$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Camino Real Pedregal

4 stars
Periferico Sur No.3647, Col Heroes De Padierna, Mexico City, 10700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY.

I LIKED THE ROOM,IT WAS NICE AND CLEAN. THE RESTAURANT STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, FOOD WAS EXCELENT.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2007
Friendly personnel, nice hotel

We selected this hotel for all the family members we traveled from L.A., California to celebrate my... See full review

  • Nanny and oggy
  • Jul 1, 2011
A hotel designed for business and leisure travellers and for those who are looking for luxury and comfort break during their doctor check ups at the Angeles del Pedregal Hospital.

Modern architectural design and outstanding Mexican influence. It has diverse textures and materials, works of art, and the highest technology available in hotel industry.

Amenities:

Restaurant(s) in hotel, room service (24 hours),parking (valet), conference room(s), business center, porter/bellhop, multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, babysitting or child care, elevator/lift, wheelchair accessible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Pedregal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Camino Real Pedregal Rooms

Camino Real Club
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, pay movies, complimentary newspaper, air conditioning, telephone, internet access - dial-up, minibar, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, turndown service, jetted tub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, alarm clock, Flat LED screen 24".
Deluxe
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, pay movies, complimentary newspaper, air conditioning, telephone, internet access - dial-up, minibar, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, turndown service, jetted tub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, alarm clock, flat LED screen 24".

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags México: 1.1 mi
  • Perisur: 2.1 mi
  • Film University: 2.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 2.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 3.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 4.8 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 5.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 6.9 mi
  • Parque México: 7.5 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 7.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 7.6 mi
  • Parque España: 8.1 mi
  • IPADE: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags México: 1.1 mi
  • Perisur: 2.1 mi
  • Film University: 2.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 2.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 3.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 4.6 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 4.8 mi
  • Plaza México: 5.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 5.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 6.9 mi
  • Parque México: 7.5 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 7.5 mi
  • Campo Marte: 7.6 mi
  • Parque España: 8.1 mi
  • IPADE: 8.4 mi
  • Arena México: 8.7 mi
  • El Ángel: 8.8 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 9 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 9.3 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 9.7 mi
  • Foro Sol: 9.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 10 mi
  • El Zocalo: 10 mi
  • Constitution Square: 10.1 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 10.2 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 10.3 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 10.6 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 13.1 mi

Dining

Bice Bistro
Located in the ground floor of the hotel, Bice Bistro offers an excellent Mediterranean cuisine offering pastas and pizzas cooked in our woodstone firewood oven, a spectacular seafood bar, meats, birds, grill fish and carpaccios, as well as an interesting appetizer with the best Italian style well known in major cities.
Maria Bonita
A new Mexican concept - contemporary, an entirely new gastronomic proposal showing the richness and exquisiteness of our cordon bleu Mexican cuisine. Maria Bonita has a very distinctive personality in terms of decoration and ambience, on a site where dark wood, leather and tin carries you away to the ancient famous "Cantinas", where an spectacular red bar serves the most traditional shots of our Mexico. Without any question, Maria Bonita offers a new option and meeting point for those who love to enjoy a taste of excellent Mexican dishes. Try our delicious "botanas" for meal under the fresh concept of the "Cantina", or if you prefer you can have an excellent dinner with friends or family in a fun casual atmosphere completing your experience with a touch of traditional Mexican music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Pedregal

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jobener
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Apr 4, 2013

Not very friendly for children location

There are not amenities, there are not breakfast included, the guest service is not very good, the charge everyting, neither we have internet included and parking included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LP virginia
Business
Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

not worth

Hotel location is near highway with poor parking facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saraau
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Average, good for a night ,poor quality

VERY OLD TV , Bad bed and sheets. Nice bathroom . Very bad location hard to arrive with highway right in front and workers in the street. Valet and receptionist VERY long to help and react when I was in a rush to catch a flight. Disappointing and poor quality of services, amenities. no free Internet wireless when the amenities are very poor. Got sick with food when its arlready very expensive . No free coffee in the room. Nice gym . Good for a night , not more .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to the supermarket before arriving so you dont have to pay for expensive and poor meals.buy WATER ,as it is very expensive too . Call a taxi sitio and dont take the hotel taxi as they charge you 5 times more expensive than the average rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oiler
Business
Houston Texas,USA
Dec 3, 2011

Very expensive and very I mean real bad service hotel

*Bathroom, clogged *Internet, doesn't work and they charge $10 usd *Restaurant ,very expensive, bad service, *TV doesn't work properly and control does not work *How the hotel management handled it . . . they just apologized and did nothing at all. Final words: This is the worst hotel I have ever been in my entire life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grapesandolives
Business
san antonio texas
Sep 6, 2011

business only

hotel has very limited options and facilties-especially in the dining category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay here if you have business in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel, bad customer service

I stayed at the Camino Real with friends and family for 2nights and was impressed by how clean and luxurious the hotel was. I was definitely not impressed by how rude their staff was. They need major training on how to treat their paying guest or at least learn what hospitality really means, especially is these people are working in the industry. I'm really disgusted on how rude they were. I also bought 2 nights for my family members as a weeding gift for them to stay right after the wedding. I asked about the type of amenities they offered for this type of occasion considering I paid for their "Club" rooms - they simply just did not understand...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant food in the hotel was good...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanny and oggy
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 1, 2011

Friendly personnel, nice hotel

We selected this hotel for all the family members we traveled from L.A., California to celebrate my niece 15 anos party. Very close to all the places we intended to visit. We had great service and good food (both: room service & restaurant), I do speak spanish & was gladly surprised the professional way employees speak with you. However, we specially requested smoking room, and didn't have any room for us. of course we complained and the manager eventually found one for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Mar 10, 2011

camino real pedregal

nothing They give me two bed room, I asked for king size bed, they didn't gave the option, they charge you every think inluding the drinking water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is the only option for those who want to visit the hospital at walking distance from them True

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hannover
Jan 3, 2011

Good Hotel

Excelent sevices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Pedregal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinCo
Business
Monterrey
Oct 12, 2010

Great location, great place

Great place, quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top