$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camaer
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 24, 2012

4star Hotel like a 5 star

From a short walk from T1, and the room fells like a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired AB Travellers
Business
Okotoks, AB
Dec 23, 2013

Our Stay

Average hotel, we only stayed at the Camino Real due to the fact that our flight had been cancelled and we were put on the next available flight, and we were travelling with our one year old. When we checked in they asked if we would like a crib which we did as our daughter can't sleep in a regular bed yet so they said they would send one up. After a few hours we called down as she needed an afternoon nap and again they said they would send one right up. Needless to say the crib never arrived and we had to get creative and make her a makeshift bed. By dinner we gave up on the crib as we kept getting the same story. I don't know why they would offer something that couldn't provide it just makes things frustrating. I must say though that everything was clean and tidy, and we were able to check in early with no issues. That made it nice as it is hard enough to travel with a one year old let alone an over tired one year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincel
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 13, 2013

Happy with everything

I found the location of this hotel very important -- just a few steps from the airport. Conditions and personnel in the hotel were very good. Friendly cheerful atmosphere and helpful people. The room was comfortable and attractive. I'm a happy camper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ghpc
Business
Denver Co
Dec 13, 2013

Good Loacation, bad everything else

Excellent location, everything else is an afterthought. After paying more than $230 US /night, the internet was not included. When we did get the internet is was extremely slow, it took 5 minutes to load a web page, they claim is high speed internet. The whole place need an uplift, the carpet is worn and broken the bathroom bath but has seen much better days, the bed was sagging... Not to mention the horrible smell. Unless you absolutely have to walk to the terminal 1 stay at a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bAMA BOB
Business
SCOTTSBORO, ALABAMA
Dec 10, 2013

Convient to Mexico City Airport

The Camino Real Airport, Mexico City is in a very convient location, the staff is helpful however there is an upcharge for everything. There are no hair dryers in hardly any rooms, some rooms do not have an iron to freshen up after air travel and food,etc is high cost. There are goo d restaurants close by and I suggest you visit these vs the hotel restaurants. bama traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

angus butcher block restaurant is excellent for a great steak or a short walk inside the airport to many restaurants much better value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iorx
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Nov 21, 2013

Perfect for quick trip

I was received very fast and without problems. I arrived late and tired and everything was ready. Its a great option if you need a to take a flight early the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in the closest hotel to your destiny so that you save transportation expenses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enrique Van
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 11, 2013

Used to stay here a lot and Internet is no longer free?

Everything was good as usual but I was disappointed to hear that the complimentary internet has been removed, this hotel should considered having internet free again as many travellers from around the world stay here, including myself who has stayed at this hotel probably 10 times in 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islandtime84
Business
Honduras
Oct 18, 2013

Nice hotel. With some flaws

Perfect location for travelers. Walking distance from airport. Room was nice, a little dark for me but it's no big deal. What I didn't like is that internet service was not free for the guest. Honestly that is the first hotel I've been to that has extra charge for internet. But otherwise it's a alright hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the airport to eat. That is if you want more variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
taquito
Business
vancouver, bc
Sep 5, 2013

not impressed

the room wasn't what I thought it was, I've spent less in very nice hotels, it's far from being a four star hotel. the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carduin
Business
Miami
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect for early flights

Hotel location is just perfect! very convenient for early flights. My only problem was the waiting time for check-in as many flights were cancelled that day and the airlines send all passengers to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

30 seconds walk to the airport terminal 1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
galindog
Business
San Francisco, cA
Sep 2, 2013

convinient and confortable

The hotel is clean, comfortable and suitably located for anybody catching an early flight from Mexico City. I also love the high five star quality restaurants and the bar in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Suitably located for anybody catching an early flight from Mexico City. I also love the high five star quality restaurants and the bar in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top