$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Consuelo
Business
Chicago
Jun 6, 2014

FANTASTIC

Great hotel. Staff is fantastic. Hotel withstood an earthquake and i had to walk down 19 floors. Great food and located downtown. Will definitely go back. Best hotel in Mexico city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Viajero89
Business
NEW YORK
May 1, 2014

Long Gone and not Good I miss the Old Camino Real Service and Quality

I arrive and they gave me a smoke room. I requested and non-smoking room. I request a change and they ask me to wait . It took 27 minutes (hotel check-in was no people online). They send me to a second room. The bedroom was not clean, request room change, instead sent a cleaning person to clean my room. I call again and they ask me to go down for another key instead of sending a staff to take me to a third and finally clean room. Old furniture and dirty walls in the halls. The restaurant was a complete different experience, clean, excellent food and service. What happen to the old Camino Real high quality and excellent customer service? Very pricy for this type of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killerman
Business
Traverse City, michigan
Apr 8, 2014

Overnight stay

Very comfortable. Courteous staff. Bathroom was very nice. Convenient airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajero89
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 16, 2014

Great food. Not clean rooms overprice miss former Camino Real Service

First room was with a strong cigaret smell. Second room was clean however old furniture. Staff in the front desk not friendly and slow. I had to go and a second key for another clean room. The staff in the restaurant excelent. Clean and very good food I miss the former Camino Real excelent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GBart
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 16, 2014

business trip

The hotel was very good and convenient . Web service provider messed up the reservation. Booked 2 rooms for 1 night instead of consecutive nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Time Tucsonan
Business
Mexico
Mar 14, 2014

Convenient..That's It.

An aging property with indifferent staff and uncomfortable rooms. After waiting in line for one hour to register, they did not have my reservation. When they finally found it, they wanted $650 pesos more for the same room. After we worked through that, the room was a disappointment. Small, crowded, stained carpet, air conditioning that had only one temperature (cold), lumpy mattress with cheap foam pillows. No coffeemaker. And at a premium price. Sad, this chain used to be the best in Mexico - no longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The hotel guy
Business
Dallas
Mar 5, 2014

Overall its a nice hotel.

You have to pay for WiFi for only an hour! Great for being near the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savena
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Great location

Everything was great except their wifi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iorx
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jan 27, 2014

Great option

Camino Real Aeropuerto is a great option for travelers who want to rest right after arriving to México city's airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin11
Business
Sma
Jan 22, 2014

Great location

Just walk ove to get my flight. Very handy. A bit on the expensive side. Quiet and comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top