$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La guapa
Business
Harlingen Texas
Dec 8, 2011

great airport hotel

clean rooms and very conveniently located. Customer service at the airport assisted with luggage transfer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport shops and resturants

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TripTraveller
Business
Montana
Oct 13, 2011

Perfect for overnight layovers

I have been to the Camino Real Aeropuerto several times and it is super comfortable with staff that is help and friendly. This is the perfect airport for a layover. If you are staying in Mexico city I would suggest staying in Polanco or a place closer to attractions. This time I had a full day layover between flights and I passed the time by exercising, enjoying the restaurants while getting work done and relaxing in the comfortable rooms. My only complaint is how expensive the internet is! Other Camino Reals don't charge this much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanceyP
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Good for an overnight lay over

The hotel is very close to the airport so perfect for an overnight stay, although it is a luxurious and therefore somewhat expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo Irizarry
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 4, 2011

excellent

Buisiness trip, the only thing i would have liked is to have internet already in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Jul 4, 2011

Unbeatable Location

Having read many reviews, we were not expecting much in addition to the location. Our room was new and well appointed. It overlooked the runways to the airport, but we did not hear any noise. The location is unbeatable. We had an early morning flight, and there was no need to get a taxi; we just walked to the airport via the skyway. If we ever need to stay near the airport again, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mayfield KY
Jun 27, 2011

Good Value

I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years and have always found it to be convenient. They have a gym and heated pool which is very relaxing. This visit included a remodeled room which was an improvement in lighting and updated room features. The restaurant is a little pricey for breakfast, but the food quality is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are 3 good restaurants in the hotel including the open area with a buffet and menu items available.

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiedyefor
Business
Norcross, GA
Jun 21, 2011

Beautiful room with bathtub - convenient

I chose the Camino Real because it was close to the airport and I had an early morning flight. I added a night because I decided to go back to Mexico City early and didn't want to change hotels twice. The room was beautiful and there was a good-sized bathtub and big shower head. The water is purified, so you can drink from the tap. It looks like the refrigerators are now out of commission and locked, which is a minus. If you want ice, you must phone down to the office for it. Also, the price for internet is out of control! You might want to just bring your laptop to a place that accesses free wifi. All of the La Mansion restaurants at the airport terminal will provide a wifi pass code if you dine with them. Those are really the only minuses - and if you consider that the price for wifi could be about the same as taxi fare to and from the airport, then you may feel a little better. You can access the Mexico City Metro by crossing the bridge to Terminal 1 and following the signs to a passage that leads to the Terminal Aerea stop on the yellow line. It's only 3 pesos each one way trip and is clean and safe and a real bargain. The airport has a lot of restaurants and quick stop stores for drinks and necessities. I would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cucara Macara is one of the La Mansion restaurants in the airport. The service was fine and they provide a wifi pass code when you dine there. You can enjoy a meal of just the appetizers. The margaritas and drinks are a little pricey, but not for airport food.

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Well Located

This is my third time in México, and I have to wait 12 hours for the next plane; the Hotel is well located, clean and good to take a rest and work while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manalive
Business
San Miguel De Allende, GTO Mexico
Jun 16, 2011

Good locaton for the price.

We stayed here on our way to and return from Canada. We had stayed here before and our experence was much better than. This time the hotel was being remodled and it had not plan ahead and was poorly organized. When we retured from Canada they had made some changes and it still was not like previous stays. It is close to the Mexico airport and that adds value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manalive
Business
San Miguel De Allende, GTO Mexico
Jun 16, 2011

Good locaton for the price.

We stayed here on our way to and return from Canada. We had stayed here before and our experence was much better than. This time the hotel was being remodled and it had not plan ahead and was poorly organized. When we retured from Canada they had made some changes and it still was not like previous stays. It is close to the Mexico airport and that adds value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top