun 4, 2014

My perennial favorite in a GREAT city.

All good.... except the lack of internet strength, simply not acceptable in a hotel of this quality and nature. They fully refunded the charge for internet use, for which I give them credit. IT MOST BE FIXED if they are to continue to be one of the city's top hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top