$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chile
Business
Oaxaca, Mexico
Jan 12, 2014

Not 4 star

Considering the room rates, I think offering courtesy internet is basic stuff. Charging $5/ hour is tacky. Also, they said their was parking, but then charge $5/ hour or $20/day. Basically it feels like flying today: you pay a lot up front and then keep paying for the add-ons. On a positive note, I did have a very nice tax driver from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Sevilla
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Dec 27, 2013

Please take note

We stayed in this hotel and we are kind of disappointed. First, you offered a hotel with swimming pool, but the swimming pool was not working.)I paid for a hotel with this service and I wanted to use it). Furthermore, the hotel had a Mexican Federal Police convention, and many of the rooms were occupied by police. Every time we entered or exited our room, there was a police guard surveilling the lobby and even sometimes he followed us to our room. THAT WAS NOT NICE especially because we were traveling with KIDS.. You advertised this hotel as a family oriented hotel, but the environment was not nice at all... I am wondering who gave the police the right to control the access to our room.. WE NEED AND EXPLANATION, PLEASE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired AB Travellers
Business
Okotoks, AB
Dec 23, 2013

Our Stay

Average hotel, we only stayed at the Camino Real due to the fact that our flight had been cancelled and we were put on the next available flight, and we were travelling with our one year old. When we checked in they asked if we would like a crib which we did as our daughter can't sleep in a regular bed yet so they said they would send one up. After a few hours we called down as she needed an afternoon nap and again they said they would send one right up. Needless to say the crib never arrived and we had to get creative and make her a makeshift bed. By dinner we gave up on the crib as we kept getting the same story. I don't know why they would offer something that couldn't provide it just makes things frustrating. I must say though that everything was clean and tidy, and we were able to check in early with no issues. That made it nice as it is hard enough to travel with a one year old let alone an over tired one year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincel
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 13, 2013

Happy with everything

I found the location of this hotel very important -- just a few steps from the airport. Conditions and personnel in the hotel were very good. Friendly cheerful atmosphere and helpful people. The room was comfortable and attractive. I'm a happy camper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ghpc
Business
Denver Co
Dec 13, 2013

Good Loacation, bad everything else

Excellent location, everything else is an afterthought. After paying more than $230 US /night, the internet was not included. When we did get the internet is was extremely slow, it took 5 minutes to load a web page, they claim is high speed internet. The whole place need an uplift, the carpet is worn and broken the bathroom bath but has seen much better days, the bed was sagging... Not to mention the horrible smell. Unless you absolutely have to walk to the terminal 1 stay at a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bAMA BOB
Business
SCOTTSBORO, ALABAMA
Dec 10, 2013

Convient to Mexico City Airport

The Camino Real Airport, Mexico City is in a very convient location, the staff is helpful however there is an upcharge for everything. There are no hair dryers in hardly any rooms, some rooms do not have an iron to freshen up after air travel and food,etc is high cost. There are goo d restaurants close by and I suggest you visit these vs the hotel restaurants. bama traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

angus butcher block restaurant is excellent for a great steak or a short walk inside the airport to many restaurants much better value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iorx
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Nov 21, 2013

Perfect for quick trip

I was received very fast and without problems. I arrived late and tired and everything was ready. Its a great option if you need a to take a flight early the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in the closest hotel to your destiny so that you save transportation expenses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enrique Van
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 11, 2013

Used to stay here a lot and Internet is no longer free?

Everything was good as usual but I was disappointed to hear that the complimentary internet has been removed, this hotel should considered having internet free again as many travellers from around the world stay here, including myself who has stayed at this hotel probably 10 times in 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islandtime84
Business
Honduras
Oct 18, 2013

Nice hotel. With some flaws

Perfect location for travelers. Walking distance from airport. Room was nice, a little dark for me but it's no big deal. What I didn't like is that internet service was not free for the guest. Honestly that is the first hotel I've been to that has extra charge for internet. But otherwise it's a alright hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the airport to eat. That is if you want more variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
taquito
Business
vancouver, bc
Sep 5, 2013

not impressed

the room wasn't what I thought it was, I've spent less in very nice hotels, it's far from being a four star hotel. the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top