$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
137 reviews
So convenient!

Camino Real Aeropuerto...is just a walk across the sky bridge to a great place to stay. Everything... See full review

  • Frequent Flyer to Oaxaca
  • Nov 18, 2014
Excellent for the Airport area

Excellent value for the Airport area, the hotel it's connected to the Airport by a enclosed bridge.... See full review

  • MichaelQueensboro
  • Oct 23, 2014
Plush Mexico City hotel offers easy access to airport

This ultra modern hotel, conveniently located across the street from Benito Juarez International Airport's Terminal 1, assures a quick connection to arrivals and departures via a pedestrian bridge or a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. The hotel also provides easy access to Mexico City's financial district and historic center. Modern architecture defines this hotel, with public areas featuring large windows, onyx, and bold wood details. The 600-room property features four restaurants, a bar, indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and function rooms.

Highlights
  • AAA 4 Diamond Award winner
  • On-site ATM
  • Fully equipped fitness center and indoor swimming pool
Rooms

The hotel's 600 rooms and suites are furnished with king beds or two double beds, satellite television with pay-per-view movies, a safe, radio alarm clock, iron, and minibar. Flight information can be accessed via a special television channel. Marble bathrooms feature hairdryers, vanity mirrors, and signature amenities. Camino Real Club rooms offer private check-in and personalized service that includes a wake-up call with coffee, tea, or orange juice.

Features

This is an ultra modern hotel across from Benito Juarez International Airport, featuring signature decor by one of Mexico's most renowned architects. It is connected by a footbridge to Terminal 1.

 

The fully equipped fitness center is free and includes a steam room, massage services (fees apply), and a fitness trainer. The hotel also houses a beauty salon that offers standard hair and nail services.


There is a range of dining options from three restaurants and a lively lobby bar. Bice serves Italian fare and wood stone pizzas, La Huerta dishes up international cuisine and basic comfort food, while Cualli specializes in Mexican haute cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. The Lobby Bar offers a place for snacks and refreshing drinks and has a flight departures/arrival screen for easy reference.

Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International Airport (across the street)
  • 24-hour free airport shutte to Terminal 2
  • 24-hour taxi service
Nearby attractions
  • Historic Center (7.08 mi/11.4 km)
  • Antara shopping mall (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle (10.6 mi/17.1 km)           
  • Polanco shopping district (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center           
  • Bi-lingual concierge

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Aeropuerto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Camino Real Aeropuerto Rooms

Deluxe Room
This room measures 27 square meters (291 square feet) with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, and features city views. A 32-inch LCD cable TV and Internet access keeps you connected with US. A minibar, phone, makeup/shaving mirror and a digital safe box for laptop are among the included amenities. ***Internet access with extra charge
Junior Suite
Overlooking the city and located on the executive floor , this room measures 41 square meters (450 square feet) with 1 king bed or 2 double beds and sofa bed. Bathroom amenities include makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. A 32-inch LCD cable TV and free wireless Internet access keeps you connected. A minibar with complimentary bottled water, a digital safe box for laptop, breakfast table type and one Sofa Bed are among the included amenities.
Camino Real Club
Overlooking the city and located on the executive floor, this room measures 27 square meters (291 square feet) with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Bathroom amenities include makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. A 32-inch LCD cable TV and free wireless Internet access keeps you connected. A minibar with complimentary bottled water, a digital safe box for laptop are among the included amenities.
Access to the Executive lounge where our guests will enjoy a complementary Continental breakfast and domestic beverages and appetizers daily from 19-20 hrs. Personalized check-in and concierge service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 2.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.6 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 4.2 mi
  • Arena México: 4.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 4.9 mi
  • El Ángel: 5.6 mi
  • Parque España: 5.6 mi
  • Parque México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.9 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 2.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.6 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 4.2 mi
  • Arena México: 4.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 4.9 mi
  • El Ángel: 5.6 mi
  • Parque España: 5.6 mi
  • Parque México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza México: 7.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 7.6 mi
  • Chapultepec: 7.7 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 8.2 mi
  • Film University: 9.5 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 11.2 mi
  • Perisur: 11.6 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 12.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 12.3 mi
  • Six Flags México: 12.4 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 14.4 mi

Dining

Cualli Restaurant
The perfect place for your business lunch or dinner. Let us tempt you with the gourmet contemporary Mexican cuisine and delight your palate with our delicious courses and great variety of Tequilas.
La Huerta Restaurant
Enjoy the international gastronomy in a smooth casual ambiance. Delight yourself with the extensive variety in our extraordinary buffet. Enjoy daily buffet breakfast starting at 5:00am to 12:00hrs Enjoy daily buffet Lunch starging at 1:00pm to 5:00pm Dinner is serve a la Carte
Lobby Bar
Relax and enjoy your favorite drink in our lobby bar, an excellent place for social gathering featuring Flat screen wtih Airport departure flights.
Bice Bistro
Founded by Beatrice "Bice" Ruggeri in Milan on 1926, this classical Italian has circled the globe, positioning itself as a favorite in the great Capitals of the World. Relaxed and casual ambience with an extraordinary selection of classical pasta, exquisite pizza made in the Woodstones oven and a great fresh seafood bar, besides some other Italian speciaties await you. Open from Monday to Friday from 8AM utill 2AM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Eight function rooms and modern salons for all types of events, business meetings, conventions or seminars. With space for 10-500 people, the ambiance is private and relaxed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincel
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 13, 2013

Happy with everything

I found the location of this hotel very important -- just a few steps from the airport. Conditions and personnel in the hotel were very good. Friendly cheerful atmosphere and helpful people. The room was comfortable and attractive. I'm a happy camper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrerey
Feb 13, 2010

Good place to wait for a flight

Like all the Camino Real Hotels, it has nice staff, delicious food, a kind of expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboytraveler
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 26, 2010

EXCELLENT MEXICO AIRPORT OPTION

Excellent service and restaurants are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob frequent flyer out of Atlanta
Business
san juan del rio, mexico
Apr 26, 2010

camino real mexico city airport

good hotel, good service, very convient to airport for early morning travel, the check in did not have my [...] reservation number, i gave them a copy of reservation, they kept and hopefully will not double charge me for the room[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Well Located

This is my third time in México, and I have to wait 12 hours for the next plane; the Hotel is well located, clean and good to take a rest and work while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Jul 4, 2011

Unbeatable Location

Having read many reviews, we were not expecting much in addition to the location. Our room was new and well appointed. It overlooked the runways to the airport, but we did not hear any noise. The location is unbeatable. We had an early morning flight, and there was no need to get a taxi; we just walked to the airport via the skyway. If we ever need to stay near the airport again, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Good airport hotel

I had stayed here several years ago, before Terminal 2 opened. There are stupid airport rules saying only ticketed travelers can take the airtrain between the terminals. Fortunately, this hotel has its own shuttle service to and from Terminal 2. (But I didn't know about it in advance!) There's a bit too much noise sometimes from the hallways into the rooms. The internet service in the hotel business center was rather slow. It costs 50 pesos per hour. We enjoyed a good breakfast buffet at the La Huerta restaurant. I appreciate the relatively late (2pm) check-out time. It's a bit difficult for friends to navigate to the front door of the hotel to pick up or drop off folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob frequent flyer out of Atlanta
Business
Scottsboro, Alabama
Dec 16, 2009

good hotel for mexico city airport

This hotel adjoins the Mexico City airport is a very good hotel,very convient to the airport, clean and comfortable rooms with full service. I recommend this hotel for location, clean rooms [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are very good restaurants close by like the La Mission, Angus Butcher Block in the airport or the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montevideo, Uruguay
Oct 8, 2009

Raisonable and practic.

I stayed only a night between one flight and other and I didn´t use the hotel´s intalations. Only my problem was that tje breakfast wasn´t included in the price of the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jul 15, 2008

Good Airport Access

We chose Camino Real Aeropuerto because we had very early departure times the next morning and wanted to be close to the airport. It was perfect for this, as both terminals are attached to the hotel, eliminating the need for a shuttle. We had a very long wait to check in - about 1/2 hour, which I didn't experience on my prior visit, so it was maybe due to a glitch in the system and/or a lot of people with problems. Our room was a tiny bit smoky, but the bedding was OK - fresh and clean. There was ample storage space and a luxurious bathroom. Because we had such an early departure, we didn't use any of the amenities. In a similar situation, we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top