$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
131 reviews
rob

best location in the airport with great view to the starting and landing See full review

  • linyu
  • Jul 21, 2014
Excellent Staff

All were very helpful. I am planning another trip in November and will be sure to reserve room. See full review

  • MeYV
  • Jul 7, 2014
Plush Mexico City hotel offers easy access to airport

This ultra modern hotel, conveniently located across the street from Benito Juarez International Airport's Terminal 1, assures a quick connection to arrivals and departures via a pedestrian bridge or a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. The hotel also provides easy access to Mexico City's financial district and historic center. Modern architecture defines this hotel, with public areas featuring large windows, onyx, and bold wood details. The 600-room property features four restaurants, a bar, indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and function rooms.

Highlights
  • AAA 4 Diamond Award winner
  • On-site ATM
  • Fully equipped fitness center and indoor swimming pool
Rooms

The hotel's 600 rooms and suites are furnished with king beds or two double beds, satellite television with pay-per-view movies, a safe, radio alarm clock, iron, and minibar. Flight information can be accessed via a special television channel. Marble bathrooms feature hairdryers, vanity mirrors, and signature amenities. Camino Real Club rooms offer private check-in and personalized service that includes a wake-up call with coffee, tea, or orange juice.

Features

This is an ultra modern hotel across from Benito Juarez International Airport, featuring signature decor by one of Mexico's most renowned architects. It is connected by a footbridge to Terminal 1.

 

The fully equipped fitness center is free and includes a steam room, massage services (fees apply), and a fitness trainer. The hotel also houses a beauty salon that offers standard hair and nail services.


There is a range of dining options from three restaurants and a lively lobby bar. Bice serves Italian fare and wood stone pizzas, La Huerta dishes up international cuisine and basic comfort food, while Cualli specializes in Mexican haute cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. The Lobby Bar offers a place for snacks and refreshing drinks and has a flight departures/arrival screen for easy reference.

Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International Airport (across the street)
  • 24-hour free airport shutte to Terminal 2
  • 24-hour taxi service
Nearby attractions
  • Historic Center (7.08 mi/11.4 km)
  • Antara shopping mall (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle (10.6 mi/17.1 km)           
  • Polanco shopping district (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center           
  • Bi-lingual concierge

Hotel Map

19.4353 -99.0851
Area served
Mexico City, Mexico
Nearby airports
MEX - Juarez International
Area description
Historical Center is located downtown Zocalo only 7 Km from Camino Real Airport, Mexico, with buildings that are more than 300 years old, stores, museums and monuments. Paseo De La Reforma is located only 5 Km from Camino Real and Polanco located 7 Km from Camino Real Airport.

Camino Real Aeropuerto Rooms

Deluxe Room
This room measures 27 square meters (291 square feet) with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, and features city views. A 32-inch LCD cable TV and Internet access keeps you connected with US. A minibar, phone, makeup/shaving mirror and a digital safe box for laptop are among the included amenities. ***Internet access with extra charge
Junior Suite
Overlooking the city and located on the executive floor , this room measures 41 square meters (450 square feet) with 1 king bed or 2 double beds and sofa bed. Bathroom amenities include makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. A 32-inch LCD cable TV and free wireless Internet access keeps you connected. A minibar with complimentary bottled water, a digital safe box for laptop, breakfast table type and one Sofa Bed are among the included amenities.
Camino Real Club
Overlooking the city and located on the executive floor, this room measures 27 square meters (291 square feet) with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Bathroom amenities include makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. A 32-inch LCD cable TV and free wireless Internet access keeps you connected. A minibar with complimentary bottled water, a digital safe box for laptop are among the included amenities.
Access to the Executive lounge where our guests will enjoy a complementary Continental breakfast and domestic beverages and appetizers daily from 19-20 hrs. Personalized check-in and concierge service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 2.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.6 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 4.2 mi
  • Arena México: 4.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 4.9 mi
  • El Ángel: 5.6 mi
  • Parque España: 5.6 mi
  • Parque México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.9 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 2 mi
  • Foro Sol: 2.6 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.9 mi
  • Zócalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.6 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 4.2 mi
  • Arena México: 4.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 4.9 mi
  • El Ángel: 5.6 mi
  • Parque España: 5.6 mi
  • Parque México: 5.8 mi
  • IPADE: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza México: 7.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 7.6 mi
  • Chapultepec: 7.7 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 8.2 mi
  • Film University: 9.5 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 10.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.7 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 11.2 mi
  • Perisur: 11.6 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 12.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 12.3 mi
  • Six Flags México: 12.4 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 14.4 mi

Dining

Cualli Restaurant
The perfect place for your business lunch or dinner. Let us tempt you with the gourmet contemporary Mexican cuisine and delight your palate with our delicious courses and great variety of Tequilas.
La Huerta Restaurant
Enjoy the international gastronomy in a smooth casual ambiance. Delight yourself with the extensive variety in our extraordinary buffet. Enjoy daily buffet breakfast starting at 5:00am to 12:00hrs Enjoy daily buffet Lunch starging at 1:00pm to 5:00pm Dinner is serve a la Carte
Lobby Bar
Relax and enjoy your favorite drink in our lobby bar, an excellent place for social gathering featuring Flat screen wtih Airport departure flights.
Bice Bistro
Founded by Beatrice "Bice" Ruggeri in Milan on 1926, this classical Italian has circled the globe, positioning itself as a favorite in the great Capitals of the World. Relaxed and casual ambience with an extraordinary selection of classical pasta, exquisite pizza made in the Woodstones oven and a great fresh seafood bar, besides some other Italian speciaties await you. Open from Monday to Friday from 8AM utill 2AM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Eight function rooms and modern salons for all types of events, business meetings, conventions or seminars. With space for 10-500 people, the ambiance is private and relaxed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 131
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
earlyflight
San Salvador, El Salvador
Aug 10, 2014

In the airport

It is exelent for the location. I have been in this hotel 3 or 4 times before. The have finish some renovations and it look better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linyu
Zurich
Jul 21, 2014

rob

best location in the airport with great view to the starting and landing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dot com cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linyu
Zurich
Jul 10, 2014

stayover before transfer

just as efficient as allways, best location in the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benito Mexican traveler
Queretaro
Jun 29, 2014

Excellent option for Mexico City airport

Location, location, location. You can't beat the location of the Camino Real Aeropuerto. If you have an early flight, this is your best option to escape from the crazy Mexico City's traffic. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killerman
Traverse City, michigan
Apr 8, 2014

Overnight stay

Very comfortable. Courteous staff. Bathroom was very nice. Convenient airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Sevilla
Ottawa, Ontario
Dec 27, 2013

Please take note

We stayed in this hotel and we are kind of disappointed. First, you offered a hotel with swimming pool, but the swimming pool was not working.)I paid for a hotel with this service and I wanted to use it). Furthermore, the hotel had a Mexican Federal Police convention, and many of the rooms were occupied by police. Every time we entered or exited our room, there was a police guard surveilling the lobby and even sometimes he followed us to our room. THAT WAS NOT NICE especially because we were traveling with KIDS.. You advertised this hotel as a family oriented hotel, but the environment was not nice at all... I am wondering who gave the police the right to control the access to our room.. WE NEED AND EXPLANATION, PLEASE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired AB Travellers
Okotoks, AB
Dec 23, 2013

Our Stay

Average hotel, we only stayed at the Camino Real due to the fact that our flight had been cancelled and we were put on the next available flight, and we were travelling with our one year old. When we checked in they asked if we would like a crib which we did as our daughter can't sleep in a regular bed yet so they said they would send one up. After a few hours we called down as she needed an afternoon nap and again they said they would send one right up. Needless to say the crib never arrived and we had to get creative and make her a makeshift bed. By dinner we gave up on the crib as we kept getting the same story. I don't know why they would offer something that couldn't provide it just makes things frustrating. I must say though that everything was clean and tidy, and we were able to check in early with no issues. That made it nice as it is hard enough to travel with a one year old let alone an over tired one year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islandtime84
Honduras
Oct 18, 2013

Nice hotel. With some flaws

Perfect location for travelers. Walking distance from airport. Room was nice, a little dark for me but it's no big deal. What I didn't like is that internet service was not free for the guest. Honestly that is the first hotel I've been to that has extra charge for internet. But otherwise it's a alright hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the airport to eat. That is if you want more variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ortiz0
Mexico
Aug 8, 2013

Good place and close to T1

Hotel is fine although lines to check in and check out may be quite long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Barbara
Whittier, Ca
Jun 19, 2013

wonderful place for airport convenience

It was what I expected nice and clean and comfy beds. Just should have a better menu at the bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search