Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Time Tucsonan
Business
Mexico
Mar 14, 2014

Convenient..That's It.

An aging property with indifferent staff and uncomfortable rooms. After waiting in line for one hour to register, they did not have my reservation. When they finally found it, they wanted $650 pesos more for the same room. After we worked through that, the room was a disappointment. Small, crowded, stained carpet, air conditioning that had only one temperature (cold), lumpy mattress with cheap foam pillows. No coffeemaker. And at a premium price. Sad, this chain used to be the best in Mexico - no longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The hotel guy
Business
Dallas
Mar 5, 2014

Overall its a nice hotel.

You have to pay for WiFi for only an hour! Great for being near the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savena
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Great location

Everything was great except their wifi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iorx
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jan 27, 2014

Great option

Camino Real Aeropuerto is a great option for travelers who want to rest right after arriving to México city's airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin11
Business
Sma
Jan 22, 2014

Great location

Just walk ove to get my flight. Very handy. A bit on the expensive side. Quiet and comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chile
Business
Oaxaca, Mexico
Jan 12, 2014

Not 4 star

Considering the room rates, I think offering courtesy internet is basic stuff. Charging $5/ hour is tacky. Also, they said their was parking, but then charge $5/ hour or $20/day. Basically it feels like flying today: you pay a lot up front and then keep paying for the add-ons. On a positive note, I did have a very nice tax driver from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Sevilla
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Dec 27, 2013

Please take note

We stayed in this hotel and we are kind of disappointed. First, you offered a hotel with swimming pool, but the swimming pool was not working.)I paid for a hotel with this service and I wanted to use it). Furthermore, the hotel had a Mexican Federal Police convention, and many of the rooms were occupied by police. Every time we entered or exited our room, there was a police guard surveilling the lobby and even sometimes he followed us to our room. THAT WAS NOT NICE especially because we were traveling with KIDS.. You advertised this hotel as a family oriented hotel, but the environment was not nice at all... I am wondering who gave the police the right to control the access to our room.. WE NEED AND EXPLANATION, PLEASE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired AB Travellers
Business
Okotoks, AB
Dec 23, 2013

Our Stay

Average hotel, we only stayed at the Camino Real due to the fact that our flight had been cancelled and we were put on the next available flight, and we were travelling with our one year old. When we checked in they asked if we would like a crib which we did as our daughter can't sleep in a regular bed yet so they said they would send one up. After a few hours we called down as she needed an afternoon nap and again they said they would send one right up. Needless to say the crib never arrived and we had to get creative and make her a makeshift bed. By dinner we gave up on the crib as we kept getting the same story. I don't know why they would offer something that couldn't provide it just makes things frustrating. I must say though that everything was clean and tidy, and we were able to check in early with no issues. That made it nice as it is hard enough to travel with a one year old let alone an over tired one year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincel
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 13, 2013

Happy with everything

I found the location of this hotel very important -- just a few steps from the airport. Conditions and personnel in the hotel were very good. Friendly cheerful atmosphere and helpful people. The room was comfortable and attractive. I'm a happy camper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ghpc
Business
Denver Co
Dec 13, 2013

Good Loacation, bad everything else

Excellent location, everything else is an afterthought. After paying more than $230 US /night, the internet was not included. When we did get the internet is was extremely slow, it took 5 minutes to load a web page, they claim is high speed internet. The whole place need an uplift, the carpet is worn and broken the bathroom bath but has seen much better days, the bed was sagging... Not to mention the horrible smell. Unless you absolutely have to walk to the terminal 1 stay at a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top